Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Mountain Hardwear Ghost Whisperer Down Jacket - 800 Fill Power (For Men)

Item #8528N
$149.99 Save 53% Compare at $320.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Mountain Hardwear Ghost Whisperer Down Jacket - 800 Fill Power (For Men)

Closeouts. Mountain Hardwear's Ghost Whisperer down jacket combines excellent packability with the premium warmth of 800 fill power goose down. This low-bulk jacket is perfect for hikes when the temperature is low and space in your pack is at a minimum.

Specs

Specs about Mountain Hardwear Ghost Whisperer Down Jacket - 800 Fill Power (For Men)

  • Closure: Zipper,YKK®
  • Zipper: Right
  • Length: 30" (based on size medium)
  • Fabric: 100% nylon
  • Lining: 100% nylon
  • Insulation: Q.Shield® water-resistant down (90% goose down, 10% feathers)
  • Fill power: 800
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Total weight: 7.3 oz.
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Down vs. Synthetic Guide
  • US shipments only

Sizing

Mountain Hardwear Mens Size Chart

S M L XL XXL XXXL
Chest 36 - 38 39 - 41 42 - 45 46 - 49 50 - 53 54 - 57
Waist 30 - 31 32 - 34 36 - 38 40 - 42 44 46
Hip 36 - 38 38 - 40 42 - 40 46 - 48 50 52

Note: Measurements are in inches.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.260000 5 Overall Rating: 4.3 Based on 50 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Excellent Insulating Layer!
Reviewed by Kirk from SE Alaska on Monday, February 22, 2016
When i bought this jacket a few months ago I thought I was going to primarily use it back-packing or on day-hikes on cold days. It has quickly become my go-to jacket for every day use. With just a t-shirt underneath, I can throw this on and be comfortable in temperatures ranging from 10 to 50 degr... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Mountain-Hardwear-Ghost-Whisperer-Down-Jacket-800-Fill-Power-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Great jacket, but fabric is like tissue
    Reviewed by LDJ from Indiana on Sunday, February 11, 2018
    Nicely cut, well-made jacket. But the fabric is so delicate that it snags and tears very easily. I've had to make several repairs in a couple of months of wearing in town.
  • See through fabric
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jaberwalkie from Pennsylvania on Monday, January 15, 2018
    Overall good jacket. Super light and warm. The fabric is soo thin the dark peices of down show up as dark spots on the jacket. The fabric is also very noisy. I'm not sure how they can call it whisper anything. If I paid full price I would be upset and only give 1 or 2 stars but I got it on clearance. Compared to other jackets in the clearance price range it stands out.
  • Great jacket
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by CKirk from ID & CA on Tuesday, January 2, 2018
    Light, comfortable, stylish and warm. Everything I want in a jacket like this.
  • Too small
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jaberwalkie from Pennsylvania on Saturday, December 30, 2017
    I followed the sizing chart and ordered a xl to fit my measurements. The arms fit well and the length was good but the chest was too small. I had to return it and get a 2x. The exchange process was simple. The quality is good. The warmth to weight ratio is fantastic. I use it as a mid layer for late season hunts. I keep it in my pack while moving and wear it while sitting. The outer fabric is a little noisy. Overall a god jacket.
  • good jacket
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by pajter from Reno on Tuesday, December 12, 2017
    Good warm jacket, very light, and packable, I am 6.2, 220 lb and XL size is fine. 4/5 stars because I expect problems with zippers in future. They don't look like they can last ( looks like a cheap zipper , different from others jackets like Marmot) . Over all I am happy with this buy and eggplant color is nice.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Does it have a hood? ”
    Asked by FFX from Virginia on 5/2/2016 9:10:21 PM
    • NO, there is one with a hood, but this is not that one.
      Answered on 5/2/2016 9:21:03 PM by Steve the Lightman from California
    • No. this variation does not have a hood. If you go to mountain hardwear's website (see below) there is a variation that has a hood. When i bought this jacket STP carried the hooded version but just now i checked and it does not appear to be on STP's site right now (2 May 2016).
      http://www.mountainhardwear.com/mens-ghost-whisperer-down-hooded-jacket-1560921_S.html?dwvar_1560921__S_variationColor=646#q=ghost+whisperer&prefn1=genderGroup&prefv1=Mens&start=0
      Answered on 5/2/2016 10:03:17 PM by Kirk from Southeast Alaska
    • No
      Answered on 5/3/2016 1:41:10 AM by CrankinSteve from Concord, MA
    • It does not have a hood. I believe there is one with a hood, but this one does not have one.
      Answered on 5/3/2016 5:32:47 AM by JeffL from Upstate NY
    • It comes in two versions: hooded and un-hooded. This is the un-hooded version.
      Answered on 5/3/2016 6:20:33 AM by Jon from Palatine, IL
    • This item does not have a hood.
      Answered on 5/3/2016 10:37:29 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Does it have a hem drawcord?”
    Asked by Tom from WA on 2/22/2016 2:57:17 PM
    • No - It is really nice in that it extends lower than your waist in the back - Like a running jacket. Super light
      Answered on 2/22/2016 3:21:17 PM by Tompirho from Minnesota
    • Yes it does.
      Answered on 2/22/2016 4:00:48 PM by CrankinSteve from Concord, MA
    • Yes it does. .. very light weight. . Perfect for ultra light backpacking
      Answered on 2/22/2016 4:33:51 PM by Pilgrim from Ohio
    • no
      Answered on 2/22/2016 6:24:35 PM by Trail Runner from Cleveland
    • Yes it does have a draw cord. It took me a minute to figure out the release, as it is inside the hem (hidden) so it doesn't snag on something. All but the draw string loop is hidden. To release you need to pinch the top of the release. You'll feel it when it moves. Very simple once figured it out as there were no instructions.
      Answered on 2/22/2016 7:11:44 PM by Del from Westland
    • Yes. The hardware is small and out of the way but works great!
      Answered on 2/22/2016 7:23:36 PM by Kirk from SE Alaska
    • Yes, there is a hem drawcord.
      Answered on 2/23/2016 10:01:51 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
    • Yes. The drawcord is sewed inside the jacket around the waist.
      Answered on 2/23/2016 11:12:14 AM by rl from Las Vegas
    • yeah, but it is internal and partial, with a push button activation
      Answered on 3/12/2016 12:25:40 PM by Steve the Lightman from California
  • “What is length of jacket and sleeve in xl and xxl”
    Asked by Bob from San diego on 9/27/2015 2:35:38 PM
    • A size chart has been added to the images above.
      Answered on 10/1/2015 1:15:01 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Mountain Hardwear

Starting back in 1993, a small group of outdoor industry mavericks broke away from the pack to follow a less-traveled path. From the very beginning, the primary goal of Mountain Hardwear was to create an outdoor gear brand with a sharp focus on technology-driven design, superior performance and hardcore reliability. The result of this function-first mentality has been an array of incredible Mountain Hardwear jackets, clothing, tents, backpacks, sleeping bags and accessories. Today, after more than two decades of industry-leading innovation, Mountain Hardwear continues to set new benchmarks for dependability in the toughest conditions on the planet.