Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
$12.99 Save 40% Compare at $21.95
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Mountainsmith Cooler Cube

Closeouts. Great as a stand alone or the perfect addition to your Modular Hauler System, Mountainsmith's Cooler Cube is easy to carry with its sturdy dual webbing handles, and is insulated to keep beverages and snacks icy cold.

Specs

Specs about Mountainsmith Cooler Cube

  • Capacity: 1600 cu.in.
  • Carry options: Hand
  • Material: 150 denier ripstop body fabric with PEVA waterproof seam-sealed lining
  • Dimensions (HxWxD): 15x15x7-1/2"
  • Weight: 1 lb.
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Luggage Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.645161 5 Overall Rating: 4.6 Based on 62 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Nice quality!
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sweet Pea from Washington on Friday, February 13, 2015
We were pleasantly surprised with the quality of this cooler, and are thinking about buying a second one! It's the perfect size for our Costco purchases, or to take on a day trip. It's also easy to store, because it can fold up flat. 2 - 3 freezer packs fit nicely in the bottom, and after a day o... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Mountainsmith-Cooler-Cube Remove reviews search
  • Mountainsmith cooler
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Oregon Ruby from Eugene, OR on Friday, September 29, 2017
    This is exactly the size I was looking for. Plus it came with a bottle opener attached to the zipper! I haven't taken it on a long picnic yet but inside material will be easy to wipe clean and keep my drinks cool.
  • mountainsmith cooler cube
    Reviewed by tortinp from California on Friday, September 1, 2017
    I take this to the market to carry my cold or frozen items home. It is sturdy and the best storage, travel bag for cold foods.. keeps the temperature cool and easy to carry..
  • Great cooler
    Reviewed by Cabin traveler from Ontario on Wednesday, August 23, 2017
    Very pleased with this cooler! It holds quite a surprisingly amount of food. I was impressed with the quality for the great price.
    Like the mesh zippered compartment in cover to hold ice packs. Keeps food cold for hours while we travel. Easy to carry without all the weight of a large cooler. We are thinking of purchasing another of the same for when we travel separately.
  • Worthless IMO
    Reviewed by Jojo from Oregon on Tuesday, August 1, 2017
    Just took this on a 2-day camping trip and not only did it not keep things cold even with a big block of ice inside, it leaked through the very thin vinyl lining. Save your money and don't find out the hard way that as a 'cooler,' this is a piece of cheap junk. I'll use it to store camp kitchen items only from now on.
  • Ease of packing!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hikerb from Lunenburg, MA on Monday, July 24, 2017
    I love the soft "square" factor of this cooler. It packs easily in to the car, goes easy on picnics and doesn't have the bulk that a regular cooler has. In addition to camping and picnics, this cooler stays in the car to bring cold foods home from the grocery. This is my second one...if I like something, I always get 2!

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “How many beers will this hold?”
    Asked by Canoe Chap from Ohio on 2/16/2017 10:11:16 PM
    • According to information listed under the product Specs tab: Dimensions (HxWxD): 15 x 15 x 7-1/2"
      You will need to calculate the dimensions of the beverages that you plan to take to determine how many it will hold, as they are available in a variety of sizes.
      Answered on 2/17/2017 9:51:29 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “I'm considering the full Hauler and bags for food catering. Any information about cleaning these bags? How easily could they be washed in case of a spill/food/grease spotting. Can they be machine laundered occasionally? Thanks!”
    Asked by Ann from Madison, WI on 12/15/2015 3:12:02 PM
    • I have wiped the inside of the cooler with hot soapy water and the let it air dry. I don't think that I would machine wash the coolers, I am not sure they would withstand that.

