Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Merrell Moab Mid Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Item #179WT
CLEARANCE: $39.00 $79.99 Save 70% Compare at $130.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Merrell Moab Mid Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Get extra ankle support in a waterproof breathable design with Merrell Moab Mid hiking boots. The well-cushioned lining features M Select FRESH antimicrobial treatment, and the Vibram® outsole has 5mm lugs for outstanding grip.

Specs

Specs about Merrell Moab Mid Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

  • Waterproof (All)
  • Waterproof materials: M Select DRY
  • Gusseted tongue
  • Upper: Mesh with suede and synthetic overlays
  • Lining: Mesh
  • Removable insole
  • Midsole: Ethylene Vinyl Acetate (EVA)
  • Outsole: Vibram® rubber
  • Height: 4-1/2"
  • Heel height: 1-1/2"
  • Weight (pair): 1 lb. 14 oz.
  • All specs based on size 8
  • Made in Viet Nam
  • Visit our Hiking Footwear Guide
  • US shipments only

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.724137 5 Overall Rating: 4.7 Based on 29 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

LOVE these boots!
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kathy from Maine on Thursday, March 9, 2017
After reading the other reviews, I ordered 1/2 size up, which fit me perfectly. Great looking shoe and super comfortable. I can't say how waterproof they are in water, but I wear them daily in the snow, and my feet have yet to get wet. I am very pleases with these boots.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Merrell-Moab-Mid-Hiking-Boots-Waterproof-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Excellent
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by skigirl from Utah on Wednesday, November 22, 2017
    These are great hiking boots for light hiking and day hikes. They also look great with jeans.
  • Passed 3-fer-3
    Reviewed by Janutski from White Mountains, NH on Friday, November 3, 2017
    Passed my test with flying colors:
    1) Cute - just look at them!
    2) Comfortable - no 'breaking in' required. Didn't need to replace footbeds, as I usually have to.
    3) Waterproof - did 3-mile rainy day walk though wet grass and serious puddles. Got home with wet dog and dry feet.

    Highly recommend this light hiker.
  • Like sleepers!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alysseintheforest from Vermont on Friday, August 4, 2017
    Great economical summer hiking shoes! Ready to use them :)
  • Hiling Boots
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Choche from Florida on Friday, July 7, 2017
    These boots were amazing...they really helped support my ankles on all the great hiking trails that I was able to do in Alaska.
  • Nice from the start
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Denver Girl from Colorado on Wednesday, June 28, 2017
    I love the arch support and the overall comfort. I did a 2 1/2 hike in them the first time I wore them, and they fit like a comfortable glove. I hope they last a long time!

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “I have the beginnings of plantar fasciitis and tend to get very sore feet, even with inserts. How is the arch and heel support in these?”
    Asked by Marni from Oregon on 9/19/2017 10:46:39 AM
    • Fortunately I don't have foot problems, although I have a high instep and the arch support is good. I just checked the heels of these boots and to me it appears they have good support. These shoes were comfortable right out of the box. I have a pair of boots which were much more expensive, but these Merrells are much more comfortable. I normally wear a size 7, but some reviews said they run a little short, so I ordered a 7 1/2 and they fit fine with a pair of liner socks and mid weight hiking socks. I have a wide foot and these are medium width, so I think they would be a little tight with a heavy sock, although I have not worn them much, so they might stretch. Overall, I love them.
      Answered on 9/19/2017 1:10:37 PM by Pom Luvr from Virginia
    • Hello I also require a good arch support, I found these worked very well for me :)
      Answered on 9/20/2017 3:57:14 PM by Lady Lorraine from Edinboro
  • “any of these in a ladies 10??”
    Asked by Cindy from Ft Collins on 7/7/2017 9:21:44 PM
    • Unfortunately no, they went fast.. :( But keep a lookout, there were still just yesterday a couple 10's and may just get lucky with a return fingers crossed ??
      Answered on 7/8/2017 4:50:01 AM by Lady Lorraine from Edinboro
    • We do currently have these in a 10 on the website. However, that is subject to change at any time . Due to the nature of the closeout business, we often receive items in limited quantities. Therefore, some sizes and colors can sell out quickly. Occasionally we are able to reorder a product, but closeout items are typically unable to be reordered. We suggest signing up for the My Updates as the best way to monitor incoming products. You will receive email notifications of our newest stock items.
      Answered on 7/10/2017 8:24:37 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Merrell

The story of Merrell boots all started with a guy named Randy Merrell, who began handcrafting leather hiking boots back in 1981, shortly after graduating from industrial shoemaking school. By the mid-80s, Randy’s boots had already gained critical acclaim before being named “best boots in the world” by Backpacker Magazine. The next decade saw the arrival of new footwear, including the ever-popular Jungle Moc, which helped launch the after-sport category. Today, Merrell hiking boots, running shoes and sneakers are still among the best on the market, always combining the newest technology, innovative designs and outstanding comfort. Whether you hike, run, walk or just appreciate high-quality shoes and boots, we’re confident that you’ll love Merrell shoes.