Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Mountain Hardwear Quasar Lite Dry.Q® Elite Jacket - Waterproof (For Women)

Item #9570R
CLEARANCE: $49.00 $99.99 Save 79% Compare at $240.00
Sticky Note (08) Reset selected color
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Mountain Hardwear Quasar Lite Dry.Q® Elite Jacket - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Mountain Hardwear's lightest alpine shell, the Mountain Hardwear's Quasar Lite jacket offers top-tier waterproof protection, outstanding breathability and a pack-friendly, non-restrictive fit.

Specs

Specs about Mountain Hardwear Quasar Lite Dry.Q® Elite Jacket - Waterproof (For Women)

  • Waterproof materials: Dry.Q® Elite waterproof breathable membrane
  • Seam sealed: Full
  • Fabric: 100% nylon
  • Length: 28" (based on size medium)
  • Closure: Two-way,Zipper,YKK®
  • Lining: 100% nylon, 100% polyester (brushed lining)
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Weight: 11.7 oz.
  • Made in Viet Nam
  • Visit our Waterproof Guide
  • US shipments only

Sizing

Mountain Hardwear Womens Size Chart

XS S M L XL
Size 2 4 - 6 8 - 10 12 - 14 16
Bust 33 34 - 35 36 - 37.5 39 - 40.5 42
Waist 25 26 - 27 28 - 29.5 31 - 32.5 34
Hip 35 36 - 37 38 - 39.5 41 - 42.5 44

Note: Measurements in inches.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

3.200000 5 Overall Rating: 3.2 Based on 5 reviews

Most Helpful 4-Star Review

Superior product
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Barb from Iowa on Monday, February 26, 2018
The weather has been extremely cold since I received this jacket, which limits my experience with it. It does not replace the outer shell of a 3-4 season coat. But it does seem to be as good, if not better than other unlined versions of waterproof/breathable jackets. I sweat a lot. So, I'm holding b... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Mountain-Hardwear-Quasar-Lite-DryQ-Elite-Jacket-Waterproof-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Yay
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marg ski/climb/run from Alaska on Tuesday, October 16, 2018
    Great coat and fun color! 5’2” 110 pounds and the xs fits perfect. Has held up wonderfully against the rain
  • Soft, stretchable and waterproof
    Reviewed by Seer from Dallas, TX on Saturday, September 29, 2018
    The fabric is great, soft, lightweight and has a little stretchy give. Like others I noticed that the zipper take some effort. My biggest issue is that it runs small. I easily fit into a 4-6, but this jacket was very snug. I am keeping it because while it’s snug, it does fit and the close out price is very good. Quality appears to be good. Regarding the hood, it is large enough to fit a biking helmet, but also has an adjustment in the back to tighten it. And the wire visor really comes in handy in a driving rain.
  • Issues too
    Reviewed by Goldie from Colorado on Tuesday, August 28, 2018
    Seriously couldn’t get this jacket to zip once unzipped (and I kept at it for awhile), also felt it to be snug around the hips when considering ski pants (I’m narrow/petite at 5’2, 115lbs) hope this helps!
  • Superior product
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Barb from Iowa on Monday, February 26, 2018
    The weather has been extremely cold since I received this jacket, which limits my experience with it. It does not replace the outer shell of a 3-4 season coat. But it does seem to be as good, if not better than other unlined versions of waterproof/breathable jackets. I sweat a lot. So, I'm holding back a 5 star rating until I wear the jacket in the situations for which it was designed: wet and cool, not wet and extremely cold. The zipper concerns are warranted in that it does take a bit more effort to slide, but that is to be expected from a zipper designed to repel a driving rain. I love the material. It's lighter and not as stiff as others of its kind. I will revise my rating after I wear it jogging/biking in the rain.
  • Problems
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by CeeCee from Wisconsin on Wednesday, November 11, 2015
    Great color, good fabric, but I had major problems just trying to zip it the first time, so no, that's not a good way to start out. Worse thing ever was the right side of the garment near the neck area which stood up in a bizarre fashion when partially zipped. It would be okay if your intent is to have it zipped up all the way all the time, but not a good thing if you want it zipped to the collarbone and laying slightly open and flat, which it didn't. Hood was way, way too big, just right if you have a gigantic helmet, but not if you aren't a helmet wearer. Sent it back...

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Does this jacket have armpit vent zippers or back panel vents? ”
    Asked by klarson from Minnesota on 7/22/2018 8:43:08 PM
    • No, it does not. The side pockets can be opened for ventilation. They have a net lining.
      Answered on 9/29/2018 12:38:21 PM by Seer from Dallas, TX

About Mountain Hardwear

Starting back in 1993, a small group of outdoor industry mavericks broke away from the pack to follow a less-traveled path. From the very beginning, the primary goal of Mountain Hardwear was to create an outdoor gear brand with a sharp focus on technology-driven design, superior performance and hardcore reliability. The result of this function-first mentality has been an array of incredible Mountain Hardwear jackets, clothing, tents, backpacks, sleeping bags and accessories. Today, after more than two decades of industry-leading innovation, Mountain Hardwear continues to set new benchmarks for dependability in the toughest conditions on the planet.