      Answered on 12/15/2015 4:02:44 PM by Airmedic1 from Nebraska
    • The Mountainsmith-Cooler-Cube will be great for catering. I've spilled milk and food in mine and usually hand wash or rinse with a faucet or hose. The inside is plastic lined and very durable. Hope this helps!
      Answered on 12/15/2015 4:48:15 PM by annieoak from Connecticut
    • The interior can be wiped clean, but if you had a spill on the exterior, that is fabric and harder to clean. Not sure if machine washing would be OK but if you only did it once in a while, on gentle cycle, it seems to me like that probably wouldn't hurt. For actual spills or something difficult like grease, I would suggest spot treating with something like Oxyclean.
      Answered on 12/15/2015 7:10:01 PM by Teddy's Mom from Novato, CA
  • “Does this bag have external pockets?”
    Asked by jim from FL on 3/19/2015 9:12:59 AM
    • It does not. Mine doesn't anyway!
      Answered on 3/20/2015 9:57:43 AM by Anonymous from Utah
    • This bag does not have external pockets.
      Answered on 3/20/2015 12:00:01 PM by Product Specialist from Company Headquarters
    • No this does not have any outside pockets.
      Answered on 3/22/2015 5:02:41 PM by Ghost from CA
  • “I am looking at item #4363F. The specs describe the cooler with the ability to carry by hand or by shoulder. But the pictures shown are deceiving. The royal blue and mustard colored ones do not have attachment to hold shoulder strap, but the teal one does.

    So which cooler pic accurately represents this item #?

    And if the royal blue is the only color available in this item number, I just want to be sure I get the style depicted in the teal one.
    Asked by Theresa from Florida on 9/18/2014 3:18:09 PM
    • I don't know about the royal blue....does not look like it has clips on each side to hold strap. I have the teal one and has clips to hold strap, but strap did not come with
      Answered on 9/18/2014 3:48:47 PM by jes from S.C.
    • I have the yellow one and it does not have a shoulder strap, just the carrying handles. It is very well insulated and does great keeping groceries cool/frozen until I get home in 100+ degree heat, even with other stops along the way.
      Answered on 9/19/2014 5:56:44 AM by AnnieO from El Paso TX
    • The Royal blue doesn't have any clips to hold shoulder strap.
      Answered on 9/19/2014 6:19:42 AM by Youngsum from BJ
    • I purchased the cobalt blue one and it is exactly as shown in the photo: short handles, no place to attach a shoulder strap. I own three of them and have been very happy with them. I keep them in my car and use them to haul groceries. I've also taken them on a rafting trip.
      Answered on 9/19/2014 12:22:42 PM by Nomad from White Salmon
  • “Does anyone know how this product compares to the individual "cubes" that come with the Mountainsmith Modular Hauler 4 (Item #73728)? Is the insulation about the same or is this cooler better insulated? Is either product actually completely waterproof on the interior, or would melting ice or other liquids eventually start to leak? The primary difference between the standard and the cooler cube seem to be that the cooler has beefier carrying handles and an opaque lid, both of which may be useful when hauling iced-down "adult" beverages. Are there any other benefits to make springing for the cooler worth it, or should I just order the hauler and stick with the standard cubes?”
    Asked by Dan from Philly, PA on 7/18/2012 12:00:00 AM
    • The cooler hauler is the same size and dimensions as the other cubes and fits in the modular hauler as well as the cubes that come with the four-pack.||The cooler has extra insulation and is more substantial than the regular haulers. It's not an Igloo or a Yeti but it will get cold things home from the grocery store or 100 miles down the road. ||We do not place ice in the cooler bag but rather frozen bottles of water (like a Gator-aid bottle) with the lids on to prevent water leaks. This system works well and we have not noticed any cooler bag leaks from condensation or wet cans and bottles. I wouldn't count on this cube holding a lot of water without a little leakage but honestly don't know for sure.
      Answered on 7/31/2012 12:00:00 AM by BJ from Austin, TX

About Mountainsmith

Founded in 1979 by legendary outdoorsman Patrick Smith, the Mountainsmith brand has become synonymous with rugged, adventure-ready gear, including tents, sleeping bags, backpacks, fanny packs, trekking poles and the popular modular hauler system. For more than 35 years, Mountainsmith backpacks and lumbar packs have been engineered to meet the rigorous demands of backcountry adventure. Whether it’s an alpine climbing expedition or an easygoing day hike, you can trust these products to go the distance. Experience the difference for yourself, and you’ll quickly understand why Mountainsmith is fittingly represented by an anvil logo. Mountainsmith backpacks, tents and camping gear are simply among the most reliable on the market today.