Free Shipping on Orders $0+ With Code: FREESHIP. See Details.

Mountain Hardwear Super Chockstone™ Hooded Jacket - UPF 50 (For Women)

Item #8176R
$59.99 Save 55% Compare at $135.00
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Mountain Hardwear Super Chockstone™ Hooded Jacket - UPF 50 (For Women)

Closeouts. Chock full of alpine-climbing-friendly features, Mountain Hardwear's Super Chockstone jacket is a low-profile, trim-fitting soft shell with built-in UPF 50, close-fitting hood and water-repelling DWR finish.

Specs

Specs about Mountain Hardwear Super Chockstone™ Hooded Jacket - UPF 50 (For Women)

  • UPF Rating: 50
  • Fabric: 91% nylon, 9% elastane
  • Length: 26" (based on size medium)
  • Closure: YKK®,Zipper
  • Lining: 91% nylon, 9% elastane
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Weight: 12.4 oz.
  • Made in China or Viet Nam
  • Visit our Climbing Gear Guide
  • US shipments only

Sizing

Mountain Hardwear Womens Size Chart

XS S M L XL
Size 2 4 - 6 8 - 10 12 - 14 16
Bust 33 34 - 35 36 - 37.5 39 - 40.5 42
Waist 25 26 - 27 28 - 29.5 31 - 32.5 34
Hip 35 36 - 37 38 - 39.5 41 - 42.5 44

Note: Measurements in inches.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.454545 5 Overall Rating: 4.5 Based on 11 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Perfect spring layer
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Krob from Montana on Sunday, February 11, 2018
I was searching for a spring layer: lightweight, water and wind resistant, something that wouldn't take up too much space in a daypack. This checked all of my boxes. It fits neatly over a fleece without adding bulk. It is definitely wind resistant. I haven't tried it on rain yet, but it's done fine ... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Mountain-Hardwear-Super-Chockstone™-Hooded-Jacket-UPF-50-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Good
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by hjk from or on Tuesday, July 3, 2018
    This is very good,wear easyly.
  • Perfect spring layer
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Krob from Montana on Sunday, February 11, 2018
    I was searching for a spring layer: lightweight, water and wind resistant, something that wouldn't take up too much space in a daypack. This checked all of my boxes. It fits neatly over a fleece without adding bulk. It is definitely wind resistant. I haven't tried it on rain yet, but it's done fine in light snow. It doesn't hurt that it's a good looking jacket, either. Overall, very happy with this.
  • Great jacket
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amanda from San Francisco on Thursday, February 8, 2018
    Fits well, bright, lightweight, good for lightly cool days
  • Great Buy
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amanda from New Jersey on Wednesday, February 7, 2018
    This jacket is perfect. It's very form flattering, is a gorgeous color, and is super functional. I bought this because it was on a great sale and I needed a jacket for work that I wouldn't mind getting dirty/stained, but I like it way too much for that.
  • Quality jacket at a great price
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sara from Texas on Tuesday, April 4, 2017
    This is exactly the jacket I was looking for and it was $70 cheaper than the price listed at the brick and mortar store I was shopping in.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “The photos show different styling- the first picture does not have a logo, and the pockets are not angled, like the other photos. Also, the colors are different. Which photos show the actual jacket? This is a pretty misleading listing.”
    Asked by Berry from VT on 9/1/2018 9:36:13 AM
    • First photo is right.
      Answered on 9/1/2018 4:34:33 PM by hjk from or
    • We apologize, but this item is sold out. We suggest signing up for the My Updates as the best way to monitor incoming products. You will receive email notifications of our newest stock items.
      Answered on 9/4/2018 1:27:54 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post

About Mountain Hardwear

Starting back in 1993, a small group of outdoor industry mavericks broke away from the pack to follow a less-traveled path. From the very beginning, the primary goal of Mountain Hardwear was to create an outdoor gear brand with a sharp focus on technology-driven design, superior performance and hardcore reliability. The result of this function-first mentality has been an array of incredible Mountain Hardwear jackets, clothing, tents, backpacks, sleeping bags and accessories. Today, after more than two decades of industry-leading innovation, Mountain Hardwear continues to set new benchmarks for dependability in the toughest conditions on the planet.