Customer Reviews Of:
Microsuede Jacket and Pants Set (For Women)

2nds. A buttery soft travel suit that's easy to pack and wash, this microsuede jacket and pants set flatters any body type with grosgrain-trimmed princess seams on the zip jacket.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews 4.090909 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nancy from Oakland, CA on Saturday, November 1, 2014
    These are easy to wash, but the fabric is very thin, the ribbon trim and cut make them look like pajamas. For Travelsmith clothing, they made a big mistake in this product, which is why the set cost $17. I kept them rather than hassle the return, and took in the pants several inches so they were slimmer. Not sure what their best use would be--lounging around the house in medium-warm weather?
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gladys from Alabama on Monday, September 8, 2014
    It is nice looking and fits to the T! For the low price, I got a real good deal. I will be looking good in my pantsuit. Oh! the fabric is very soft to wear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Biker dude from Palo Alto, CA on Wednesday, September 3, 2014
    I was dubious about ordering this set in view of other reviews saying that wrinkles don't come out. However, I was pleased to find very few wrinkles and those came out with a few hours of hanging. The jacket fits well and the pants do also, although I prefer not to have a gathered waist. This set will prove useful for casual occasions.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Susie Shopper from California on Friday, August 29, 2014
    Gift for an elderly aunt and finding a petite size was terrific. Thanks STP for a great price for another great product/
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pixell8ted from Livermore, CA on Tuesday, May 13, 2014
    Almost looks like pajamas. Microsuede comfy!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shariuno from San Francisco on Monday, May 12, 2014
    But ... the wrinkles seem permanently pressed in. Great quality for the price. Nothing worked to remove the wrinkles, as with the first such set I bought (in Teal). So I had to pay to have it dry cleaned, as I will with this color, when I want to wear it. Would buy again, at the price, though I generally avoid clothing that must be dry cleaned.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by csy from NC on Wednesday, May 7, 2014
    The suit jacket is especially nice. It is well fitted and the fabric is great. The pants are the traditional pull on elastic waist. I think it will be a nice casual travel suit. It should pack nicely.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shariuno from San Francisco on Sunday, May 4, 2014
    There's always a "but", with a 3-star review. The fabric is lovely. The suit fits, and I'm hoping to be able to wear it. BUT: I can NOT get the wrinkles out of it. I have steamed it, I have washed it, I have dried it in the dryer with unscented "Bounce." I have line dried it. I've hung it in the bathroom through endless showers. The wrinkles seem permanently pressed in place. And, this was made by *Travelsmith*! The irony does not escape me.

    If anyone has wrinkle-removal clues, I'm listening. My iron isn't working, though. All I can think of now is, professional dry-cleaning.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cc from Oregon on Tuesday, April 29, 2014
    Attractive, soft, well made & fits well - to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Felecia from Seattle on Monday, April 28, 2014
    Looks nice for the price. I ordered as a gift for Mom, so not sure about the fit.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2