Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Mountain Hardwear Dynotherm Down Jacket - 650 Fill Power (For Men)

Item #109PT
CLEARANCE: $49.00 $99.99 Save 77% Compare at $220.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Mountain Hardwear Dynotherm Down Jacket - 650 Fill Power (For Men)

Closeouts. When your busy day takes you out in cold weather, slip on Mountain Hardwear's Dynotherm down jacket. With 650 fill power Q.Shield® down insulation that stays warm even when wet, this lightweight, breathable beauty is also abrasion resistant and packable.

Specs

Specs about Mountain Hardwear Dynotherm Down Jacket - 650 Fill Power (For Men)

  • Closure: Zipper,YKK®
  • Zipper: Right
  • Fabric: 100% nylon
  • Lining: 100% nylon
  • Insulation: 80% duck down, 20% feathers
  • Fill power: 650
  • 100% nylon
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Total weight: 15.4 oz.
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Down vs. Synthetic Guide
  • US shipments only

Sizing

Mountain Hardwear Mens Size Chart

S M L XL XXL XXXL
Chest 36 - 38 39 - 41 42 - 45 46 - 49 50 - 53 54 - 57
Waist 30 - 31 32 - 34 36 - 38 40 - 42 44 46
Hip 36 - 38 38 - 40 42 - 40 46 - 48 50 52

Note: Measurements are in inches.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.384615 5 Overall Rating: 4.4 Based on 13 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Great jacket so far.
Reviewed by Connor from Idaho on Monday, October 16, 2017
I’ll be putting this jacket through the ringer in Idaho this winter, so if it doesn’t end up deserving the five stars I will take some back. That being said, my initial impressions of this jacket are good. It feels sturdy yet lightweight (but not so light that you think it won’t keep you warm). As s... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Mountain-Hardwear-Dynotherm-Down-Jacket-650-Fill-Power-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • lightweight, breathable beauty
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Robert from Atlanta, GA on Sunday, January 21, 2018
    Great jacket
  • Always a great product.
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor_adventurist from Los Angeles on Monday, December 25, 2017
    Mountain hardware never seems to let me down. They’re products are well made and they keep you warm. I bought this to replace my north face light insulating jacket and it was a great idea. The style and colors are cool too.
  • warm and well fit
    Reviewed by RyMo from Northern California on Wednesday, December 6, 2017
    I'm 5'9" and 160lbs. The small is a perfect fit and is warm in 30f weather.
    The sleeves are quite large at their opening to possibly accommodate gloves. If you won't be using large gloves, consider modifying the sleeves to prevent wind from entering.
  • Quality!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bethany from Boise, ID on Tuesday, November 28, 2017
    I ordered this jacket for my brother, and he could not have been happier with it! The quality is outstanding, and the look of it is top notch. The down fill is not too bulky, but not too thin either. Excellent design by Mountain Hardwear, I'm very happy I found this jacket here for the price, it can't be beat (especially with the extra 25% off email offer)!
  • Great Jacket
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ian. B from South Dakota on Monday, November 20, 2017
    This Jacket fits well and keeps you warm. It is a better wind break and insulation layer than i expected. I'm 5'10" 175 athletic build and the Medium fits perfectly. I have long arms so getting a size that fits everything overall from my chest to my arms is awesome especially when i'm used to having to step a size up. The pockets and zippers are designed really well. Over all its a comfortable jacket and would buy another one or one as a gift.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “5’10 - 160
    Male
    Athletic build

    What’s my best fit. M or S ”
    Asked by VictorPilon from Minnesota on 10/17/2017 3:03:14 PM
    • I would probably still say a medium, but a good way to check would be to check the sizing chart. I measure 40.5 inches around the chest and I'm about a 33 waist so I went with the medium.
      Answered on 10/17/2017 3:09:31 PM by Connor from Idaho

About Mountain Hardwear

Starting back in 1993, a small group of outdoor industry mavericks broke away from the pack to follow a less-traveled path. From the very beginning, the primary goal of Mountain Hardwear was to create an outdoor gear brand with a sharp focus on technology-driven design, superior performance and hardcore reliability. The result of this function-first mentality has been an array of incredible Mountain Hardwear jackets, clothing, tents, backpacks, sleeping bags and accessories. Today, after more than two decades of industry-leading innovation, Mountain Hardwear continues to set new benchmarks for dependability in the toughest conditions on the planet.