Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
$29.99 Save 49% Compare at $59.95
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Mountainsmith Travel 97L Duffel Bag - Large

Closeouts. With heavy-duty construction and a spacious main compartment, Mountainsmith's Travel duffel bag stores anything and everything, and is ideal for camping, long trips and hauling gear.

Specs

Specs about Mountainsmith Travel 97L Duffel Bag - Large

  • Style: Duffel
  • Capacity: 5900 cu.in.
  • Carry options: Hand,Shoulder
  • Material: 600 denier nylon Kodra body fabric 1000 denier nylon Kodra reinforcement fabric
  • Dimensions (HxWxD): 12x25x15"
  • Weight: 2 lb. 11 oz.
  • Made in Viet Nam
  • Visit our Luggage Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

5.000000 5 Overall Rating: 5 Based on 8 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Great bag
Verified Buyer Reviewed by michiganma from west michigan on Monday, December 19, 2016
Nice product, good price...using it for ski accessories
Your search for "" returned reviews for Mountainsmith-Travel-97L-Duffel-Bag-Large Remove reviews search
  • Mets My Needs
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Camping Friend from Utah on Wednesday, July 4, 2018
    I purchased the Mountainsmith Travel duffel bag to store accessories to my 8 person tent. The storage bag that came with the tent did not have enough room for the additional accessories I purchased with the tent.
  • Great bag
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by michiganma from west michigan on Monday, December 19, 2016
    Nice product, good price...using it for ski accessories
  • Thumbs up for Mountainsmith
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tonydani from Connecticut on Thursday, January 28, 2016
    I like Mountainsmith products as I find them well designed with quality manufacturing. The zipper with 2 pulls is heavy duty and I appreciate the side handles.
  • Great bag
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Undrtkr_00 from Pacific NW on Wednesday, January 27, 2016
    Good design, materials, and construction. Heavy duty and I expect it to last for many years.
  • The perfect duffle
    Reviewed by Nomad from White Salmon, WA on Sunday, January 10, 2016
    The perfect duffel. The shape and size are great for packing. I stuffed it full of clothes and it weighed in at 50 lbs (the international flight weight limit). It's lightweight, durable, and packs down so that you can throw it in your suitcase if you anticipate needing a spare piece of luggage.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Does it have a shoulder strap?”
    Asked by Callman from Oregon on 11/24/2016 5:44:23 AM
    • This item does not have a shoulder strap.
      Answered on 11/29/2016 3:15:32 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
    • This item does not have a shoulder strap.
      Answered on 11/29/2016 3:15:33 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Is this bag waterproof?”
    Asked by Bear from NYC on 10/7/2013 8:14:19 PM
    • It is not waterproof.
      Answered on 10/8/2013 10:04:33 AM by Jack from Sierra Trading Post

About Mountainsmith

Founded in 1979 by legendary outdoorsman Patrick Smith, the Mountainsmith brand has become synonymous with rugged, adventure-ready gear, including tents, sleeping bags, backpacks, fanny packs, trekking poles and the popular modular hauler system. For more than 35 years, Mountainsmith backpacks and lumbar packs have been engineered to meet the rigorous demands of backcountry adventure. Whether it’s an alpine climbing expedition or an easygoing day hike, you can trust these products to go the distance. Experience the difference for yourself, and you’ll quickly understand why Mountainsmith is fittingly represented by an anvil logo. Mountainsmith backpacks, tents and camping gear are simply among the most reliable on the market today.