Customer Reviews Of:
Mountainsmith Modular Hauler 4

2nds. Haul it, store it, organize it... if you've got a lot of gear, you need the Modular Hauler 4. Durable, Mountainsmith-quality ripstop nylon holds four color-coded cubes and stores easily in your automobile or garage. Great for road trips, too!

Average Rating based on 349 reviews 4.326647 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 35
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lindsay from Beaverton, Oregon on Sunday, October 1, 2017
    The description says "2nds", but I don't see any flaws in the set that I received. It's perfect for what I needed: an organized way to store emergency supplies. I had everything in a big duffel bag, and now I have supplies separated by category so that I can see what what I have and what I need. The hauler is a medium-weight synthetic fabric like a backpack, and the cubes are a similar weight rip-stop fabric; both have what looks like a water-resistant coating inside. They do not have any padding or support, so they do collapse until they're full. I love that the hauler has handles on both ends like a footlocker, because when it is full, it is going to weigh enough so that two people will be needed to carry it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beth55 from Asheville, NC on Friday, September 22, 2017
    We used this for our clothing on a recent camping trip. Although each cube was large enough for a weekend's worth of stuff, it was difficult to get to things without unpacking half of the cube. My next plan is to use the cubes to organize my camp kitchen and miscellaneous camping stuff like lighting. I have put the eating related things such as plates, bowls, silverware, paper products, etc. in one. Another has the cleanup stuff such as a collapsible sink, dishcloths, paper towels, etc. A third has miscellaneous things like flashlights, solar lanterns and charging equipment. Not sure what I will put in the fourth. The carry bag needs two people once it is weighted down but everything folds up very small once contents are removed.
  • Reviewed by KellyGreenThumb from NC on Thursday, August 24, 2017
    Traveling without this makes the back of the vehicle looks like a mad mess, but now having it eliminates the hodgepodge of stuff. There are no label slots on the individual bags but that can be remedied with luggage tags if needed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steamboat David from Steamboat Springs, Colorado on Thursday, May 11, 2017
    Best gear hauler ever! Easy to organize and color of bags lets you separate things, and then find them! I love it!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bookhouse Boy from Chesterfield, MO on Tuesday, May 9, 2017
    Great for family car camping!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by billfalk8 from Oregon on Monday, April 3, 2017
    I was looking for storage to put all my camping gear. I wanted something large and portable. This fits that criteria perfect. When fully packed it pretty much fits everything minus a tent, food and water. Before this I had everything in a heavy tool chest with wheels. That was bulky and heavy. This fully packed is kinda heavy but way more manageable. I haven't used it camping yet but I think it's going to work out nicely. I recommend this product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by OutNAboutMama from Massachusetts on Monday, April 3, 2017
    Wow!! This is making our trips and camping trip so much easier. It's been amazing to be able to use this one bag for all of our outings. Keeping the car and tent clean and organized. Sturdy zippers and high quality fabric. Perfect for a family of four.
    Highly recommend this!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by skateskier31 from Colorado on Saturday, April 1, 2017
    The Mountainsmith Modular Hauler 4 is a wonderful product. I own four of these haulers and use them to store/organize my bicycling, hiking, skiing, and mountaineering equipment/clothing. Great product!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vandý from Colorado on Thursday, November 24, 2016
    Stores small and easy when not in use....
    Multiple options for organizing and packing...
    Love how lite and functional the hauler is,
    and that you can label item in each color cube
    with the pocket on it's outside.
    Good value ~ durable ~
    CHEERS ~ ENJÖY ~
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kentz from florida on Saturday, October 8, 2016
    Smart organization. Well constructed.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 35