Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Mountain Hardwear Downhill Q.Shield® Down Parka - 700 Fill Power (For Women)

Item #109PP
$99.99 Save 65% Compare at $290.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Mountain Hardwear Downhill Q.Shield® Down Parka - 700 Fill Power (For Women)

Closeouts. A gorgeous longer jacket quilted to high-lofting 700 fill power down, Mountain Hardwear's Downhill parka stays warm in wet weather and features multiple use pockets for your goggles, gloves, media, and ski pass. With pit zips and cozy, two-way adjustable hood.

Specs

Specs about Mountain Hardwear Downhill Q.Shield® Down Parka - 700 Fill Power (For Women)

  • Fabric: 100% nylon
  • Pit zips
  • Length: 29" (based on size medium)
  • Closure: Zipper,Two-way,YKK®
  • Lining: 100% polyester
  • Insulation: 90% down, 10% duck feathers
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Insulation: 80% duck down, 20% duck feathers
  • Weight: 2 lb. 5.3 oz.
  • Made in Viet Nam
  • Visit our Down vs. Synthetic Guide
  • US shipments only

Sizing

Mountain Hardwear Womens Size Chart

XS S M L XL
Size 2 4 - 6 8 - 10 12 - 14 16
Bust 33 34 - 35 36 - 37.5 39 - 40.5 42
Waist 25 26 - 27 28 - 29.5 31 - 32.5 34
Hip 35 36 - 37 38 - 39.5 41 - 42.5 44

Note: Measurements in inches.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.358974 5 Overall Rating: 4.4 Based on 39 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Wonderful Find
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Buddha from Ohio on Sunday, October 2, 2016
I went through several purchases before I found this one, and it is by far my favorite! Wonderful warmth. Lots of zippers and pockets. Great coat! Be wary on the sizes though as many coats do not run true to size. THIS ONE DOES. I'm 5'5" and 130lbs and I am definitely a Medium in this coat. I could... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Mountain-Hardwear-Downhill-QShield-Down-Parka-700-Fill-Power-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Heavy
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by OutdoorsyMama from Fort Collins, CO on Thursday, February 15, 2018
    Loved this coat for all of its features, but it was just too heavy. If you are wearing this coat daily, it would be super warm and comfortable, but if you travel with it, it is too heavy.
  • Love love love
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sharon from Maryland on Wednesday, January 31, 2018
    I love this coat. The lining actually has a camo look of blue and grey which is kinda cool. Very warm with lots of little pockets. I’m 5’6” 125lb normal size 2-4, small fits great. Overall great jacket. My new favorite! Exactly what I was looking for!
  • Nice Jacket
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by MA from Montana on Monday, January 22, 2018
    The brand generally runs a little small, but I ordered a medium (my usual size) and it was quite tight under the arms. I had to return it. It was disappointing, because the quality was great.
  • Love it
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bishthedish from East Tennessee on Saturday, January 20, 2018
    This jacket is super warm and has all the bells and whistles that anyone could want. I ordered a size up because of other reviewers comments and because I want to be able to layer underneath. It fits great. And now a week or two later it is an even better price than I paid.
  • Great coat
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jeff from Meadow Vista,CA on Wednesday, January 17, 2018
    The coat was amazing. Simply a little too large/bulky. My wife wanted it to be a little more fitted. Length was fine.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Is this coat fitted, or is it a standard cut? Trying to buy for my mom and she is a large in a fitted coat and a medium in a regular cut. She likes wearing loose shirts and sweaters.”
    Asked by ar0087 from Colorado on 12/11/2017 11:24:06 AM
    • It's is semi-fitted I would say. If she likes to layer I'd go with the Large. I am a solid medium and the Medium in this jacket is perfect without layers. It's very warm. It also unzips from the bottom so it's not too tight when sitting.
      Answered on 12/11/2017 2:56:23 PM by MItz Mom from Wisconsin
    • I would say it’s fitted. I did not keep it. Returned it because it felt too heavy and bulky, especially with the underarm zippers.
      Answered on 12/11/2017 5:57:15 PM by Jill from Anchorage, AK
    • I would say it’s fitted. I did not keep it. Returned it because it felt too heavy and bulky, especially with the underarm zippers.
      Answered on 12/11/2017 5:57:21 PM by Jill from Anchorage, AK
    • This item does not state specifically, but it seems to be more fitted.
      Answered on 12/12/2017 6:46:55 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
    • I would not consider this fitted but it runs small. Most of my clothes are size 6 or 8. I purchased a med and a large based on the review. I kept the large and would not have room for a very bulky sweater under it. Hope this helps shopper2
      Answered on 12/12/2017 10:17:00 AM by Shopper 2 from Iowa
    • Yes I would say it is at least slightly fitted
      Answered on 12/13/2017 5:50:00 PM by Ellie from NORTH DAKOTA
  • “Is this parka waterproof?”
    Asked by Cla from California on 10/16/2016 10:38:35 AM
    • This item is not listed as waterproof.
      Answered on 10/21/2016 2:47:11 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “true to size? or fit large?
    Asked by sierra sue from seattle on 9/25/2016 12:42:13 AM
    • According to our fit team this item is running true to size.
      Answered on 9/27/2016 3:25:11 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post

About Mountain Hardwear

Starting back in 1993, a small group of outdoor industry mavericks broke away from the pack to follow a less-traveled path. From the very beginning, the primary goal of Mountain Hardwear was to create an outdoor gear brand with a sharp focus on technology-driven design, superior performance and hardcore reliability. The result of this function-first mentality has been an array of incredible Mountain Hardwear jackets, clothing, tents, backpacks, sleeping bags and accessories. Today, after more than two decades of industry-leading innovation, Mountain Hardwear continues to set new benchmarks for dependability in the toughest conditions on the planet.