Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
$59.99 Save 45% Compare at $109.95
D Reset selected width
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About New Balance FuelCore Sonic Running Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. With New Balance's FuelCore Sonic running shoes, minimal design provides maximum speed! The stretchy, lightweight air mesh upper pairs nicely with the Boa® System, a unique tightening scheme that eliminates laces and lets you create a customizable fit. And these shoes maintain a feathery, responsive feel all the way through the stride.

Specs

Specs about New Balance FuelCore Sonic Running Shoes (For Men)

  • Upper: Mesh and synthetic
  • Lining: Fabric
  • Removable insole
  • Midsole: REVlite® foam
  • Outsole: Synthetic
  • Heel height: 1-1/4"
  • Heel to toe drop: 6mm
  • Weight (pair): 1 lb.
  • All specs based on size 10
  • Made in Viet Nam
  • Visit our Running Shoe Guide
  • US shipments only

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.714285 5 Overall Rating: 4.7 Based on 7 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

NB FuelCore Sonic
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Christian from DC on Wednesday, March 7, 2018
First off, this shoe runs VERY SMALL! Order at lease one size larger. I normally wear a 12.5 in mens shoes. I had to reorder a size 14 in this model.
That said, after thinking the Boa system was a gimmick, it actually works very well and holds the foot firmly to the sole.

Have run on roads and ... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for New-Balance-FuelCore-Sonic-Running-Shoes-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Great lite weight shoe
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lite hiker from TX on Tuesday, July 17, 2018
    Comfortable right out of the box. 9.5 was perfect fit. BOA locking mechanism is easy to use and fast.
  • Innovative shoe
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Oleboomer from Mississippi on Saturday, July 7, 2018
    Great light weight shoe. Lacing system is quick and allows just the right amount of snugness you prefer. They feel like bedroom slippers. I am not a runner, but I purchased them for a lightweight shoe for travel in Europe. They are perfect for that purpose. They don't have a lot of support, but for a knock about walking shoe they are great.
  • Great Shoes
    Reviewed by Ben from Colorado on Thursday, June 14, 2018
    I'm very happy with this purchase. The lacing system is awesome and simple. Also there was no break-in time: I ran in them right away without issue. They're very comfortable and very light. Lighter than my old running shoes which were Asics with laces. I usually wear a size 9 to 10 (average 9.5) depending on the brand. I ordered a 10 with these and they fit well with a little bit of room in front of my toes. I ordered the light blue color and it is a bit brighter than the picture, but not overbearing. Great price too!
  • Finally!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aquarealm from Saint Petersburg, FL on Tuesday, June 12, 2018
    I have been waiting my whole life (60 years) for sports shoes without shoe laces (I hate shoe laces, they seem so primitive). It was like waiting for seedless watermelon, or a color Mac laptop, but longer. But finally perfection has been reached, so I can sit back, relax my mind, and run in these awesome comfortable shoes.
  • Very nice and light!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Domestique from TN on Sunday, April 8, 2018
    Great price, however they run a bit small. Order a 1/2 size larger.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Is the heel higher than the ball of the foot. I am looking for a level shoe. Thank you”
    Asked by pines from washington on 5/25/2018 10:48:47 AM
    • According to information listed under the product Specs- Heel to toe drop: 6mm
      Answered on 5/30/2018 4:01:09 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About New Balance

For more than a century, the New Balance footwear company has been committed to helping athletes perform their absolute best. To ensure outstanding fit and support, New Balance shoes are offered in a wide range of models, sizes and widths to accommodate different foot shapes and pronation types. From ABZORB® cushioning to advanced Stability Web support, New Balance running shoes incorporate some of the most innovative technologies in the industry in order to boost comfort and minimize the chance of running-related injuries. Whether you’re training hard for an upcoming event or hitting the trails this weekend, New Balance clothing and shoes are designed to help you further.