Customer Reviews Of:
Mountainsmith Cooler Cube

Closeouts. Great as a stand alone or the perfect addition to your Modular Hauler System, Mountainsmith's Cooler Cube is easy to carry with its sturdy dual webbing handles, and is insulated to keep beverages and snacks icy cold.

Average Rating based on 59 reviews 4.627118 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6
  • Reviewed by Jojo from Oregon on Tuesday, August 1, 2017
    Just took this on a 2-day camping trip and not only did it not keep things cold even with a big block of ice inside, it leaked through the very thin vinyl lining. Save your money and don't find out the hard way that as a 'cooler,' this is a piece of cheap junk. I'll use it to store camp kitchen items only from now on.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hikerb from Lunenburg, MA on Monday, July 24, 2017
    I love the soft "square" factor of this cooler. It packs easily in to the car, goes easy on picnics and doesn't have the bulk that a regular cooler has. In addition to camping and picnics, this cooler stays in the car to bring cold foods home from the grocery. This is my second one...if I like something, I always get 2!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scott from Indian Trail, NC on Friday, July 7, 2017
    Interior lining not as durable as I would like but overall a good product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beachcomber from North Carolina on Wednesday, July 5, 2017
    This bag works perfectly well in a good sized package. Like the overpriced Yeti, the cooler kept our frozen items frozen, over a long 7 hour drive. That is long enough for me. If you need to keep something cold for 36 hours, get a Yeti. But do you really need that at 15 times the price? Don't think so.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shopper from Shopper FL on Tuesday, April 25, 2017
    a little bigger than I thought, but well constructed. it will get lots of use.
  • Reviewed by Bellefemme from WA on Wednesday, April 19, 2017
    Great quality cooler. Love it.
  • Reviewed by BikeMama from Northern California on Wednesday, January 18, 2017
    With coupon, I think I paid $14 for this cooler. Awesome value! Just the size I was looking for too. We just used this on a 4hr trip to the mountains and everything arrived just as I had packed it.
    I've been keeping it in the back of the car to keep groceries cold when I need to run a few more errands. Works great!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mm from CA on Monday, October 3, 2016
    I was tired of inexpensive soft coolers designed to get refrigerated groceries home from store, a two hour trip for me. This cooler is well made, heavier duty, and performed well. I was disappointed in vinyl liner material. My experience is that the liner in soft coolers is the weak spot, tearing, allowing moisture into the insulation. I don't know yet if this will happen. I would like to find a cooler with woven nylon fabric--similar to the outer fabric-- inside. Outer nylon duck, webbing straps and zippers are first rate.
  • Reviewed by ab from Indiana on Friday, September 23, 2016
    I take it to store, carry food, beverages and supplies to the beach, load it up for potlucks, and it works! It is so easy to carry, even with glass bowls inside. I am buying another one, as I used my original for hot items and want to have one for hot, one for cold.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anonymous from la, ca on Monday, August 29, 2016
    the product is well made, with woven fabric 3/4 zipper and deep handles and plenty of room inside. not heavy or bulky.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6