New Balance
New Balance
New Balance 4.181975 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 789 ... 1615
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JamieG from Kansas on Thursday, January 12, 2012
    I've always tried to save money on running shoes, and this is the first "name brand" running shoe I've ever owned. I took a quiz on Runner's World to find my best shoe, and came to Sierra Trading Company to see what they had-- they had a ton of shoes that Runner's World recommended to me. I got this one, and as soon as I laced it up and went on my first one I thought, "Aha, I get it now. I get it why people invest in this kind of equipment." Seems to fit true to size, and you won't regret these classics.
    • Best Uses: Running, Walking
    • Pros: Breathes, Comfortable, Light, Stylish
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marco from Santa Cruz, CA on Thursday, January 12, 2012
    Every day in every way
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Walking, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marco from Santa Cruz, CA on Thursday, January 12, 2012
    Use it for general daily use.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sarah from New York, NY on Thursday, January 12, 2012
    I have a lot of trouble finding sports bras in my size at all, and they are often cut too low in the front. I was looking for something I could wear to do upside-down acrobatic type exercise, and this fits the bill.

    The straps are infinitely adjustable, and can be either crossed or straight, but the velcro adjustment is nearly impossible for the wearer to reach herself (especially crossed). As someone who lives alone, I had to keep taking it off, loosen or tighten the straps, put it back on, etc.

    The 3 hook back closure takes me a little while to fasten, but it's not terrible, and a huge improvement over struggling with no closure at all.
    • Best Uses: High impact sports, Inversion
    • Cons: Hard to adjust, Hard to put on
    • Pros: Came in my size, Supportive, Very adjustable
  • Reviewed by Deal dawg from Kerrville, TX on Wednesday, January 11, 2012
    The waist band is nice, the length is good, I am 5'5"; I am usually a 6 or small, but am getting closer to 8/medium, I bought the medium and the legs are more like running tights with a flare at bottom, so I will use them for running so I do not chafe on my legs. I might wear shorts over the top for modesty. I like the feel of the material.
    • Best Uses: Workout
    • Pros: Quality material, Stylish
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CONNIE from EUGENE, OR on Wednesday, January 11, 2012
    IT WOULD BE NICE IF IT CAME IN A DIFFERENT COLOR
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Pavement
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Traction, Great with Jeans, PAVEMENT, Pronation Control, WALKING, WITH ORTHOTICS
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by country walker from stockton on Wednesday, January 11, 2012
    These hiking shoes/boots feel really solid under my feet. I don't feel the rocks in the rough road I walk like I do with most shoes. At first they felt way too tight because they run small and narrow but I was able to make up for the lack of width by lacing them loosely. A longer lace on the shoe would be good for fat footed people like me. :) Even though the lace is short, they don't come untied like many shoes. They seem to mold to my feet and are very comfortable without being mushy or wimpy... I really like them.
    • Best Uses: Pavement, Walking
    • Cons: Narrow / Tight
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Golden Wheels from Phila, PA on Wednesday, January 11, 2012
    Off road running; trails, grassy fields; not cushioned enough for the roads
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Trail Running
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Traction, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Georgia bulldog from Atlanta, GA on Wednesday, January 11, 2012
    The fabric is terrific, but the fit is awful. I ordered a size large, that i have worn for years and had to return it for a medium. I haven't worn a medium shirt in the last 15 years.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jeff from westchest from WESTCHESTER NY on Wednesday, January 11, 2012
    MY WIFE LOVES THESE PANTS AND THEY LOOK GREAT ON HER, AND FIT HER VERY WELL
    • Best Uses: DRIVING AROUND ERRANDS, Working out
    • Cons: none
    • Pros: GOOD FITCOMFORT
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 789 ... 1615
;