Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Northside Apex Lite Leather Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Item #340XP
$39.99 Save 42% Compare at $69.99
Medium Brown/Teal (01) Reset selected color
M Reset selected width
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Northside Apex Lite Leather Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Totally waterproof and built for rough trails, Northside's Apex Lite hiking boots boast tough leather construction with a waterproof breathable membrane to keep out snow, rain and mud. For long days on your feet, the contoured insole and EVA foam midsole offer extra support and shock absorption to reduce fatigue.

Specs

Specs about Northside Apex Lite Leather Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

  • Waterproof (All)
  • Waterproof materials: Waterproof breathable membrane
  • Gusseted tongue
  • Upper: Leather
  • Lining: Fabric
  • Removable insole
  • Outsole: Rubber
  • Height: 5"
  • Heel height: 1-1/4"
  • Weight (pair): 2 lb.
  • All specs based on size 8
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Hiking Footwear Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.000000 5 Overall Rating: 4 Based on 6 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Solid boots
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rebecca the soon-to-be Traveler from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, April 10, 2018
Haven't had the chance to wear these outside yet, but they are exactly what I was looking for! Seemingly great quality at a price that doesn't break the bank.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Northside-Apex-Lite-Leather-Hiking-Boots-Waterproof-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Great boots
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Leighanne from Kansas City on Wednesday, June 20, 2018
    Love how they feel when I walk, good support. good quality.
  • Good looking, not a good fit.
    Reviewed by Kelly from WA on Thursday, June 14, 2018
    It's possible I should have purchased a half size smaller because I needed to replace the insole and wear heavy socks to get them to fit without slippage. Even with that, my feet slip forward heading down the trail causing pain in my toes. These are quite stiff still having only been on two hikes. The last hike was rife with tree roots and rocks and my feet hurt quite a bit afterwards. Not sure if a half size down would make a difference there.
    The photo is inaccurate ad another reviewer mentioned.
    I wouldn't repurchase and can't recommend.
  • Impressed With These Low Cost Boots
    Reviewed by Emily from Ohio on Wednesday, May 2, 2018
    Recently started planning some hiking trips with friends (very new to hiking) and I bought these as my first ever beginner pair of hiking boots. I must say, I'm quite impressed. I have no issues crossing shallow streams moving down muddy and twisted hills. I bought a half size up anticipating that I would probably want to be able to wear thicker socks with them and I'm so glad I did. I think my regular size (8) would have been just a little too snug. Keep in mind, they need some time to break in so they're maiden voyage is a little bit stiff.

    Overall really great quality, especially for the price.
  • Nice boots
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brindledwhippet from NM on Wednesday, April 25, 2018
    These boots are amazing for the price. Well made with quality materials. They look durable. I bought them because I have a wide foot and the toe box looked roomy. Although they were wide enough to accommodate my foot, my foot tended to slide forward in them, causing my big toe to hit the inside front of the boot. So, I returned them.
  • Not the same as pictured
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by wazzi from Montana on Monday, April 23, 2018
    I have an older pair of these boots which were comfortable on the first wearing. I had hoped to replace them now that they are wearing out. These are similar, but unlike the photo, the new boots have only one set of lace hooks at the ankle. That may not have made a difference, but they were also a bit tight in the toe box, crowding my small toes. I tried my usual size, then a half size larger, but both were too narrow at the toe for me. Otherwise, they seem well made. Too bad!

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “How easy is it to return the shoes if they did not fit? ”
    Asked by Jared from Huntington Beach on 4/29/2018 10:59:43 PM
    • Sierra Trading Post makes it easy and simple to return items. You can go online or call them for instructions. Included with your purchase is a return mailing label. There is a return shipping charge which is reduced provided you are making an exchange. The bag your item comes in is re-useable as well.
      Answered on 4/30/2018 7:34:27 AM by wazzi from Montana
    • Super easy to return, as long as they are returned in "new" condition. The box will have a return label inside that you can put on the box to return it. You just go to your account on STP, go to orders and click on 'Start a Return.' You will have the option of receiving a refund and paying the full shipping price to return it, or getting a store credit and paying a reduced return shipping rate. Then you drop the box off at a UPS drop-off location.
      Answered on 4/30/2018 7:38:30 AM by Brindledwhippet from NM
    • Our return and exchange policy can be viewed here: http://www.sierratradingpost.com/lp2/exchange-return/
      Answered on 4/30/2018 9:51:24 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Northside

Founded in 1985 and operated by the Triple T Trading Company in Marysville, Washington, Northside is a recreational footwear brand on a mission to create high-quality products that will help people get outside, stay comfortable and have a blast. From rugged hiking boots, winter boots and hunting boots to sport sandals, flip-flops and slippers, Northside footwear is designed to provide excellent support and all-day comfort. Whether you’re hiking in the backcountry, casting for lake trout or just relaxing around a campfire, you can trust Northside boots, shoes and sandals to keep you feeling great and having fun in the great outdoors.