Mountainsmith
Mountainsmith 4.321157 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 356
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lindsay from Beaverton, Oregon on Sunday, October 1, 2017
    The description says "2nds", but I don't see any flaws in the set that I received. It's perfect for what I needed: an organized way to store emergency supplies. I had everything in a big duffel bag, and now I have supplies separated by category so that I can see what what I have and what I need. The hauler is a medium-weight synthetic fabric like a backpack, and the cubes are a similar weight rip-stop fabric; both have what looks like a water-resistant coating inside. They do not have any padding or support, so they do collapse until they're full. I love that the hauler has handles on both ends like a footlocker, because when it is full, it is going to weigh enough so that two people will be needed to carry it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Oregon Ruby from Eugene, OR on Friday, September 29, 2017
    This is exactly the size I was looking for. Plus it came with a bottle opener attached to the zipper! I haven't taken it on a long picnic yet but inside material will be easy to wipe clean and keep my drinks cool.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beth55 from Asheville, NC on Friday, September 22, 2017
    We used this for our clothing on a recent camping trip. Although each cube was large enough for a weekend's worth of stuff, it was difficult to get to things without unpacking half of the cube. My next plan is to use the cubes to organize my camp kitchen and miscellaneous camping stuff like lighting. I have put the eating related things such as plates, bowls, silverware, paper products, etc. in one. Another has the cleanup stuff such as a collapsible sink, dishcloths, paper towels, etc. A third has miscellaneous things like flashlights, solar lanterns and charging equipment. Not sure what I will put in the fourth. The carry bag needs two people once it is weighted down but everything folds up very small once contents are removed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beth55 from Asheville, NC on Friday, September 22, 2017
    This thing is cavernous! We used it on our dog's first camping trip. The foldable water and food bowls are better suited for a large dog. It doesn't take much to bump them and send the contents flying! I think I will just put our regular bowls in next time since there is plenty of room. We loaded it with food, a tie-out including corkscrew post, a harness and an extra leash. There was room to spare. It was so nice to have everything in one place.
  • Reviewed by E. R. from Utah on Wednesday, September 6, 2017
    The tops of 3 stakes bent on first use. The ground was not that rocky - I was at a national park campground where they always smooth out the ground. The rest bent on the second use. I have some DAC stakes that came with my Big Agnes copper spur tent (that I only use for backpacking) and those have never bent. I have used them for years in the rockiest of backcountry areas, so I don't think it was user error.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiking Cascades from Seattle on Wednesday, September 6, 2017
    These are tent stakes that are durable and easy to use, yet lightweight for backpacking.
  • Reviewed by tortinp from California on Friday, September 1, 2017
    I take this to the market to carry my cold or frozen items home. It is sturdy and the best storage, travel bag for cold foods.. keeps the temperature cool and easy to carry..
  • Reviewed by tortinp from California on Friday, September 1, 2017
    These are great for storing dog supplies. My dogs both have thundershirts and walking halters, leashes etc. I put each dogs supplies in a separate cube and can find them in a second and transport them in a car with us.. good to have.. great price.
  • Reviewed by Susan from Virginia on Thursday, August 24, 2017

    I bought three of these tents. We used them to camp out the night before the solar eclipse in Hopkinsville, KY. The three of us had our own tent. We all slept well. The temps were in the low/ mid 70's. There was 100% humidity. I fully had my vestibules zipped up. I had my door mesh window unzipped, and early on in the night, I zipped open a small opening in the door near my face to let in more air. Later in the night, I zipped up the door, and the window. I used a sheet when I felt cooler in the night. (Also, I had a cotton blanket; sheet was mostly used). I had no condensation in the tent. The other two tents worked equally as well. My tent had good space for all the extra things I brought. The vestibule is good, but, I also recently bought a Vaude Campo 3 from STP, and I am really impressed with the vestibules of that tent; however, inside would be cramp for three ( for me, great). Of all the tents I own, (Big Agnes, Vaude, ) I chose Mountainsmith out of them all for this camp out because of it's overall features. I was very happy with it's performance, it's ease to put up/take down, and packability.
  • Reviewed by KellyGreenThumb from NC on Thursday, August 24, 2017
    Traveling without this makes the back of the vehicle looks like a mad mess, but now having it eliminates the hodgepodge of stuff. There are no label slots on the individual bags but that can be remedied with luggage tags if needed.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 356
;