Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Mountain Hardwear Radian Coat - Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

Item #200TA
$129.99 Save 56% Compare at $300.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Mountain Hardwear Radian Coat - Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. Fully equipped to tackle the snowy city sidewalks as well as wintry trails, Mountain Hardwear's Radian coat boasts a Dry.Q® core waterproof breathable membrane and Thermal.Q synthetic insulation that provides warmth even when it's damp. There's plenty of pockets to store all your gear, gloves and personal items, plus a fully adjustable hood and hem to keep out the cold air and snowflakes.

Specs

Specs about Mountain Hardwear Radian Coat - Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

  • Waterproof materials: Dry.Q® waterproof breathable membrane
  • Seam sealed: Full
  • Closure: Zipper,YKK®
  • Zipper: Two-way zip
  • Fabric: 100% nylon
  • Lining: 100% nylon
  • Insulation: 100% polyester
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Total weight: 2 lb. 4.6 oz.
  • Made in Viet Nam
  • Visit our Waterproof Guide
  • Visit our Down vs. Synthetic Guide
  • US shipments only

Sizing

Mountain Hardwear Mens Size Chart

S M L XL XXL XXXL
Chest 36 - 38 39 - 41 42 - 45 46 - 49 50 - 53 54 - 57
Waist 30 - 31 32 - 34 36 - 38 40 - 42 44 46
Hip 36 - 38 38 - 40 42 - 40 46 - 48 50 52

Note: Measurements are in inches.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.400000 5 Overall Rating: 4.4 Based on 5 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Great winter coat!
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marinette1969 from Louisville, KY on Tuesday, December 26, 2017
This coat is well made as all Mountain Hardware products I have purchased. Fit was right on target. I wore this coat, walking the dog on Christmas Eve (2017). Snow was coming down with wind gusts blowing through and temp at 25 degrees. This coat kept me nice and cozy with a flannel shirt as the onl... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Mountain-Hardwear-Radian-Coat-Waterproof-Insulated-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Mountain Hardwear is top shelf
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Coyote from NorCal coast on Wednesday, January 24, 2018
    I bought this as a gift for my son. The large fits well with room for a heavy layer. I chose it over other MH jackets for the sturdy fabric and think it will hold up to the rigors he put his stuff through. What a good buy from STP, THANKS!!!
  • Excellent winter coat
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by chick1550 from Ohio on Tuesday, January 23, 2018
    This is a well-made winter coat, insulated to keep out the cold and yet very light.
    I was impressed with the length of the sleeves and the back of the coat since I am over 6' 2".
    If I was still skiing or snowboarding in Tahoe, I would be wearing this coat to the slopes.
    The color is unique so I don't expect to see many around my town.
  • Great Jacket
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ed from Belleville, IL on Tuesday, January 16, 2018
    Description of jacket was exactly what I got and am extremely happy with fit, comfort and protection jacket provides in the unpredictable weather around St. Louis
  • Great winter coat!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marinette1969 from Louisville, KY on Tuesday, December 26, 2017
    This coat is well made as all Mountain Hardware products I have purchased. Fit was right on target. I wore this coat, walking the dog on Christmas Eve (2017). Snow was coming down with wind gusts blowing through and temp at 25 degrees. This coat kept me nice and cozy with a flannel shirt as the only insulation. Below this weather level, layering would be a good idea.

    Highly recommend!
  • Long arms and weird fit. Size mis marked!??
    Reviewed by Dave from CT on Tuesday, November 28, 2017
    I fit medium on most brands (including other Mountain Hardwear) and absolutely swam inside this coat. The arms are also comically long (38-39 inches) and extremely baggy. This is going back.

    That said if you have really long arme and like a baggy fit, the construction is good.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “what is the length of the sleeve? Size L and M to”
    Asked by Dmytro from Kyiv on 1/26/2018 5:39:44 AM
    • Dmytro,

      I purchased an XL size. When standing with arms downward, the sleeves go approximately 1 inch below my wrist. Very similar to the photo of it.
      Answered on 1/26/2018 10:59:41 AM by Marinette1969 from Louisville, KY
  • “what is the length of the sleeve? Size L and M to”
    Asked by Dmytro from Kyiv on 1/26/2018 5:35:58 AM
    • Dmytro, the arms are long enough for an Italian or gorilla to stretch both arms out without the cuffs riding up even with a heavy layer underneath, so if you have looonnng arms it will fit fine. Go for it. It is true to size with room for a base and heavy layer under it.
      Answered on 1/26/2018 6:41:33 PM by Coyote from NorCal coast

About Mountain Hardwear

Starting back in 1993, a small group of outdoor industry mavericks broke away from the pack to follow a less-traveled path. From the very beginning, the primary goal of Mountain Hardwear was to create an outdoor gear brand with a sharp focus on technology-driven design, superior performance and hardcore reliability. The result of this function-first mentality has been an array of incredible Mountain Hardwear jackets, clothing, tents, backpacks, sleeping bags and accessories. Today, after more than two decades of industry-leading innovation, Mountain Hardwear continues to set new benchmarks for dependability in the toughest conditions on the planet.