Customer Reviews Of:
Mountain Hardwear Ramesa Shorts - UPF 50 (For Women)

Closeouts. For the baking-hot days on the long, winding trail, Mountain Hardwear's Ramesa shorts make the cool river all the more inviting with lightweight, quick-drying Canyon Twill nylon, treated with a DWR finish and equipped with UPF 50 sun protection.

Average Rating based on 28 reviews 4.392857 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by phil from encinitas on Monday, September 10, 2012
    The adjustable belt helps a lot as my waist is small (got a size 12). The weight has been great during the hot weather. The length is just right for me (short legs) as they are a 'decent' length but not too long.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Camping, Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Wanderlust from Tuolumne,CA on Sunday, September 9, 2012
    These shorts fit me very well, I am going to buy a second pair. Perfect length, not too short as mentioned in other reviews. They are loose enough around the thighs but not too bulky around the hips. I love the back pockets, because they are easily accessible when carrying a backpack.
    • Best Uses: All outdoor activities
    • Cons: NONE
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dries Quickly, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Smee from Wisconsin on Wednesday, September 5, 2012
    This is my second pair of this style. Have the colors, Caper and Espresso. Nice, technical features, esp. the light fleece lining in the inner thigh area. No "swishing" nylon. Wear an 8 & ordered a Medium. Excellent fit.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Camping, Casual Wear, Running/Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Lots of pockets
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Old rockclimber from Sacramento, CA on Thursday, August 30, 2012
    I wanted a stretch fabric but these short are comfortable and attractive. I haven't climbed in them but they were fine for running.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Casual Wear, Running/Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dries Quickly, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chalis - looking for the perfect gear from Salt Lake City, Utah on Saturday, August 25, 2012
    Excellent fit. I'm between a size 6 and 8. Size 8 was the right fit, although I own size 6 in other Mountain Hardware pants.

    These are all nylon. Some stretch in the material would make these the perfect shorts for me.

    Well made, durable material, flattering fit. Gratefully they are not form fitting, but more relaxed.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Camping, Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dries Quickly, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mearbear from Pocatello, ID on Thursday, August 23, 2012
    These seemed like great shorts, just not close enough to me knees.
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by city gardener from Atlanta on Wednesday, August 22, 2012
    perfect for outdoor heavy gardening in hot humid weather.
    • Cons: Bad Color
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Smee from Wisconsin on Thursday, August 16, 2012
    Given the fit and quality of these shorts I ordered the dark brown color as well. Tried out the color Caper first. Good length, good versatile colors, good quality. I wear an 8 and ordered the same. I especially like the very lightweight fleece that lines the leg and crotch gusset. Very comfortable in humid weather.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Camping, Casual Wear, Running/Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Lots of pockets
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carol the hiker from Loveland, CO on Wednesday, August 15, 2012
    These are the most comfortable and attractive hiking shorts I have ever owned!
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Camping, Running/Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Belt pulls in waist, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Fabric light but strong, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Longer length, Lots of pockets
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kaye the dog lover from Vacaville, California on Wednesday, August 15, 2012
    a great packable hiking short. Perfect length and fits loose enough for comfort in activities. I like the dark green color and fabric that can be wiped off until it is washed.
    • Best Uses: Running/Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Fits loose enough, For hiking and travel, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 3