Free Shipping on Orders $0+ With Code: FREESHIP. See Details.

Mountain Hardwear StretchDown™ Down Jacket - 750 Fill Power (For Women)

Item #200AM
$119.99 Save 57% Compare at $280.00
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Mountain Hardwear StretchDown™ Down Jacket - 750 Fill Power (For Women)

Closeouts. Freezing temps are no match for Mountain Hardwear's StretchDown RS down jacket, a serious performer with 750 fill power Q.Shield® down, bonded-channel construction to trap warmth, and a fully articulated, women-specific design to feel great under a pack, on the slopes or on a wintry hike. Did we mention it's ultralight and packable, too?

Specs

Specs about Mountain Hardwear StretchDown™ Down Jacket - 750 Fill Power (For Women)

  • Fabric: 100% nylon
  • Length: 25" (based on size medium)
  • Closure: YKK®,Zipper,Zipper
  • Lining: 100% nylon (body), 100% polyester (stretch lining), 100% polyester (outer shell)
  • Insulation: 90% duck down, 10% duck feathers
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Weight: 13.4 oz.
  • Made in Viet Nam
  • Visit our Down vs. Synthetic Guide
  • US shipments only

Sizing

Mountain Hardwear Womens Size Chart

XS S M L XL
Size 2 4 - 6 8 - 10 12 - 14 16
Bust 33 34 - 35 36 - 37.5 39 - 40.5 42
Waist 25 26 - 27 28 - 29.5 31 - 32.5 34
Hip 35 36 - 37 38 - 39.5 41 - 42.5 44

Note: Measurements in inches.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.333333 5 Overall Rating: 4.3 Based on 36 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

This jacket IS actually a little stretchy
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Julie from MINNESOTA on Monday, February 26, 2018
I love the color. I plan to wear this in the fall and spring in place of my old soft shell jacket. I wore it showshoeing yesterday and to work this morning at 20 degrees F. It was comfortable for both. The jacket isn't as stretchy as a soft shell, but stretchy enough for snowshoeing. It was very win... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Mountain-Hardwear-StretchDown™-Down-Jacket-750-Fill-Power-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • high-tech down jacket
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Huangme from DC area on Friday, April 20, 2018
    This is the best down jacket I have had so far: no down leak, light weight, pockets inside and out and very warm. It is even sweeter that I got clearance price for the jacket. Highly recommended.
  • Great quality and fit
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mo from Washington on Saturday, April 7, 2018
    I purchased the red/coral color and really like it. This coat is comfortable, stylish, and very good quality.
  • Sleeves are long enough!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Donna Hikes from Olympic Peninsula on Friday, April 6, 2018
    There is not a single thing about this jacket that I don't like but, as a backpacker, I'll point out a couple of things that would make this even more perfect.
    Pros:
    The picture made the jacket look shiny, it is not, it's matte on the outside with some of the typical shiny down jacket fabric on the inside.
    You can feel the stretch and the jacket hugs your form without being tight.
    The sleeves are long enough--it's been years since I've purchased a women's jacket with long enough sleeves
    It's warm and "puffier" than the uber-lightweight down jackets
    I went on a 3 day backpacking trip with this jacket in 38-50F weather with rain--more than warm enough, definitely water repellent

    Possible Cons:
    Bulky for hiking-this is not a jacket you can compress into a pocket (it fit perfectly into my sleeping bag pillow sleeve and was the most comfortable pillow I've used, though)
  • My New Favorite
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by stephanie from Missouri on Thursday, April 5, 2018
    This is my second Mountain Hardwear jacket, and I am sold! This jacket is light, but provides cozy, instant warmth. I also love the color. The ugly shiny green on the screen is really a subtle pretty olive color. I've found Mountain Hardwear fits snugly, so if you plan to wear it over layers, order up a size.
  • Fingers Crossed
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rockstar from Western Colorado on Thursday, April 5, 2018
    Good fit (check!), stylish (check!), stretchy (check!), articulate (check!), puffy,(check!) color as described in other reviews - earthy, not shiny - (check!), extra inner pockets (check!), stuffability (check!), great price (check!!!). Now I just need to test drive this sweet baby in some winter weather (fingers crossed!)

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Is this the StretchDown RS (with nylon ripstop exterior, shiny) or the regular StretchDown (with the polyester knit all over/ not shiny)? ”
    Asked by Raven from Arizona on 1/15/2018 5:08:50 PM
    • This is listed as StretchDown™, but not RS.
      Answered on 1/26/2018 12:47:06 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “On your website this jacket looks shiny yet on the MH website it does not. Which is more accurate?”
    Asked by Sarah from WI on 12/1/2017 7:52:52 PM
    • They do have a sheen but not as shiny as shown.
      Answered on 12/6/2017 11:17:00 AM by Product specialist Marv from Sierra Trading Post
  • “I am wear a size Large, size 12 to 14, 40" bust and waist 34". I have bought some tops in the Mountain Hardware brand and have found a Large to be too tight in the bust. Would you recommend that I size up and buy this jacket in an XL instead of a L?”
    Asked by Youthful city lady from Saint Louis on 3/10/2017 1:44:32 PM
    • This should fit fairly standard to other Mountain Hardware products.
      Answered on 3/10/2017 5:02:55 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post

About Mountain Hardwear

Starting back in 1993, a small group of outdoor industry mavericks broke away from the pack to follow a less-traveled path. From the very beginning, the primary goal of Mountain Hardwear was to create an outdoor gear brand with a sharp focus on technology-driven design, superior performance and hardcore reliability. The result of this function-first mentality has been an array of incredible Mountain Hardwear jackets, clothing, tents, backpacks, sleeping bags and accessories. Today, after more than two decades of industry-leading innovation, Mountain Hardwear continues to set new benchmarks for dependability in the toughest conditions on the planet.