Customer Reviews Of:
Nikwax Wool Wash - 10 fl.oz.

Closeouts. An excellent choice for merino wool, wool socks and wool base layers, Nikwax’ Wool Wash safely cleans, softens, freshens and enhances moisture-wicking abilities of woolen apparel and accessories.

Average Rating based on 46 reviews 4.500000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by Pam from Portland, Or on Wednesday, November 27, 2013
    Didn't know my Ice Breaker wools hot their own Nikwax.
  • Reviewed by Jok5678 from ohio on Saturday, November 9, 2013
    easy to use. pleasant sent. leaves the wool soft.
  • Reviewed by Randy from Georgia on Wednesday, October 30, 2013
    Used it to wash wool shirts and socks. Hand wash and machine. Works well. It removed all stains and smells. You only need to use a little bit so the small bottle lasts a while.
  • Reviewed by OCULUS from Rensselaer, NY on Thursday, July 4, 2013
    zipper Haven't tried this yet, but figure it will be perfectly at home for use on my multiple, great, Dale of Norway marino wool sweatshirts (thx STP!). Have used NikWax for years on my XC skis and expect this to be just as effective.
  • Reviewed by Gingerman from RVA on Thursday, March 21, 2013
    Nikwax products are in general very good for your expensive 1st world gear. The wool wash is great on newer merino stuff and older traditional wool. I have a couple of old Scottish sweaters that were really abrasive and Wool Wash smoothed it out and softened after a few washes. It's the only way you should wash anything wool. I have a few Icebreakers that I have worn hiking, exercising and after work almost every day for 5+ years and this stuff has helped keep them feeling like new. One gripe is that the smell of the Wool Wash sticks around. i usually run my stuff through an express wash with no cleaner after to get rid of it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mew5280 from Colorado on Wednesday, December 26, 2012
    I used this to wash a fine wool scarf and a wool blanket. It does the trick and smells very fresh. Makes the wool feel very soft.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by soldiergirl from michigan on Wednesday, November 14, 2012
    I used this to wash a sweater knitted in the 1940s. The wool was very soft after washing, much nicer than any other time it had been washed or dry cleaned. The colors didn't run, and the size stayed the same. I was very pleased and pleasantly surprised.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Smee from Wisconsin on Sunday, October 14, 2012
    Have used the Nikwx wool wash previously so bought more. Like the way it helps to maintain the condition and quality of my garments.
    • Best Uses: Keep In Laundry Room
    • Describe Yourself: Homeowner
    • Pros: Easy to Use
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ron from Baltimore, MD USA on Thursday, May 17, 2012
    I've been a long-time user of this product. Wool Wash does the job well on wool sweaters, socks, underwear and t-shirts, scarves and beanies. I particularly like how my merino items turn out.

    I use slightly less than the directions suggest and my things turn out great.
    • Best Uses: Home, Keep In Laundry Room
    • Describe Yourself: Renter
    • Pros: Easy to Use, Efficient, Simple Instructions
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ron from Baltimore, MD USA on Friday, October 14, 2011
    Nikwax wool wash does it's job extremely well. I use it for ALL my wool and wool blends- base layers, socks, sweaters and outerwear.
    • Best Uses: Cleaning, Keep In Laundry Room
    • Describe Yourself: Professional
    • Pros: Easy to Use, Efficient, Powerful, Simple Instructions
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tent camper from Bowling Green, OH on Monday, December 13, 2010
    It's my favorite detergent for wool. I use it exclusively to wash those items I spent a lot of money on and want to maintain for a long time--merino wool thermal underwear, sweaters, etc.
    • Best Uses: Cleaning, For all wool items, Travel, Works well in cold water
    • Describe Yourself: Professional
    • Pros: Efficient, Powerful
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chris from Northern California on Friday, September 17, 2010
    The best stuff for washable wool. Softens and restores wools natural properties. Easy to use. STP has the best price!
    • Best Uses: Home
    • Describe Yourself: Professional
    • Pros: Easy to Use, Efficient, Powerful, Simple Instructions
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Loves gym, tennis and skiing! from Australia on Tuesday, August 3, 2010
    Great Nikwax product for cleaning wool clothing. Appears to remove day to day dirt, stains and odours. Nice fragrance and leaves woollens feeling soft. Appears to enhance wicking as claimed - I use this for all of our wool baselayers and midlayers. Worthwhile product to keep your good quality merino wool clothes like Icebreaker and SmartWool in good condition.
    • Describe Yourself: Homeowner, Parent, Professional
    • Pros: Easy to Use, Efficient
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by al from Steamboatspringd on Monday, May 3, 2010
    as a safe cleaning detergent
    • Best Uses: Cleaning
    • Describe Yourself: Homeowner
    • Pros: Easy to Use, Efficient, Powerful, Simple Instructions
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Backpacking Ron from Baltimore, MD USA on Tuesday, April 27, 2010
    I use a number of Nikwax products, and all have done their jobs well. I use this one for my merino wool scarves and hats, as well as my sweaters. I lucked into a Patagonia sweater on [...]a couple of years ago; this is all I've ever used with it. Gentle, yet effective.
    • Best Uses: Cleaning, Keep In Laundry Room
    • Describe Yourself: I wear natural fabrics
    • Pros: Easy to Use, Simple Instructions
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hal from Cambridge, MA on Thursday, November 12, 2009
    Works great on wool layers, softens them right up.
    • Best Uses: Cleaning, Keep In Laundry Room
    • Describe Yourself: Adventurer
    • Pros: Easy to Use, Efficient, Simple Instructions
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2