Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
$7.99 Save 60% Compare at $19.99
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Norpro Silicone Steamer with Lid

Closeouts. Cook healthier, easier and faster with Norpro's silicone steamer, ideal for steaming fish, veggies, dumplings and more! Steaming enhances natural flavors, retains valuable nutrients and doesn't require oils; silicone is safe up to 480°F and won't scratch pans or pots.

Specs

Specs about Norpro Silicone Steamer with Lid

  • Weight: 11 oz.
  • Material: Silicone
  • Height: 2"
  • Diameter: 10-3/4"
  • Special washing: Hand wash
  • Fits 8" pot
  • Made in Taiwan, Republic of China
  • Visit our Kitchen Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.333333 5 Overall Rating: 4.3 Based on 3 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Nice and big for all your broccoli or cauliflower!
Reviewed by Momof2boys from Maine on Saturday, November 11, 2017
Unlike the first review...which I read and was curious to read because I really like this steamer...it works beautifully with all your veggies you want to steam. It does need a bigger pot...but so worth it because of the space you get to steam your veggies uniformly. I didn’t have any issues with th... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Norpro-Silicone-Steamer-with-Lid Remove reviews search
  • love it
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chicago from chicago on Friday, February 9, 2018
    Fits just about any medium to large pots, easy to clean and has a lid. Nothing negative to say about it.
  • Nice and big for all your broccoli or cauliflower!
    Reviewed by Momof2boys from Maine on Saturday, November 11, 2017
    Unlike the first review...which I read and was curious to read because I really like this steamer...it works beautifully with all your veggies you want to steam. It does need a bigger pot...but so worth it because of the space you get to steam your veggies uniformly. I didn’t have any issues with the cover..it is silicon so you need to be careful it can be a bit flimsy, but overall it rocks. I can steam lots without worry and add cheese at the end ....yum.... just make sure you clean up quickly after! :-) worth the low price!
  • Good price. Needed one.
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bc-sea from LA CA on Saturday, October 21, 2017
    Very wide - maybe 10 inches or so - so it won't fit in every pot. The lid doesn't seat well, esp when off center and not at all if forced into a smaller pot. The bottom is very low so your veggies are sitting in water if over a half inch deep.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Because of flange (8" = < 10.75" ) & feet(?) ...

    Is the idea to use this to rest at top of ~8-9" pot, sort of like a double-boiler/ steamed insert?

    How well could this work in fry-pan/saute-pan (typically shallow), with only the steamer's lid?

    With the feet(?) (that's what image looks like, unless those are sideways spokes?), is there enough height under steamer to use a pot-boiler-reminder? (That's the insert - glass, metal, pottery - that rattles when water-level is low, so that pot doesn't boil dry [also rattles when full, to prevent boil-over).”
    Asked by Sometimes-Urban Jane from Pacific on 2/8/2018 3:48:42 AM
    • Yes, the flange is designed to sit at the top of an 8" pot. The "feet" are really very big, just enough to keep the bottom off the counter. I wouldn't think this would work well in a shallow pan.
      Answered on 2/8/2018 10:41:26 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “What size pots does this fit?”
    Asked by Jenny from VA on 12/22/2017 7:33:11 PM
    • According to information listed under the product Specs- Fits 8" pot
      Answered on 12/26/2017 3:58:21 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Norpro

Established in 1973, Norpro is a family-owned business specializing in high-quality kitchen, grilling and dining utensils for the family cook. Norpro BBQ grill sets and kitchen utensil sets are known for innovation, function and ergonomic designs. The full array of Norpro products, including cooking tools, bakeware, canning aids, juicers, choppers, cutlery and cutting boards are available in a variety of materials, many with patented Grip-EZ handles to reduce hand fatigue. If you need practically designed, long-lasting cooking tools, kitchen accessories or BBQ grill sets, look to Norpro.