Customer Reviews Of:
Mountainsmith Pinnacle Trekking Poles

Closeouts. Reach the pinnacle of your adventure with this pair of Mountainsmith trekking poles, offering adjustable length and a built-in anti-shock mechanism that can be switched on for accents and off for stability during descents.

Average Rating based on 541 reviews 4.186691 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 35 ... 55
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eddie from Juneau AK on Wednesday, May 4, 2011
    Can't beat 'em for the price! Solid product with no complaints after a few outings. Slightly heftier than higher end trekking poles but what do you expect for the price?
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking, Snowshoeing
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy to adjust, Good grips
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vicwell from Blairsville, GA on Tuesday, May 3, 2011
    hike in the mountain 3 dazes a week & these poles have taken my hiking endurance to a new level
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping, Day trip, Hiking
    • Cons: No negative comments
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Easy to adjust, Flexible, Good grips, Lightweight, Strong
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GuitarVillain from Pendleton, IN on Monday, May 2, 2011
    Thought these were a great price for a descent quality set of trek poles. especially like the anti-shock feature.. I also purchased a pair of Komperdell Trekking Poles for the longer hikes. The Komperdell's have a cork grip and a little lighter which should prove more comfortable on the long trips.
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Flexible
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by catmando from Bloomington, IN on Saturday, April 23, 2011
    have been wanting these for awhile and very happy with purchase; when I first got them, there were no "dummy" instructions and first adjustment on one pole was difficult; thought I might have got a bad set as twist would not lock; then tried second pole and it was a breeze, so went back to first pole; pulled it completely apart and put it back together and it locked then. I do have arthritis in my hands and once I got them sized I have had a problem breaking them down for packing. They fit in the car ok already in locked postion and were strong and didn't collaspe on trail. If I was needing a pair that I could collaspe and resize though, I would probably need to buy something else
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping, Day trip, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Good grips, Strong
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by New to hiking from Wisconsin on Tuesday, April 19, 2011
    I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of these poles for the price. I have nothing to compare them to, since they're my first pair, but I can say that I am thoroughly pleased with my purchase.
    • Best Uses: Hiking, Nordic walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy to adjust, Lightweight, Strong
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trailtested from Grandville, MI on Tuesday, April 19, 2011
    I plan to use these treking poles on backpacking trips that I take during the spring and fall.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy to adjust, Good grips, Lightweight
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Short Girl Joggin from Saint Louis, MO on Friday, April 15, 2011
    Great poles. I'm 5' tall and these easily adjusted to the perfect height for me. I tested them out while carrying them on the treadmill and the weight was completely doable.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Day trip
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Easy to adjust, Good grips, Lightweight
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by johnny from Denver, CO on Tuesday, April 12, 2011
    Good product, you definitely can't beat the price.
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Cons: Heavy bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Easy to adjust, Good grips, Strong
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rhonda in Roland from Roland, AR on Thursday, April 7, 2011
    I was surprised at the "bang for the buck" on this product. Have only used them for dayhikes so far but anticipate they will work nicely for backpacking too. I've considered pricier ones but didn't want to spend the cash - glad I tried these as they offer everything I need and are sure user-friendly!
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Day trip, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy to adjust, Flexible, Good grips, Lightweight, Strong
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Casual hiker from Manassas, VA on Friday, April 1, 2011
    Been great for practicing for a big hike to Phantom Ranch in s few months!
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy to adjust, Lightweight, Strong
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 35 ... 55