Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
$34.99 Save 50% Compare at $70.00
Blurple (04) Reset selected color
10 Reset selected size
32 Reset selected inseam
Loading
Order Soon! Only 1 left in stock. 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Mountain Hardwear Yuma Pants - UPF 50 (For Women)

Closeouts. Functional in the great outdoors and stylish indoors, the Mountain Hardwear Yuma pants offer a stretchy, moisture-wicking performance blend with a DWR treatment. Roll-up ankles and a drawstring waistband add earthy fashion.

Specs

Specs about Mountain Hardwear Yuma Pants - UPF 50 (For Women)

  • UPF rating: 50
  • Lining: 100% polyester
  • Fabric: 93% nylon, 7% elastane
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Made in Viet Nam
  • Visit our Pant Fit Guide
  • US shipments only

Sizing

Mountain Hardwear Womens Size Chart

XS S M L XL
Size 2 4 - 6 8 - 10 12 - 14 16
Bust 33 34 - 35 36 - 37.5 39 - 40.5 42
Waist 25 26 - 27 28 - 29.5 31 - 32.5 34
Hip 35 36 - 37 38 - 39.5 41 - 42.5 44

Note: Measurements in inches.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.214285 5 Overall Rating: 4.2 Based on 14 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Comfy and stretchy
Verified Buyer Reviewed by leannes from Las Vegas on Monday, April 24, 2017
With all the movements you make when out and about, these have that nice stretch. I did have to get a size up from what I usually am, just thought it might be the cut, from what I read in other reviews. Exchange was easy peasy.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Mountain-Hardwear-Yuma-Pants-UPF-50-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • nice pants
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by racermom from Michigan on Wednesday, December 13, 2017
    They are really nice and comfortable, but too short for me.
  • Nice lightweight hiker
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by sandy chockstone from Nebraska on Monday, November 27, 2017
    Definitely a summer-weight pant, but perfect for the dry desert or some humid sweaty place. Great fit, gorgeous quality, but again, not for chilly weather.
  • Great pants!
    Reviewed by KC from Alaska on Monday, November 13, 2017
    I ordered these for work because I wanted pants that were as comfy as yoga pants but a little more professional looking and these are amazing! True to size- great fit. Super functional- plan on rolling up when hitting the climbing gym after work. Only wish they had other color options available!
  • Extremely odd fit
    Reviewed by Tina just love hiking from Philadelphia on Monday, November 6, 2017
    These pants are a HUGE disappointment. I got a size 4 based on all previous reviews plus posing an inquiry asking for advice. I am normally a size 2 for majority of well know brands. (5'7 and 115 pounds) The fit is very off. The waist is like a size 4, the hip is like a size 4 and the thigh and calf is like a size 6. I was shocked how bizarre it fits. Fiber seemed good quality.
    Its an absolutely return item. Don't waste your time and money on these.
  • Bought khaki and blurple and many differences- must be from different years
    Reviewed by Outdoor Adventures Gurl from Idaho on Thursday, October 19, 2017
    First I bought the tan in size 4 (I sized up from my usual 2 based on reviews). They were a tad loose but no biggie (could have gone with my normal size) but I kept them. Then I bought size 2 in blurple and found them to be the same fit (as the size 4...so they must have changed the sizing a bit)....what was weird was that the tan had a 33 in inseam the blurple had a 31.5 in inseam.... since I wanted longer i wasn't a fan. If you want shorter you'll love the blurple. Also the tan has the stretch of the fabric running vertically and the purple they switched it to horizontally. I thought horizontally would be better to stretch with your leg shape but I like the way the vertical stretch does better at stretching over my rear when I lift my leg high (whereas the purple ones slide up). The blurple is forgiving of larger legs however so that may be nice. Both and are nice pants but clearly from different years as they have very noticeable changes..... buy your color accordingly.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Dear all,

    From the reviews, it seems very logical for me to order a size up to 4. But I like the gear feel more snugly. I am 5'7 and 115 pounds. Torn about if should still go with my normal size 2 but the numeric numbers indicate that very small more like a size zero. Any suggestion from an actual try on? Thanks much.

    Asked by Tina just love hiking from Philadelphia on 10/16/2017 7:26:56 PM
    • I am 5'9 and weigh 135 lbs. I purchased these pants back in May, and if I remember correctly they run small. I can normally wear a size 4, but they were too small. The size 6 fit, but was snug compared to most pants.
      Answered on 10/16/2017 7:48:36 PM by Stephanie from Georgia
    • Try on at REI if they have the pants or something similar. Was very snug. Had to get a size 4
      Answered on 10/16/2017 11:34:25 PM by leannes from Las Vegas
    • I'm 5' 7" as well (125 lbs) and size out for the Size 2... I usually fit size 2 in Columbia and North Face and such. But based on reviews I bought the tan colored ones in a 4.... they fit but just a tad loosely so I figured I'd try a size 2 of the purple... But to my surprise they fit the EXACT SAME! The only difference was the tan ones had a 33" inseam and the purple had the 32". Since I bought an extra pair because I like the extra 33" inseam I may send the purple ones back. So I don't know if they are just inconsistent (like one color was from one year and the other from another and they changed the sizing) or what. But I wouldn't suggest sizing up...esp on the purple colored ones.... go with the size you measure for on the size chart. They are a pretty dark purple color however and nice pants.
      Answered on 10/18/2017 4:07:05 PM by Outdoor Adventures Gurl from Idaho
  • “What's the size chart for size 0, 2 and 4? Some reviews say these run small, do you have the actual garment measurement as well? Thank you.”
    Asked by MsY from Oregon on 10/15/2017 5:01:19 AM
    • Check under the "sizing" tab for the size chart.... They don't give size 0 so you will have to guess based on the difference between the other sizes. I size perfectly for a size 2 based on measurements and since everyone said they ran small I ordered a 4.... they fit but are a tad loose so I just ordered a different color in a size 2, so I'll see how they fit when they get here. But from the size 4 I found if you like a looser fit go with a bigger size but if you like a nice tight waist and more fitted pants go with your size you measure for. These also have a 33" inseam when I measured.......which I love since I'm 5'7" but if you are short you may not like that.
      Answered on 10/16/2017 7:56:47 AM by Outdoor Adventures Gurl from Idaho
    • The Mountain Hardwear sizing chart is available by clicking on the Sizing tab on the page.
      Answered on 10/17/2017 7:31:51 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Is there a "side/cargo" pocket on these Yuma pants ?”
    Asked by ladyinmichigan from Michigan on 5/27/2017 4:23:14 AM
    • There is a small Zip-pocket on the right leg, big enough to put keys or small flip phone......
      Answered on 5/27/2017 6:15:22 AM by Lisa from CO from Colorado
    • There is a very small zippered pocket on right side, below normal pocket
      Answered on 5/31/2017 2:18:55 AM by leannes from Las Vegas

About Mountain Hardwear

Starting back in 1993, a small group of outdoor industry mavericks broke away from the pack to follow a less-traveled path. From the very beginning, the primary goal of Mountain Hardwear was to create an outdoor gear brand with a sharp focus on technology-driven design, superior performance and hardcore reliability. The result of this function-first mentality has been an array of incredible Mountain Hardwear jackets, clothing, tents, backpacks, sleeping bags and accessories. Today, after more than two decades of industry-leading innovation, Mountain Hardwear continues to set new benchmarks for dependability in the toughest conditions on the planet.