Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

New Balance Vazee Summit Trail V2 Trail Running Shoes (For Women)

Item #297HH
$49.99 Save 49% Compare at $99.95
Dark Denim (01) Reset selected color
B Reset selected width
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About New Balance Vazee Summit Trail V2 Trail Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. New Balance's Vazee Summit Trail V2 trail running shoes feature a highly breathable, streamlined design suitable for technical surfaces and race day. The update has an even softer no-sew upper with bootie construction and a Hydrohesion sticky rubber outsole.

Specs

Specs about New Balance Vazee Summit Trail V2 Trail Running Shoes (For Women)

  • Upper: Synthetic and mesh
  • Lining: Textile
  • Removable insole
  • Outsole: Hydrohesion rubber
  • Heel height: 1-1/4"
  • Heel to toe drop: 10mm
  • Weight (pair): 1 lb. 0.9 oz.
  • All specs based on size 8
  • Made in Viet Nam
  • Visit our Shoe Sizing Guide
  • Visit our Running Shoe Guide
  • US shipments only

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

3.642857 5 Overall Rating: 3.6 Based on 14 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Great shoes!
Verified Buyer Reviewed by HWS from Wyoming on Thursday, December 14, 2017
I love these shoes they are bright and have a little stretchy cradle for the arch of your foot. So far I’ve just walked around and ran errands but are nice to run in too!
Your search for "" returned reviews for New-Balance-Vazee-Summit-Trail-V2-Trail-Running-Shoes-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Runs at least 1.5 sizes too small. Then you sent me dirty shoes in a crushed box!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by DISAPPOINTED! from Seattke on Saturday, June 16, 2018
    First I was sent size 8 instead of 8.5. When the 8.5’s arrived they were even smaller than the first pair. And to add insult to injury thepair had clearly been worn A LOT! Dirty and creased, clearly not meant for resale.im sure the person tried to wear them but they were much too small. Can’t believe there is no quality control that kept these from being sold again.
    I told the customer service person I was not returning these used shoes and I wanted a refund. The best they would do is a store credit.
    Never been disappointed I’d STP before but you outdid yourselves this time. I was going to let it go and not say anything but on top of everything else you kept pestering me via email, multiple times, for feedback..........now you have it.
  • Great trail shoe
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Redrosesalways from Idaho on Tuesday, June 12, 2018
    I run trails almost every day so I need a durable shoe with good grip that breathes. This shoe delivers all of that for a great price. I liked it so much I bought another pair as I have a difficult time finding a shoe that fits well and works for me on sandy, rocky ground. I would recommend this ~
  • Great traction but Runs small
    Reviewed by Gina in PNW from Pacific Northwest on Saturday, June 9, 2018
    This shoe is stylish and functional but the sizing us inconsistent. My daughter tried on a 6.5 in store and it was slightly small. We order a size 7 on line. That shoe was smaller than the 6.5. Order 1/2 - 1 size up depending on the thickness of the socks you like to wear. If you have a wider foot or like room in the toebox, this is not the right show for you.
  • Great traction but Runs small
    Reviewed by Gina in PNW from Pacific Northwest on Saturday, June 9, 2018
    This shoe is stylish and functional but the sizing us inconsistent. My daughter tried on a 6.5 in store and it was slightly small. We order a size 7 on line. That shoe was smaller than the 6.5. Order 1/2 - 1 size up depending on the thickness of the socks you like to wear. If you have a wider foot or like room in the yow6box, this is not the right show for you.
  • new Balance Trail Running Shoes
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sabis the hiker from San Diego on Friday, June 8, 2018
    These shoes are very small (I wear size 9, usually order 9.5 for hiking shoes, in order to fit in some socks, but for these shoes I ordered size 10 (because of the comments), but they were still too small to wear with socks. Also, they had absolutely NO arch, only a thin, narrow insole (very unusual for a New Balance shoe). I had to return them. I gave them 5 stars anyway, because they are so gorgeous, and for someone with a smaller foot and no need tor arch support, they might work fine.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “is it waterproof?”
    Asked by H Staps from Michigan on 7/14/2018 7:36:28 PM
    • No, not waterproof like a Gore-tex shoe would be. It can definitely withstand some splashing or light rain, but it's not a waterproof shoe. It's got a coating on the upper, which you can see in the product picture, that is pretty water resistant. But the part of the toe that doesn't have the coating (also visible in the product picture) is plain fabric and not at all waterproof.
      Answered on 7/14/2018 9:48:37 PM by H2OGirl from Redmond, WA
    • These are not waterproof.
      Answered on 7/16/2018 12:08:49 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
    • I cannot tell for sure if they are waterproof or not, since I returned those shoes, but I would think not, since they had perforations at the arch, exactly where I would need more stability.
      Answered on 7/16/2018 3:28:49 PM by Sabis the hiker from San Diego

About New Balance

For more than a century, the New Balance footwear company has been committed to helping athletes perform their absolute best. To ensure outstanding fit and support, New Balance shoes are offered in a wide range of models, sizes and widths to accommodate different foot shapes and pronation types. From ABZORB® cushioning to advanced Stability Web support, New Balance running shoes incorporate some of the most innovative technologies in the industry in order to boost comfort and minimize the chance of running-related injuries. Whether you’re training hard for an upcoming event or hitting the trails this weekend, New Balance clothing and shoes are designed to help you further.