Customer Reviews Of:
Neve Gabrielle Mini Fair Isle Cardigan Sweater - Merino Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. The lovely Fair Isle pattern originated in the north of Scotland and enjoys ongoing popularity in modern knits like Neve's Gabrielle merino wool cardigan sweater -- a two-color knit with contrasting accents and extra-long rib-knit cuffs.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews 3.923076 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eliza from New York, NY on Wednesday, February 27, 2013
    This is a fun sweater, looks great on. The only size left was XS, and usually I buy a S in this brand. I am keeping it even though it does fit snug, it is 100% cotton, so it will stretch a bit and I like the style so much. It is not too short, just shorter than most hip-length Neve sweaters, and you can easily turn back the sleeves for a cool 3/4 length look that is stylish and works so well wi
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Neve fan- but not this one from NYC on Thursday, January 10, 2013
    I usually wear a medium, but I ordered this in extra large to make sure it would be roomy. It was thin, tight and very short. I am 5'1, so that is saying a lot. I have been buying Neve sweaters for years. I know they run small, but this was ridiculous. Also, I am used to Neve making a nice thick warm product. This was a thin disappointing weave. Back it went.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kim from Seattle, WA on Tuesday, December 11, 2012
    This is a very stylish, tailored sweater that dresses up or down. Very cute!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dogwalker from Maine on Monday, November 26, 2012
    This is a form fitting, delicate sweater. It's a cardigan in style only. While I recommend it because of it's fine quality and style, I did return it because I was looking for a wool cardigan.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by April from Northville, MI on Tuesday, September 25, 2012
    As with all Neve products this is a beautiful sweater. I put runs small because it does run a little short. That being said I am also 5'9". I ususally wear and XS or a S, size 4. No problem with the look, style or quality at all. Would be better on someone more petite then myself.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Snug Fit, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by STP Shopper from Ohio on Saturday, September 22, 2012
    This a good everyday sweater. Tight machine knit, minimumly scratchy, nicely shaped. It's not a sweater you have to be careful with because of fear-of-snags. I havethe red and it looks just like the one pictured on my screvery, very red.
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Irene from oz from Australia on Friday, August 17, 2012
    Top quality item. A little bit too short for my liking. It does not appear on the picture to be as short as in real life. Anyhow I still love the garment because of its quality. Too snug fitting for layering. I recently bought another neve sweater in a size up and it was huge and looked awful. So buying next size does not work for me.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Comfortable, Snug Fit, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sweater maven from Philadelphia on Sunday, August 12, 2012
    I love Neve, and this lives up to its fine reputation for quality garments.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Snug Fit, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tropical sunsets from Oregon on Monday, May 28, 2012
    Fits at waist perfectly. Can be worn alone or layered.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Layering, Snow Sports
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Comfortable, Finely woven high quality, Lightweight, Snug Fit, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rosy from Salinas, CA on Thursday, May 24, 2012
    This Neve sweater was not as high quality wool as prior sweaters I have tried. The wool was itchy, and the neckline was too large on me and not flattering. Otherwise the sweater was nice looking.
    • Best Uses: Layering, Office wear, Snow Sports
    • Cons: Large neck opening
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Lightweight, Snug Fit, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2