Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
CLEARANCE: $22.00 $59.99 Save 82% Compare at $125.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Mountain Hardwear Mountain Tech II Fleece Vest (For Men)

Closeouts. The Mountain Hardwear Mountain Tech II vest combines AirShield windproof fleece with soft shell shoulder panels. The result is a rugged backcountry piece well-suited to hiking and backpacking.

Specs

Specs about Mountain Hardwear Mountain Tech II Fleece Vest (For Men)

  • Closure: Zipper
  • Fabric: 100% polyester
  • Lining material: 100% polyester
  • Care: Machine wash, hang to dry
  • Made in China
  • US shipments only

Sizing

Mountain Hardwear Mens Size Chart

S M L XL XXL XXXL
Chest 36 - 38 39 - 41 42 - 45 46 - 49 50 - 53 54 - 57
Waist 30 - 31 32 - 34 36 - 38 40 - 42 44 46
Hip 36 - 38 38 - 40 42 - 40 46 - 48 50 52

Note: Measurements are in inches.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.000000 5 Overall Rating: 4 Based on 6 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Excellent, but not for me
Verified Buyer Reviewed by John W from Billings, MT on Wednesday, September 9, 2015
It has two very thin layers. The exterior is like a felt billiard-table fleece, the interior lining is a nylon-ish climbing pants material. Drawstring bungee waist, hand pockets, chest phone pocket - everything required. Price was right with the coupon but certainly not what you'd pay retail somewhe... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Mountain-Hardwear-Mountain-Tech-II-Fleece-Vest-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Kills the wind without bulk
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Becky from WISCONSIN on Monday, March 26, 2018
    I have had one of these for years and love it for compact warmth. It is comfortable, and good for travel as it provides a lot of warmth for its size. Chest pocket is handy for phone. Lining is soft. Does not pill at all. Looks great for years. Had to replace it because I was burning brush piles and was dumb enough to wear it. Despite its many features, it is not resistant to embers.
  • Light weight sized right
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lasagna from North Carolina on Saturday, August 13, 2016
    If you're looking for a thin vest that can be work alone or under a shell it's perfect. I spend my time in the mid Atlantic region in the Appalachians and this is great as an alone outer for temps as low as 35~, any lower, a shell is needed.

    I'm 6'4" and 210lbs, 36 waist, tall and thin and my large is the right size. The shoulder width allows for unrestricted movement which to me means the shoulder tops don't hang out over the ends of my body.

    I was nervous about the large being too short with my height, it's good to go, sits at about the top of my back pants pockets.

    Certainly glad I pulled the trigger on this one!
  • Oddly cut under the arms
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Crazy Buffalo from Colorado on Wednesday, April 20, 2016
    I have been wearing the Air-Shield jacket for years so when the vest came on sale I ordered one. The vest is well made, but the arm pits are cut very high and tight. So tight I couldn't stand wearing it and sadly I had to return it.
  • Wind proof and durable
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Iceclimber42 from Massachusetts on Thursday, April 7, 2016
    Nice high quality windproof vest, lightweight material with good construction, great weight to warmth ratio...
  • Runs Big
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jonny from Orcas Island on Monday, March 7, 2016
    Not a cozy fabric & neck is a bit funny.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “How long is this vest?”
    Asked by Brian from Illinois on 1/18/2016 12:27:27 PM
    • Couldn't tell you in inches, but it hangs the standard inch or two below the belt line. Not long, not short. Drawstring bungee hem at bottom is nice and a 'must have' feature for me.
      Answered on 1/18/2016 12:49:30 PM by John W from Montana

About Mountain Hardwear

Starting back in 1993, a small group of outdoor industry mavericks broke away from the pack to follow a less-traveled path. From the very beginning, the primary goal of Mountain Hardwear was to create an outdoor gear brand with a sharp focus on technology-driven design, superior performance and hardcore reliability. The result of this function-first mentality has been an array of incredible Mountain Hardwear jackets, clothing, tents, backpacks, sleeping bags and accessories. Today, after more than two decades of industry-leading innovation, Mountain Hardwear continues to set new benchmarks for dependability in the toughest conditions on the planet.