Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Mountain Hardwear StretchDown Plus Hooded Jacket - 750 Fill Power (For Women)

Item #200TD
CLEARANCE: $109.00 $149.99 Save 65% Compare at $320.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Mountain Hardwear StretchDown Plus Hooded Jacket - 750 Fill Power (For Women)

Closeouts. Freezing temps are no match for Mountain Hardwear's StretchDown Plus down jacket, a serious performer with 750 fill power Q.Shield® down, bonded-channel construction to trap warmth, and a fully articulated, women-specific design to feel great under a pack, on the slopes or on a wintry hike. Did we mention it's ultralight and packable, too?

Specs

Specs about Mountain Hardwear StretchDown Plus Hooded Jacket - 750 Fill Power (For Women)

  • Fabric: 100% polyester
  • Length: 26" (based on size small)
  • Closure: Zipper,Zipper
  • Lining: 100% nylon
  • Insulation: 90% duck down, 10% duck feathers
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Weight: 1 lb. 3.6 oz.
  • Made in Viet Nam
  • Visit our Down vs. Synthetic Guide
  • US shipments only

Sizing

Mountain Hardwear Womens Size Chart

XS S M L XL
Size 2 4 - 6 8 - 10 12 - 14 16
Bust 33 34 - 35 36 - 37.5 39 - 40.5 42
Waist 25 26 - 27 28 - 29.5 31 - 32.5 34
Hip 35 36 - 37 38 - 39.5 41 - 42.5 44

Note: Measurements in inches.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.300000 5 Overall Rating: 4.3 Based on 10 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Fantastic Jacket!
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carolyn the Yogi from Wisconsin on Monday, December 18, 2017
This is the best jacket I have ever owned for daily use in the winter. It is both amazingly warm outdoors in temps to zero degrees (anything below that and I won't go out anyway), and cool indoors if left on to run errands or grocery shop, etc. I think the weight may have something to do with it b... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Mountain-Hardwear-StretchDown-Plus-Hooded-Jacket-750-Fill-Power-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Good
    Reviewed by Riss from Wasatch mountains, Utah on Thursday, July 5, 2018
    Runs big. I got the small and it remains very roomy - and I usually fit "exactly" in a small or sometimes go up to medium. Sleeves run a bit long too. I'm ok with that since I'm not looking for a tech fit. I like the longer waist - it's warmer than jackets which terminate at the top of the hips.

    The fabric is nice-- seems like it will resist abrasion to some degree. I agree with a "not heavy" description but I would not call this an ultralight and packable jacket. I suppose for the fact of its high fill power, the fabric type (water shedding), and the hood, that makes it pretty packable relative to these features. But don't expect it to pack down like an 800 fill power Patagonia down sweater. It's much more bulky in terms of volume (if not so much in weight).
  • Very warm, undesirable fit
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by KS in KC from Kansas City on Sunday, December 24, 2017
    This jacket is very warm and fluffy... but the fit is a little ridiculous. You will look like a giant marshmallow with super jumbo arms (medium on 5'7", 145 lbs was alright in the body, but the arms were colossally big and loose like giant inflated tubes). Also, there is no tailoring at the cuff, so there is plenty of space for snow to creep in. This coat could be perfect if you plan some base layers, wrist gaitors, and a lot of hard falls on the mountain. Would cushion well. If using for 'city purposes' (or your regular, multipurpose winter jacket), consider a different fit...
  • Fantastic Jacket!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carolyn the Yogi from Wisconsin on Monday, December 18, 2017
    This is the best jacket I have ever owned for daily use in the winter. It is both amazingly warm outdoors in temps to zero degrees (anything below that and I won't go out anyway), and cool indoors if left on to run errands or grocery shop, etc. I think the weight may have something to do with it because it is likely the lightest winter jacket I have ever owned. I originally bought it for its light weight and packability (it shrinks to fit in a gallon ziplock although it takes a while for the wrinkles to come out if you pack it that small) but found myself wearing it every day that I need to throughout the winter so far.

    The fit is also very comfortable, in part because it stretches too. No matter how many layers I have on underneath, I always have complete range of motion in my arms. I am a yoga instructor so that means a lot to me.

    The most amazing thing about this jacket, though, is that you get all of these things for an incredible price. I have paid four times this amount for jackets in the past and always found them lacking in some way. I haven't found one thing I don't like about this jacket yet. I even love the matte finish on the black one I own.
  • Warm, comfy, runs large
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jenn from Washington on Sunday, December 10, 2017
    I really like this coat. It moves with you and is plenty warm in 20° F temperatures. I’m 5’5” 130 lb with long arms and a log torso, and the small fits with room for a vest or sweatshirt underneath.
  • Very warm!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sarah from Minnesota on Saturday, December 9, 2017
    I have been very pleased with the purchase of this jacket!

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Can someone measure the inseam of the sleeves for a small or medium? I'm looking to replace my Mountain Hardwear coat Hunker Down coat because the sleeves are just barely long enough to hit my wrists. I love the look of this one but need the sleeves to be longer than what I have. Thanks!”
    Asked by Kat from Pittsburgh on 12/15/2017 8:33:52 AM
    • I have this jacket in medium and I find it to be much larger than my other medium sized coats, not quite large, but it's definitely not a light weight down jacket, it's puffy like a big soft pillow, and it almost feels like air bubbles. you could NOT fit it under a shell jacket. It's quite warm and covers my rear end in the back. I'm only 5'3.5 though so I find the arms to be slightly long, my mother has this jacket in large and she's about 5'7 and she finds the arms to be long enough for her, and she finds the arms of most medium jackets to be short which is why she got large. But in the body is not fitted like an athletic coat, it's good for someone curvy, with broad shoulders, muscular arms, large breasts, etc... My medium jacket's inner arm length is exactly 2 feet (24 inches).
      Answered on 12/15/2017 9:27:49 AM by Cosmic Alchemist from WA high desert
    • I have this jacket in a M and the inseam sleeve length on my jacket is 23 inches. I'm only 5"2' and they are plenty long for me. I am glad that I got the M so it's more comfortable over thick sweaters. Hope that helps.
      Answered on 12/16/2017 7:50:09 AM by Mtn Mama from Montana

About Mountain Hardwear

Starting back in 1993, a small group of outdoor industry mavericks broke away from the pack to follow a less-traveled path. From the very beginning, the primary goal of Mountain Hardwear was to create an outdoor gear brand with a sharp focus on technology-driven design, superior performance and hardcore reliability. The result of this function-first mentality has been an array of incredible Mountain Hardwear jackets, clothing, tents, backpacks, sleeping bags and accessories. Today, after more than two decades of industry-leading innovation, Mountain Hardwear continues to set new benchmarks for dependability in the toughest conditions on the planet.