Mountain Hardwear
Mountain Hardwear
Mountain Hardwear 4.265513 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 2531
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wilson MH fan from CA on Thursday, August 3, 2017
    fuctionally decent fleece shirt but aesthetically quite bad because of the patched area on the lower arms that creates a very messy look that make mes look like a homeless guy or a monkey
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deezly from NY on Wednesday, August 2, 2017
    Great fabric, true to size, super price!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Josh S from Chicago on Tuesday, August 1, 2017
    As advertised- good jacket. Mountain Hardware gear typically lives up to its name and lasts for 10+ years without needing to be repaired or replaced. Great buy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gizmo from Monterey Bay on Monday, July 31, 2017
    This is my version of a "boyfriend" sweater. I had actually been admiring my neighbors sweater, hoping I could find something similar to his and this version comes pretty close. Although it has wool, it is lined so I don't get the itchies from the material. It has pockets as well and it's a perfect run around sweater. Just wish they had it in more colors.
    The only thing I'm not crazy about is the sleeves and the way you can convert it into a hand warmer or whatever that style is. I would have preferred just regular sleeves, so I just roll up the area where the thumb,...are supposed to fit in.
  • Reviewed by Pia from Denver on Monday, July 31, 2017
    I had been shopping for a vest, didn't need anything TOO heavy and didn't want to spend $$$$. This is perfect. Fitted, but room for a fleece under it with deep, cozy pockets. Great fit. Love it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tom L from Colorado on Sunday, July 30, 2017
    Was looking for a simple, light weight fleece top and this is perfect. I'm 6' and 185 lbs and MH XL's always fit me about right. I especially like that the sleeves are long enough.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CT Shopper from CT on Saturday, July 29, 2017
    I love Mountain Hardware because of the longer sleeve and body length and this jacket did not disappoint. The cut is curvy and not boxy like many jackets these days, and the fabric is soft and cozy. I purchased the blue and really like the black shoulder detail with my black jeans. Love it!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Power Walker from Vegas and Vallarta on Friday, July 28, 2017
    Its not really a jacket in my opinion. Its a very nicely made sweatshirt with a full zipper though. Love the thumb holes and the head fitting hood without being extra large for helmets. I don't often wear helmets so I don't much care for the giant hoody gear out there. If you are looking for a very nice upgraded sweatshirt, then the Desna from MH should do the trick. Cool thunderhead grey/green color on this one and sizing just a little snug. I think it would make an exceptionally nice mid layer for cold days.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dirt Merchant from East Tennessee on Friday, July 28, 2017
    These things should be a staple offering from MHW. Nice weight, almost like a long-sleeved t-shirt, smooth sheen against the skin and soft fleece on the outside. Fits great. Haven't washed to check piling of the outside, but if MHW would consistently sell these year-to-year I'd buy a couple each year - bought 3 different colors this time. Great for lounging around the house or by the campfire.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dirt Merchant from East Tennessee on Friday, July 28, 2017
    First, the concept of this thing is right-on: Soft fleece on the inside and a bit of a hard face on the outside with and nice stand-up collar for shielding the chill. Trouble is, this thing fits like a tent. It is oversized and boxy and not form fitting in the least. I got my usual MHW size and the sleeves extended past my fingers, and there was enough material around the girth to fold over 1/4 of the way around again. Seriously, WTH? There are no extras on this thing to make it work, such as waist pulls or elastic cuffs so it hangs like a pancho. Sent back.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 2531
;