Customer Reviews Of:
Mountain Hardwear Nitrous Down Jacket - 800 Fill Power (For Women)

Closeouts. A best-seller with puffy jacket style, Mountain Hardwear's Nitrous down jacket is a quilted, 800 fill power beast that's ideal for everything from chilly fall to Yukon-cold winters.

Average Rating based on 49 reviews 4.163265 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bobbyego from China on Thursday, June 29, 2017
    Very good price, and good quality. Only concern is about the down fill weight is a little bit less than expected.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by luls from california on Thursday, May 25, 2017
    I ordered large at first - it was too big and the upper arms looked extra big. So I exchanged to a medium, the body now fits right but the upper arms were still big. Looked like the Michelin arms. returned it for good this time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anneinlanc from Pennsylvania on Friday, May 5, 2017
    I've been looking looking for a very thin down jacket for traveling, that would be packable and light, but would still take the chill off in cool weather. My arms always feel cold with just a vest. I can also wear this under my black waterproof jacket, since it's so crushable. I won't need to hassle with a bulky coat any longer. The reason I gave it only four stars is because I initially bought it in a large based on the size chart, but found it to be a bit bigger that I really wanted. I decided to order the medium which is my usual size (I'm 5'5" and weigh about 140 lbs). The medium turned out to be very small and too tight through the torso. I sent the medium back and kept the large. I can live with clothing that's roomy, but I can't stand tight clothing. For my purposes, I'm very happy with the purchase price and the color!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AnnieB from Boston, MA on Monday, March 6, 2017
    As another reviewer noted, the outer shell of this (even in the hot pink color!) is thin enough to reveal the shapes of the feathers within. It's a very odd look. Although the jacket fit well, I just couldn't appreciate the x-ray aspect of it, and sent it back. It seemed as though it would be plenty warm, but I can't speak to that as I only tried it on indoors.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skiqueen from WA on Tuesday, February 28, 2017
    This jacket runs big. I ordered a small but it fit like a medium.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by smag41 from Duluth, MN on Thursday, May 5, 2016
    Love it! Love how it fits - has a flattering look, not too puffy. Lightweight, but warm. Perfect for northern MN springs or falls. True to size. I have long arms - and was nervous the sleeves would be too short if I ordered a small - so I went with a medium (I'm 130lbs, 5'8") and felt the medium was too big around the waste. I exchanged for a small and it fit perfectly - and the sleeve length was still great! I'm so happy with the coat, and also appreciate how small it can be packed away.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by smag41 from Duluth, MN on Friday, April 29, 2016
    I am really happy with this jacket, exactly what I was looking for (something for northern MN springs.) Customer service was great. I originally ordered a M because I have long arms and I have a hard time finding suitable sleeves. When it arrived, the sleeves seemed perfect, however coat was a little bigger around the midriff than I had hoped. I was nervous to order a S b/c I didn't want sleeves to be too short - but customer service said they should be about the same. I got the small and it fits perfectly (I'm 5'8" ~ 130lbs.) They were great about making the return easy and I love my new coat!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by J2R from Maine on Tuesday, April 12, 2016
    I've been looking for a long time for a new jacket that served many purposes and this is it! Love the non-bulky warmth it provides and the color is a great varation from the standard black jacket without being overwhelming. I read the reviews on sizing and "true to size" but ended up returning for the smaller size as the sleeves were long. Typically I wear Medium size jackets (5'5" 130lbs). The only thing that would make it 5 stars would be a hood!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shallop from Fort Collins, Colorado on Tuesday, March 31, 2015
    I ordered a similar jacket for my friend and both of us like it so much that I ordered another one for my mom. Extremely light and very well-cut. It is perfect for spring and fall weather, and even a chill night in mountains in Colorado. If small is available I would have ordered one for myself too. I am 5'4" 118 lb, small fit perfectly (tried a similar one 600 fill power one on).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kurogi from china on Sunday, March 8, 2015
    MHW is my favorite brand, the nitrous down jacket is warm and light, my wife love it
    if it has my size, I 'll buy one for men for myself
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5