Free Shipping on Orders $0+ With Code: FREESHIP. See Details.
$39.99 Save 55% Compare at $90.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Mountain Hardwear Wind Activa Hooded Jacket (For Women)

Closeouts. From the car to the yoga studio, from the trailhead to the cafe, the Mountain Hardwear Wind Activa hooded jacket is a versatile top layer for all the things you do. Its lightweight soft shell dobby fabric resists wind and moisture during your activity, and its breathability helps keep you comfortable.

Specs

Specs about Mountain Hardwear Wind Activa Hooded Jacket (For Women)

  • Fabric: 100% polyester
  • Length: 27-1/2" (based on size large)
  • Closure: Zipper,YKK®
  • Lining: 100% polyester
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Weight: 10.2 oz.
  • Made in Viet Nam
  • US shipments only

Sizing

Mountain Hardwear Womens Size Chart

XS S M L XL
Size 2 4 - 6 8 - 10 12 - 14 16
Bust 33 34 - 35 36 - 37.5 39 - 40.5 42
Waist 25 26 - 27 28 - 29.5 31 - 32.5 34
Hip 35 36 - 37 38 - 39.5 41 - 42.5 44

Note: Measurements in inches.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.750000 5 Overall Rating: 4.8 Based on 4 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Exactly what I want
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Moab hiker from Utah on Thursday, January 19, 2017
I love this jacket. It's exactly what I wanted in a rain jacket. I got a size S, but it's still roomy enough for warmer layers underneath, so I can wear it in cold and warmer weather when it rains or snows. An added bonus is that it's really cute - I got the pink. It also has enough pockets to k... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Mountain-Hardwear-Wind-Activa-Hooded-Jacket-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • cute jacket
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by linusbon from Philadelphia on Wednesday, May 23, 2018
    pleasantly surprised when received the jacket because it is not solid pink. it is actually light pink with grey dots, which looks nicer than the one shown in picture. It is well-made, not noisy when move.
  • good fit, cute
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Runner & HIIT from Texas on Thursday, April 13, 2017
    true to size IMO - I got my usual small and it fits well but with enough space to layer underneath. It's really cute and I love the color, too. I got the powdery blue one.
  • Very Small...but Nice
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by TruReview from California on Tuesday, January 24, 2017
    I ordered one of these for my wife. She wears a size 6 or 8...mostly a medium...some smalls. All her jackets are medium...all of them. This medium was not only super tight along a C cup bust, but everywhere. So we sent it back and ordered a 10-12 Large. It fits just like a Medium 6-8 should. So it's a full size off. Very happy with it. Wish there had been reviews like this to save us the return shipping cost and shipping cost back to us. Oh well, hopefully this helps others. FYI, we ordered this in the Glacial Green color. I would assume that all colors have this issue...but you never know.
  • Exactly what I want
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Moab hiker from Utah on Thursday, January 19, 2017
    I love this jacket. It's exactly what I wanted in a rain jacket. I got a size S, but it's still roomy enough for warmer layers underneath, so I can wear it in cold and warmer weather when it rains or snows. An added bonus is that it's really cute - I got the pink. It also has enough pockets to keep my phone, documents, tissues, etc. dry. This is a great, lightweight hiking jacket if it's going to rain or snow. It's roomy enough to add layers if the weather is colder or wear alone in warmer, rainy weather.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Does the hood roll up or detach?”
    Asked by CTraveler from California on 2/19/2017 9:08:58 AM
    • NO. It does not roll up or detach.
      Answered on 2/19/2017 8:51:21 PM by TruReview from California
    • The hood does not detach or roll up.
      Answered on 2/20/2017 12:55:40 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post

About Mountain Hardwear

Starting back in 1993, a small group of outdoor industry mavericks broke away from the pack to follow a less-traveled path. From the very beginning, the primary goal of Mountain Hardwear was to create an outdoor gear brand with a sharp focus on technology-driven design, superior performance and hardcore reliability. The result of this function-first mentality has been an array of incredible Mountain Hardwear jackets, clothing, tents, backpacks, sleeping bags and accessories. Today, after more than two decades of industry-leading innovation, Mountain Hardwear continues to set new benchmarks for dependability in the toughest conditions on the planet.