Customer Reviews Of:
New Balance WW10 Minimus Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Get back to nature's way of running with the minimal, sockless design of New Balance's WW10 Minimus shoes. With a slip-on style and barefoot-running inspiration, Minimus features an ultralight and flexible outsole with a comfortable, protective upper.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews 4.470588 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by Butch from Wisconsin on Sunday, May 26, 2013
    There light, comfortable, supportive and I get compliments on how cute they are.
  • Reviewed by jadore from Upstate, NY on Tuesday, February 12, 2013
    I was looking for something that would allow me to exercise while traveling while not adding bulk and weight to my luggage. These worked out great and are super comfortable. Highly recommended.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by oldman from Chicago on Wednesday, December 26, 2012
    Great shoes I guess,but I'm giving her answers...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by zumba fanatic from Colorado on Tuesday, October 9, 2012
    I got these shoes mainly for doing zumba. They are super comfortable and very attractive! They have become my favorite gym shoe for sure! I highly recommend them. Please note these are minimus/barefoot shoes so they have no arch and are not intended to. They are for people who are used to this type of shoe. They take some getting used to.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Great For Zumba, Gym, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gat the Cat from Brisbane, Australia on Wednesday, September 26, 2012
    Really good shoe, looks great but just a bit wide for a barefoot running shoe which should be nice and snug.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Running, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Reviewed by Euro traveler from Deadwood, SD on Friday, September 14, 2012
    Bought these shoes right before a trip to Europe. Started wearing them on the day I left for the trip and they were comfortable from the first time i put them on. Walked all around Czech republic, switzerland and London for over two weeks with and without socks and they were wonderful! Would definitely suggest these as a lightweight, barefoot walking shoe.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Via from Ann Arbor, MI on Sunday, July 22, 2012
    Good deal on a proven brand-- I tried several of the "barefoot" type running shoes and these are great
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Running, Trail Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Amie from Albuquerque, NM on Monday, July 16, 2012
    These are the first minimalist shoes I have owned, but I was disappointed to realize they are NOT running shoes. If you look up this line on the New Balance website you will see that they are clearly designed for walking only. All over the box and tags as well were notices stating "Do not run in these shoes."

    Once I was over the initial disappointment of not being able to use them to run, I did fall in love with the shoe. They are super lightweight and great for casual wear or walks. I have used them for 4 mile hikes and worn them on a 12-hour shift (I am a nurse) and found them to be super comfy. I am convinced further that I want to try try minimalist running...but I will do my own research to figure out the right shoe this time! Thinking about the other NB minimus trail shoe on this site. But really, Sierra Trading Post should move this shoe off of the running section.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Gym, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tori from Hawaii/Chicago on Wednesday, July 4, 2012
    I was looking for some very lightweight running shoes to motivate me to get into the habit of running more, and these certainly did the trick. My old running shoes were big, wide, heavy, and overall unwieldy, weighing in at 12oz per shoe. I'd often kick myself while jogging, scuff up my legs, or trip over myself. Weighing in at 4oz per shoe, these New Balance shoes are light, easy to maneuver in, and make me feel more agile. The arch support leaves something to be desired, but with the barefoot-like experience they are supposed to give, it doesn't bother me, and I haven't had any pain or discomfort as a result of the lack of arch support. Overall, I LOVE these shoes and now I can't wait to go running every day.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Running, Walking
    • Cons: No arch support
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sami6 from san diego, Ca on Monday, July 2, 2012
    The shoes are cute and are really light. They do feel a little unstable to me at times, epecially while running. I think my feet might be too wide for these shoes. I'll keep them to switch out with the Vibrams for running.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Gym, Pavement, Running, Walking
    • Cons: Unstable
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2