Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
$5.99 Save 39% Compare at $9.95
See Photo (99) Reset selected color
Loading
In Stock 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Mountainsmith Tent V-Stakes - Aluminum, Pack of Eight

Closeouts. Never be frustrated by hard ground or bent stakes again. Mountainsmith's aluminum V-Stakes are extra durable, lightweight and notched for guy lines.

Specs

Specs about Mountainsmith Tent V-Stakes - Aluminum, Pack of Eight

  • Material: 7075 aluminum
  • Weight: 3.3 oz.
  • Dimensions: Length 7"
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Camping Guide
  • Prop 65: This product may contain a chemical or substance known to the state of California to potentially cause reproductive harm

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.201754 5 Overall Rating: 4.2 Based on 114 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Good,durable stakes.
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alpine from Mt.Hood on Sunday, June 17, 2012
TheseMS stakes are well made and should perform under most conditions. MS stakes =A solid tent set up.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Mountainsmith-Tent-V-Stakes-Aluminum-Pack-of-Eight Remove reviews search
  • For price, good stakes
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Juanmanuelguzman from Mexico on Tuesday, June 5, 2018
    Certainly for me are very chip and is a good product, very light and good in a not very hard floor.
  • love the item
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by L Zeng from CA on Wednesday, April 25, 2018
    Very light and durable so far... bought the 2nd time already. More useful for backpacking tent.
  • Will break
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by atbaritone from WyoBraska on Sunday, April 22, 2018
    I have a love/hate relationship with these stakes, but like a lover who can't tear himself away from a toxic relationship, I keep returning. They are light, and are bomber in the ground--so much better than the flimsy round stakes that come with most tents. The notch that holds the guyline does its job well, but that is the weak point. When pounding the stake into the well-packed earth of your typical overused backcountry campsite, the notch area will bend or break or cause deep stress which you went to the mountains to avoid in the first place resulting in extra long yoga poses and hours of Wim Hoff breathing. But when I break all eight of these I'll buy another pack in the hopes that some day I won't need to recycle them into next week's beer cans.
  • Good Stakes
    Reviewed by DScottOsage from Oklahoma City on Wednesday, April 4, 2018
    There is no such thing as a light weight tent stake that won't bend. That stated, these are very good tent stakes. Their angled design causes them to hold in loose ground better than straight tent pegs. I ordered two sets of these. They've functioned well.
  • Will not use 'til summer.
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by PaKayakers from Great Bend, PA on Monday, March 12, 2018
    Hard to give an adequate review until we use these stakes in summer. They appear to be well made. We chose lightweight items to travel with when camping in our "space-limited" camper van and hope these stakes hold up well to stake down our storage tent.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Is the listed weight for all 8 or just for 1?”
    Asked by Jay the mountain man from Alaska on 2/11/2014 1:07:32 PM
    • Actual total weight for all 8 stakes is 2.8 oz.
      Answered on 2/11/2014 3:52:47 PM by Chief Moosehead from Baltimore, MD
    • That is the weight for all 8 stakes.
      Answered on 2/17/2014 9:44:58 AM by Scott from Indian Trail, NC

About Mountainsmith

Founded in 1979 by legendary outdoorsman Patrick Smith, the Mountainsmith brand has become synonymous with rugged, adventure-ready gear, including tents, sleeping bags, backpacks, fanny packs, trekking poles and the popular modular hauler system. For more than 35 years, Mountainsmith backpacks and lumbar packs have been engineered to meet the rigorous demands of backcountry adventure. Whether it’s an alpine climbing expedition or an easygoing day hike, you can trust these products to go the distance. Experience the difference for yourself, and you’ll quickly understand why Mountainsmith is fittingly represented by an anvil logo. Mountainsmith backpacks, tents and camping gear are simply among the most reliable on the market today.