Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Moose Creek Chamois Western Shirt - Snap Front, Long Sleeve (For Men)

Item #149TA
CLEARANCE: $15.00 $29.99 Save 70% Compare at $50.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Moose Creek Chamois Western Shirt - Snap Front, Long Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. Gear up for an autumn ride on the range in Moose Creek's Chamois western shirt, fashioned of heavyweight cotton that's brushed for softness and finished with pearlized snaps for western flair.

Specs

Specs about Moose Creek Chamois Western Shirt - Snap Front, Long Sleeve (For Men)

  • Cuffs: Three-button
  • Long sleeves
  • Length: 34" (based on size large)
  • Fabric: 100% cotton
  • Closure: 6 Snaps, 1 Button
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Made in Cambodia , China

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

3.833333 5 Overall Rating: 3.8 Based on 6 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Perfect Snap Button Chamois
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nathan the Railroader from Wyoming on Thursday, December 29, 2016
I Love these shirts. Since moving out west I have fallen in love with any form of a snap button shirt, and I have searched long and hard for a snap button chamois shirt. This is the only ones I can find on the market. Other reviews for these say they are cut big and to size down. I say only if your ... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Moose-Creek-Chamois-Western-Shirt-Snap-Front-Long-Sleeve-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Nice Shirt
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vacman from Michigan on Wednesday, November 22, 2017
    As received, these shirts are cut large, but after washing, they shrink to the normal fit. I was concerned about wrinkling and the necessity to iron, but if you are not overly fussy, the wrinkling when washed and dried per the instruction is not excessive and ironing is not necessary for casual wear.These shirts are warm and I prefer the chamois to flannel. BTW, the left pocket flap does have a cutout for a pen, if that information is of interest to you.The snaps are a two-toned pearl with the color of the shirt in them. Long tails won't pull out.
  • Chamois Shirt
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michael B from Lansdale, PA on Monday, November 20, 2017
    Initially I was skeptical about purchasing this shirt as it hard to say how they’ll fit. I bought this one and in navy. It seemed super big when I first tried it on. However after a wash and a dry fits better. Super warm and works just right for what I got it for. Warm work shirt. Just wish the sleeves were a hair longer after the washing.
  • I ordered Large, not ENORMOUS!
    Reviewed by Uncle Jim from Oregon on Tuesday, August 22, 2017
    I have worn Moose Creek shirts for years. They're all "Large" and fit reasonably well (except for sleeves that belong on "Small"), so I'm familiar with theri sizing. This is a well made shirt, of good material that actually resembles chamois. Shoulder width and sleeve length are great, but . . .
    I could fit 2 of me in this shirt, and I'm not as svelte as I once was! My leg would fit in the sleeve! THE POCKETS OVERLAP!!!
    And now STP is going to charge me to exchange it? Just . . . GRATE!
  • Perfect Snap Button Chamois
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nathan the Railroader from Wyoming on Thursday, December 29, 2016
    I Love these shirts. Since moving out west I have fallen in love with any form of a snap button shirt, and I have searched long and hard for a snap button chamois shirt. This is the only ones I can find on the market. Other reviews for these say they are cut big and to size down. I say only if your an in between size. Every other large shirt I own fits in the shoulders but is short in the sleeve and the tail likes to pull out. Not with this Moose Creek chamois. While it may be slightly baggy in the chest the sleeves are the perfect length and the tail of it doesnt pull out. It fits me just the way I like.
  • like those snaps
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by snap from WA on Tuesday, December 27, 2016
    As far as I can tell, this is the only men's chamois shirt on the market with snap fastenings, which are highly desirable. My giftee's only quibble is that the fabric weight is considerably less now than it was in earlier models (9 oz before).

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “After washing per the instructions, do these shirts come out of the dryer so wrinkled that they require ironing?”
    Asked by Vacman from Michigan on 11/18/2017 7:17:23 PM
    • This item is 100% cotton, which is prone to wrinkling. It may require ironing.
      Answered on 11/21/2017 3:45:30 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Moose Creek

Real men wear Moose Creek. That's because this unpretentious clothing company knows what men like... and knows what it takes to get the job done. So whether it's a flannel shirt-jac in winter, a plaid shirt for summer, or a heavyweight chamois for the big and tall man, Moose Creek has you covered in casual settings as well as rugged work environments. Best of all, it's priced for value, built for comfort and made to last.