Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Mountain Hardwear South Chute Dry.Q® Core Ski Jacket - Waterproof (For Men)

Item #109PY
$129.99 Save 55% Compare at $290.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Mountain Hardwear South Chute Dry.Q® Core Ski Jacket - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Point ‘em downhill in any weather with the reliable storm protection of Mountain Hardwear's South Chute jacket. Under the lifts or outside the gates, Dry.Q® Core waterproof breathable construction and Thermal.Q insulation keep you warm and dry.

Specs

Specs about Mountain Hardwear South Chute Dry.Q® Core Ski Jacket - Waterproof (For Men)

  • Waterproof materials: Dry.Q® Core waterproof breathable membrane
  • Seam sealed: Full
  • Pit zips
  • Closure: YKK®,Zipper
  • Zipper: Right
  • Lining: 100% nylon
  • Insulation: 100% polyester
  • 100% nylon
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Total weight: 2 lb. 5.8 oz.
  • Made in Viet Nam
  • Visit our Down vs. Synthetic Guide
  • Visit our Waterproof Guide
  • US shipments only

Sizing

Mountain Hardwear Mens Size Chart

S M L XL XXL XXXL
Chest 36 - 38 39 - 41 42 - 45 46 - 49 50 - 53 54 - 57
Waist 30 - 31 32 - 34 36 - 38 40 - 42 44 46
Hip 36 - 38 38 - 40 42 - 40 46 - 48 50 52

Note: Measurements are in inches.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.833333 5 Overall Rating: 4.8 Based on 6 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

quality as always
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scott from Colorado on Friday, November 24, 2017
I live in the Colorado Rockies and ski all the time. This jacket is exactly the quality that I demand. Mountain Hardware makes a great product and stands by it. Zippers are bombproof, the shell is durable, pit zips for venting and it looks great! I am 6' 180lbs and it fits great. I love this product... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Mountain-Hardwear-South-Chute-DryQ-Core-Ski-Jacket-Waterproof-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Great winter jacket
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Robo31542 from North Dakota on Monday, December 11, 2017
    In North Dakota we know a lot about winter... and I ski and ice climb about 30 days in the Rockies. I've got down jackets that are too warm, and shells that are too cold. The South Chute is somewhere in between and meets most of my needs. I've used it at well below zero and above 30, and it stays comfortable, unless I'm working really hard. The pit zips are indispensable. For skiing, it always seems about right. The material is soft and seems pretty tough. I'm pretty hard on gear and haven't noticed any problems. I haven't had it out in any major rains but it stays dry in light stuff. It also stays pretty dry on the inside and dries quickly when a little wet. Not sure which colors are available but I want the orange and brown one, and that's what I got. I'm short and stocky and the XL fits really well with a base layer or two. I haven't bought a knew ski jacket in many years, but couldn't be happier with this one. And, of course, the price was super-right at Sierra Trading Post.
  • quality as always
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scott from Colorado on Friday, November 24, 2017
    I live in the Colorado Rockies and ski all the time. This jacket is exactly the quality that I demand. Mountain Hardware makes a great product and stands by it. Zippers are bombproof, the shell is durable, pit zips for venting and it looks great! I am 6' 180lbs and it fits great. I love this product!
  • Well made
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by NW rec seeker from Washington on Friday, November 10, 2017
    Ski Jacket fits well is very light weight and I like the two color contrast. Have worn it in snow while day hiking in temps ranging from mid 20's to mid 30's, kept me warm and dry, was glad for the under arm zippered vents. I did get some mud on it and it clean up nicely.
  • Great features, well made
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by JS from Massachusetts on Saturday, October 14, 2017
    I bought the blue South Chute. Fast delivery, great deal and free shipping.

    Lots of important features that I need. Chest pocket, powder skirt, pit vents, helmet compatible hood with an independent collar, enough insulation and a good athletic fit. I hate big baggy ski jackets and the medium fits me just right.

    I’m expecting this to be my primary ski jacket replacing a well used Eddie Bauer First Ascent jacket.

    It’s still Fall so I can’t comment on how it performs in weather but it looks like it will do just fine for New England and out west.
  • high quality jacket
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jameboe from nc on Wednesday, October 11, 2017
    got this for my husband for skiing. very nice jacket for the price. i cant wait for him to use it on the slopes

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “How is the sizing? I want to purchase for my son, who is 5'11" and about 190 lbs, if I can get the right size. He is built big, not heavy at all. ”
    Asked by multitasker from Vermont on 12/14/2017 5:12:50 AM
    • This item is sized according to chest measurement. If you hover your mouse over or click on the sizes, the corresponding numeric size will be displayed. According to our fit team this item is running true to size.
      Answered on 12/14/2017 2:41:00 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “How is this jacket in very cold weather?”
    Asked by Steve from Spring Valley, NY on 11/13/2017 11:32:59 AM
    • Sorry there is not a temperature rating. Most manufacturers do not have temperature ratings for their garments or footwear due to the number of factors that affect how warm a garment may keep you.
      Answered on 11/13/2017 1:17:40 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Does the hood zip off?”
    Asked by Paul M from SC on 11/7/2017 1:32:19 PM
    • The hood is not removable.
      Answered on 11/7/2017 1:42:43 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
    • No the hood does not zip off or disconnect in any way.
      Answered on 11/7/2017 3:15:11 PM by JS from boston
  • “What's it's waterproof rating? ”
    Asked by William from WA on 10/26/2017 7:22:17 PM
    • Mountain Hardwear has not listed the specific waterproof rating.
      Answered on 10/27/2017 5:08:49 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post

About Mountain Hardwear

Starting back in 1993, a small group of outdoor industry mavericks broke away from the pack to follow a less-traveled path. From the very beginning, the primary goal of Mountain Hardwear was to create an outdoor gear brand with a sharp focus on technology-driven design, superior performance and hardcore reliability. The result of this function-first mentality has been an array of incredible Mountain Hardwear jackets, clothing, tents, backpacks, sleeping bags and accessories. Today, after more than two decades of industry-leading innovation, Mountain Hardwear continues to set new benchmarks for dependability in the toughest conditions on the planet.