Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
$12.99 Save 48% Compare at $24.99
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Morakniv Companion Heavy-Duty Fixed-Blade Knife

Closeouts. A versatile tool for outdoor adventure, the Morakniv Companion heavy-duty knife features a thick carbon steel blade for added strength, an extra-large contoured handle and a rubberized grip for excellent control.

Specs

Specs about Morakniv Companion Heavy-Duty Fixed-Blade Knife

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.763636 5 Overall Rating: 4.8 Based on 55 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Supreme value and quality for the price!
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fat Hiker from Wisconsin on Tuesday, November 11, 2014
I bought one of these knives this past summer, and have since bought four more knives from STP, including one more of these, a Companion (non heavy-duty), and two HighQ Robust models. The friction-fit sheath holds the knife well in regular usage, I carry the knife with me when I hike around looking ... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Morakniv-Companion-Heavy-Duty-Fixed-Blade-Knife Remove reviews search
  • Feels good in hand
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scott from KANSAS on Saturday, June 16, 2018
    Bought two of these for cleaning waterfowl. We'll see how they fare during the 2018-19 season. I'm expecting good results.
  • Excellent
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by NotDeadYet from N.C. on Monday, May 21, 2018
    High quality Swedish carbon steel, super sharp right out of the box. What's not to like? I bought two.
  • YOU NEED A MORA!
    Reviewed by Mars W. from Phoenix on Thursday, May 17, 2018
    If you have never purchased a Mora, please do so immediately. For the price, it is unbeatable. Thick steel, razor sharp, easy to sharpen, and the list goes on. While it does NOT have a full tang, it is up to about any job that a knife should do (might not wanna baton with it)..
  • Hail to the king- get your bush-craft on.
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by ed of cedar from Southern Utah on Thursday, March 8, 2018
    The HD is really Heavy Duty. it has a noticeably thicker blade than a standard companion, which makes it idea for splitting wood (with the grain) for making spoons or kindling, a'la batoning (just don't pound on it with a rock. A great knife for bush-crafting.
  • it's a beast!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by ed of cedar from southern utah on Thursday, June 8, 2017
    If you like morakniv, you'll love this. the blade is dramatically thicker than a standard companion blade. great budget blade.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Is it a full tang blade? ”
    Asked by yopperexport from Alaska on 8/4/2015 7:13:10 PM
    • No, but I have never had the handle loosen or heard of it happening to others, and I am not easy on it. I was worried it might be a problem myself, but it hasn't been. Hope this helps.
      Answered on 8/4/2015 7:38:05 PM by Capt'n B from North Carolina
    • No, this is not a full tang knife. The tang goes approx. 3/4 thru the handle but they are very well made and sturdy. At the price STP charges I don't think you can go wrong. I purchased 4 of them so I always have one handy.
      Answered on 8/4/2015 8:56:23 PM by Donnie Gibson from West Virginia
    • I don't think so. There is no way to know unless you destroy it or X-ray it.
      Answered on 8/4/2015 9:08:07 PM by Robbie the camper from California
    • No. It's approximately a 3/4 tang knife. For the price, though, I don't know that there's anything better.
      Answered on 8/4/2015 9:53:42 PM by TM from SD

About Morakniv

Made of high-quality stainless and carbon steels, Morakniv knives are an excellent choice for hunting, fishing and general-purpose use, and Morakniv knives have been crafted in Ostnor, Sweden for more than a century. Although the structure of the company has evolved over the years, a long-standing commitment to creating incredible blades at a great value remains the bedrock of the Morakniv name. Today, every Morakniv knife is still manufactured in Sweden using a combination of modern technology and traditional methods. The result is a series of simple, reliable cutting tools that are made to last and available at a fantastic price point.