Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
$69.99 Save 50% Compare at $140.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Merrell Wilderness AC+ Boots - Suede (For Men)

Closeouts. Crafted of durable suede and finished with a thick lugged rubber outsole, Merrell's wilderness AC+ boots are built to trek long miles over tough terrain and then some. An Air Cushion® heel, EVA midsole and supportive footbed reduce impacts on your feet and joints to keep you feeling energized step after step.

Specs

Specs about Merrell Wilderness AC+ Boots - Suede (For Men)

  • Upper: Suede and fabric
  • Lining: Fabric
  • Removable insole
  • Outsole: Synthetic
  • Heel height: 1-1/4"
  • Weight (pair): 1 lb. 14 oz.
  • All specs based on size 10
  • Made in China
  • US shipments only

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.600000 5 Overall Rating: 4.6 Based on 10 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Light & Comfy
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Working Beaver from Tacoma on Friday, April 6, 2018
I bought these for my son who is required to wear non-steel toe boots for work. These boots are so much lighter and have way more cushioning than his previous work boots. They are very quick to get in and out off with quick lace eyelets for the top two, and the rest of the boot opens up very easil... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Merrell-Wilderness-AC-plus--Boots-Suede-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Son loves them
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Efg from Columbus on Thursday, June 28, 2018
    Works on his feet outside in all types of weather. Insists on Merrells. Love these. True to size.
  • Shoes
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Justin from Nebraska on Saturday, April 21, 2018
    Great deal and shipped fast. Comfortable shoes!
  • Good fit
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by TRM from Duluth on Friday, April 13, 2018
    Lightweight boot for lightweight hiking or around town wear?
  • Surprisingly good, way too big
    Reviewed by formeremployee from northern california on Friday, April 6, 2018
    I've only been wearing these for a few days, but I'm pleasantly surprised so far. The took a full day to wear in enough to be comfortable (pretty stiff at first), but now they feel moderately relaxed for a boot. I stepped in a few puddles today on purpose, and thus far they haven't let any water in, which is a reasonable sign of good construction between the sole and the leather upper. They are a little warm though, which is always the downside to a boot that doesn't leak (yet anyway).
    Inside the boot, it's pretty basic. There are no hugging contours or angle/heel holders (a little more like a chukka than a hiker). Your foot has free reign, but I haven't developed any hot spots.
    Outside, the boot has good grip in dry conditions, but a little slippery in wet (it's not a vibram sole after all). The sole has a low heel to toe drop, which I really appreciate. I'm a big fan of Merrell's zero to low drop shoes, and while these aren't marketed as such, these don't go in the bulky heel category.
    My one surprise was the sizing. I always wear a 14, and have worn multiple Merrell shoes over the last few years. These were ENORMOUS. I returned them for a 13 and the sizing is just right. I could still wear a thick winter sock if I wanted to.
  • Light & Comfy
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Working Beaver from Tacoma on Friday, April 6, 2018
    I bought these for my son who is required to wear non-steel toe boots for work. These boots are so much lighter and have way more cushioning than his previous work boots. They are very quick to get in and out off with quick lace eyelets for the top two, and the rest of the boot opens up very easily.

    It's a very breathable shoe since it is NOT waterproof. We were not going after a waterproof shoe because we wanted something that ran a little cooler because my son has very sweaty feet.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Are these waterproof”
    Asked by RKK from Florida on 2/27/2018 8:27:57 PM
    • These are not waterproof.
      Answered on 2/28/2018 9:44:24 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Do these run large or small, narrow or wide?”
    Asked by Larry from Indiana on 2/14/2018 3:10:55 AM
    • According to our fit team this item is running true to size.
      Answered on 2/14/2018 9:10:07 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Merrell

The story of Merrell boots all started with a guy named Randy Merrell, who began handcrafting leather hiking boots back in 1981, shortly after graduating from industrial shoemaking school. By the mid-80s, Randy’s boots had already gained critical acclaim before being named “best boots in the world” by Backpacker Magazine. The next decade saw the arrival of new footwear, including the ever-popular Jungle Moc, which helped launch the after-sport category. Today, Merrell hiking boots, running shoes and sneakers are still among the best on the market, always combining the newest technology, innovative designs and outstanding comfort. Whether you hike, run, walk or just appreciate high-quality shoes and boots, we’re confident that you’ll love Merrell shoes.