• Mondaine Reviews

Mondaine 4.096385 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 9
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by quality shopper from dallas on Tuesday, May 2, 2017
    I order a watch with the blue, stitching and blue leather on the inside of the band, instead STP sent we one with red lining. Watch works good.
  • Reviewed by STP Fan from Boston, MA on Friday, February 8, 2013
    The watch is beautiful and I would be very happy with it if not for the fact that the one I received had a visible signs that it was previously used to the point that gold color was worn off on parts of the buckle and there were clear stretch marks on one of the holes on the leather band, in addition to minor dings on the frame.

    If this watch is available again I would take a chance and buy again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ejarrellt from Memphis TN on Friday, September 21, 2012
    I like watches of all kinds. This is one of my favorites of the numerous I own.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: High End Shopper, Modern, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Accurate, Comfortable, Quality Construction, Stylish, Water Resistant
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Sensei from San Francisco Bay Area on Friday, August 24, 2012
    I wear this watch for everything other than formal business, where I wear a more high end watch. It's great with jeans and a jacket, shorts and a nice shirt. Actually, I'm amazed at how many people comment on it, all in a very positive way. I have a number of watches and I find I wear this one the most.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Modern, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Colors work on face, Comfortable, Cool and fun, Quality Construction, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pablo from Hollywood, FL on Wednesday, January 18, 2012
    Beutiful Swiss watch, keeps good time, looks awesome, great price through STP
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by IdoIdo from Virginia on Wednesday, December 21, 2011
    The picture of the watch on the website looked more elegant. It is just big, and bulky. I am sending it back.
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Cons: Bulky, Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Easy To Read
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Reviewed by Crow from Columbus, Oh on Tuesday, November 29, 2011
    This is the most usefull and beautiful watch I own. I collect watches and Movado will take a backseat now to Mondaine. The simple nature of the watch is its beauty. The accuracy is incredible the atomic clock is not much more accurate, I tested it.
    • Cons: no cons
    • Pros: Accurate to the second, Beautiful design, Simple yet elegant
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TimeLord from Bay Area, CA on Wednesday, October 12, 2011
    Good thing it comes with a 2 year warranty,
    because your going to need it. I have this same Mondaine watch with a different finish that I have paid to send back to Switzerland factory 4 times in the past 2 years. I am still waiting for them to send me another "new" one, so I bought this watch from Sierra in the mean time. BUT it also had problems with the date window being unreliable, after setting the date, the date would not advance for 26-36 hours so the date is always 1 day or 2 days behind after initially setting it. You will have to reset the date at the end of EVERY month as well because each individual date dial has 10 digits. Also the lens will fog up when exposed to direct sunlight after about 2 weeks. I have another Mondaine watch that doesn't do that, and my wife has this watch in a woman's model that works great.
    • Best Uses: Time keeping at night
    • Cons: Date unreliable, Have 2 Reset date Monthly, High failure rate, Lens fogs up
    • Pros: Classic design, Easy to read when it work, Glows in dark, Simplistic, Stylish
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gulfcoat Geezer from Sanibel, FL on Monday, December 20, 2010
    This is a fine example of excellent Swiss workmanship, as well as an icon of the Swiss Railroad, with the red second hand patterned from the red paddles held by conductors to signal departure. It is an accurate timepiece, lightweight and attractive. The tritium night vision feature is now owned by Mondaine having acquired Luminox and is a small wonder and convenience. My wife wears hers in preference to either a Rolex or Omega, both purchased in Swizterland, as do I as well.
    • Best Uses: Accessory, Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: High End Shopper, Practical
    • Pros: Adjustable Watchband, Fashionable, Good Quality, Reliable, Triitum night vision
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Doc from Pueblo, CO on Monday, November 29, 2010
    Attractive for casual wear. Not designed for active sports.
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Easy To Read, Good Quality, Stylish
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 9
;