Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Mountain House Spicy Southwest Breakfast Hash - 2 Servings

Item #227DT
$6.99 Save 22% Compare at $8.99
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Mountain House Spicy Southwest Breakfast Hash - 2 Servings

Closeouts. Breakfast on the trail never tasted so good! Mountain House's Spicy Southwest breakfast hash is easy to make and delectable to enjoy -- just add boiling water and voila!

Specs

Specs about Mountain House Spicy Southwest Breakfast Hash - 2 Servings

  • Net weight: 3.88 oz.
  • Made in United States of America

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.571428 5 Overall Rating: 4.6 Based on 7 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Pretty tasty
Reviewed by Tyson82 from Missouri on Tuesday, June 20, 2017
I enjoyed this meal. Plenty of food for one guy. A little spicy but not bad. I do suggest a little less water than recommended on the package.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Mountain-House-Spicy-Southwest-Breakfast-Hash-2-Servings Remove reviews search
  • Very Good, 2047 Best By Date
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by fradev from Oswego, NY on Monday, January 22, 2018
    Not bad at all. I served it up for breakfast to my wife and daughter, with some eggs. It is tasty. Not bad at all. Also, I was surprised to see the 2047 Best By date. These pouches used to be good for 10 years, the cans for 30 years, I have bought the cans just for that reason. From here on out I will be checking SierraTrading for bargains and will buy the pouches from now on. Great job Mountain House. The grandkids are going to be getting pouches of food in our Will.
  • tasteeee
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Meritlane from LA, CA. on Wednesday, August 2, 2017
    I like mountain house and i particularly like this breakfast hash
  • Will have this for breakfast every time
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by KCI from Colorado on Tuesday, July 11, 2017
    We loved this meal! It is awesome! We were disappointed that we did not have another one to finish out our trip!
  • pretty good for freeze-dried
    Reviewed by DKowner from coastal New England on Sunday, July 2, 2017
    Nothing compares to fresh of course so I can't bring myself to give this 5 stars. But for a freeze-dried meal, this is pretty tasty. "2 servings" really feeds one HUNGRY hiker.
    Regarding the post by someone that this was recalled,one should always check www.fsis.usda.gov when looking for the correct information. There was a batch of this product that was recalled which can be identified by pouch code and best by date:
    (From FSIS): The beef hash item was produced on Dec. 22, 2016. The following product is subject to recall: 3.88-oz. pouch of “MOUNTAIN HOUSE FREEZE DRIED SPICY SOUTHWEST BREAKFAST HASH,” with pouch code 3253174 and best by date of Dec. 2046.

    Those details do not match the package I received so it was not part of the batch subject to recall.
  • Pretty tasty
    Reviewed by Tyson82 from Missouri on Tuesday, June 20, 2017
    I enjoyed this meal. Plenty of food for one guy. A little spicy but not bad. I do suggest a little less water than recommended on the package.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Is this gluten free?”
    Asked by Charlee from New Jersey on 5/22/2017 4:04:21 PM
    • You best query Mountain House on for the safest answer. They may have used a bread knife in preparation.
      Answered on 5/22/2017 5:22:25 PM by BigJer from Directly over the center of the earth!
    • The package doesn't say it is, but if you go to their web site and click on Gluten Free, 7 breakfast items are listed and this is one of them.
      Answered on 5/22/2017 7:12:13 PM by Pat from So Cal
    • These are not specifically listed as gluten free.
      Answered on 5/23/2017 11:00:22 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post