Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
$39.99 Save 46% Compare at $74.95
Castaway/Galaxy (01) Reset selected color
B Reset selected width
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About New Balance 690 AT Trail Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. New Balance's 690 AT trail running shoes feature a lightweight, versatile design with neutral cushioning and a natural feel. The AT Tread outsole provides superior traction on both packed dirt, loose singletrack and pavement.

Specs

Specs about New Balance 690 AT Trail Running Shoes (For Women)

  • Upper: Fabric with synthetic overlays
  • Lining: Fabric
  • Removable insole
  • Outsole: Synthetic
  • Heel height: 1-1/4"
  • Weight (pair): 15.2 oz.
  • All specs based on size 8
  • Made in Viet Nam
  • Visit our Running Shoe Guide
  • US shipments only

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.083333 5 Overall Rating: 4.1 Based on 12 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

New Balance 690
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Red from Florida on Thursday, January 25, 2018
These sneakers just like all other New Balance sneakers I own are very comfortable and live up to their reputation.
Your search for "" returned reviews for New-Balance-690-AT-Trail-Running-Shoes-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • weird sizing
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by slushsucks from duluth on Friday, October 12, 2018
    This shoe has an odd shape and weird size. It is a very narrow short toe box. The sole is grippy though and the rest of the shoe is nice. It also creases in an odd place.
  • Excellent trail running shoes
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rosy from MA on Saturday, October 6, 2018
    Very comfortable from the first mile onwards, wear great over a year of intensive running so this is my second pair I have bought. Great traction, and great shoe!
  • Comfortable
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by turquoise jane from Wyoming on Saturday, September 29, 2018
    Great fit, consistent sizing with what I expected to fit in, and comfortable right out of the box. The heavier sole for trails is still lightweight enough to wear just about anywhere. The colors are interesting, the blue is a teal with a dark navy and the pink is more of a coral. I like these and think they will work for quite a while.
  • Good find
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by GranRonnie19 from Ohio on Wednesday, September 26, 2018
    I prefer to wear New Balance athletic shoes because they usually fit my foot better than most brands. To find these on sale was a good find, and the color was a bonus for me. I have lots of sprotswear in these colors and now I look like I shop for ensembles instead of the usual on-sale one-off items. This particular running shoe is a tiny bit longer than my other New Balance shoes, which I have discovered to be helpful when I'm spending long days in them.
  • good all purpose shoe
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Becca1st from OR on Sunday, September 2, 2018
    Great all purpose shoe. not a huge amount of support but a pair of Dr Scholls did the trick. But a 2nd pair.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “How is the shock absorbtion on this shoe? I find many trail running shoes like wearing wooden clogs as far as shock asorbton goes.”
    Asked by Maddy from Colorado on 8/29/2018 6:45:03 PM
    • Not what i would expect. If u r using them for trail running...i do not think it woyld b comfortable. Not enough support or shock absorbent feature. I am using for indoir gym so they will b okay...lately I find new balance arch support lacking. They used to b wonderful & were the only sneajer u was wearing for over 10 yrs..my last 3 pair i have had this issue...time to switch brands.
      Answered on 8/30/2018 2:35:22 AM by GreytJoy from Florida

About New Balance

For more than a century, the New Balance footwear company has been committed to helping athletes perform their absolute best. To ensure outstanding fit and support, New Balance shoes are offered in a wide range of models, sizes and widths to accommodate different foot shapes and pronation types. From ABZORB® cushioning to advanced Stability Web support, New Balance running shoes incorporate some of the most innovative technologies in the industry in order to boost comfort and minimize the chance of running-related injuries. Whether you’re training hard for an upcoming event or hitting the trails this weekend, New Balance clothing and shoes are designed to help you further.