Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Obermeyer Bombshell Jacket - Waterproof, Insulated (For Women)

Item #121GV
CLEARANCE: $75.00 $129.99 Save 74% Compare at $299.50
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Obermeyer Bombshell Jacket - Waterproof, Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Obermeyer's Bombshell jacket is a figure flattering, heritage-inspired piece for cold winter days. The quilted body features two different weights of fiber down insulation, shaped seams and a faux-fur-trimmed hood that adds extra coziness.

Specs

Specs about Obermeyer Bombshell Jacket - Waterproof, Insulated (For Women)

Sizing

Obermeyer Womens Sizing Chart

XS S S M M L L XL XL 2X 2X
Size 2 4 6 8 10 12 14 16 18 20 22
Bust 33 34 35 36 37 38.5 40 42 44 46.5 48.5
Waist 25.5 27 28 29 30 31.5 33 35 37 39.5 41.5
Hip 35.5 37 38 39 409 41.5 43 45 47 49.5 51.5

Note: Measurements are in inches.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.600000 5 Overall Rating: 4.6 Based on 15 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Warm and flattering
Verified Buyer Reviewed by denmother from Cincinnati, OH on Tuesday, December 6, 2016
This jacket fits perfectly. It is nice and warm yet fitted so you don't look like the marshmallow woman. Fur on hood snuggles your neck when the hood is down which is warming and also makes you look like a Russian princess. The collar and cuff areas inside are some sort of softer fleece which feels... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Obermeyer-Bombshell-Jacket-Waterproof-Insulated-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Love this Coat!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Claudine Mailgirl from Rhode Island on Saturday, February 3, 2018
    This coat is SO warm. It's cute with it's snow-white shininess...Is that how you spell shiny-ness? Anyway, I bought the coat because I wanted a coat with a big hood to keep the snow out. This hood is so big it covers my head AND face and is weighed down by the (removable) fur trip. I don't care, either. I'm tired of having either a coat with no hood, or one that blows off whenever the wind blows.
    Another plus is the cuffs inside the sleeves - NO chance of getting any snow down the sleeve and on your arms.
    I wasn't sure about this coat when I opened the box because it was SO light, but it's a great coat!
  • Beautiful jacket
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by This jacket is beautiful AND warm. I wanted something that would look nice when I go out socially on really cold days/nights, and still keep me warm. This fits the bill. It looks nicer than your average winter jacket, but is really warm. I especially like the fleece lining the back , neck, and cuff areas.....nice touch. The hood is huge, but the jacket itself does run quite small. I’d order a size up. from Buffalo, NY on Thursday, February 1, 2018
    This jacket is beautiful AND warm. I wanted something that would look nice when I go out socially on really cold days/nights, and still keep me warm. This fits the bill. It looks nicer than your average winter jacket, but is really warm. I especially like the fleece lining the back , neck, and cuff areas.....nice touch. The hood is huge, but the jacket itself does run quite small. I’d order a size up.
  • ****
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marie57 from Florida on Saturday, January 27, 2018
    Fits good. Ordered a 12 normally wear a 10 considering the layers will put underneath. Fits good. It is a little shiny but very cute! Will try it out next month on the slopes.
  • Lots of compliments
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Helene in Montana from Whitefish, MT on Wednesday, January 24, 2018
    Great fit from the petit sizing.
  • Too pretty to get dirty!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Laura the Skier from Virginia Beach on Tuesday, January 23, 2018
    It's a beautiful garment, and the faux fur fooled me. The black liner and cuffs are warm. The only reason I'm withholding a star is because of the lack of some functional pockets for snow sports, i.e. chest pocket, sleeve pocket, oh and pit zips are missing. I knew those features were lacking when I selected it, and I'm still deliberating about whether or not to keep it. It's going to be hard to send it back!

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Is this available in the pink?”
    Asked by Myra from Oregon on 1/21/2017 8:34:13 PM
    • The pink is currently sold out. Due to the nature of the closeout business, we often receive items in limited quantities. Therefore, popular sizes and colors can sell out quickly. Occasionally we are able to reorder a product, but closeout items are typically unable to be reordered. We suggest signing up for the My Updates as the best way to monitor incoming products. You will receive email notifications of our newest stock items.
      Answered on 1/24/2017 12:19:35 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Does this jacket have a hood?”
    Asked by Sophie from Utah on 10/3/2016 8:29:54 PM
    • According to information listed under the product overview tab: Attached hood with removable faux-fur trim
      Answered on 10/7/2016 3:37:31 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Obermeyer

When Klaus Obermeyer became one of Aspen’s first ski school instructors more than 60 years ago, he had no idea that his lifelong passion would eventually lead him to start an outdoor apparel company. Among Klaus’s first innovations was a down ski jacket he created at home using recycled goose down from an old comforter. Designed and tested on snow-covered slopes in the Colorado Rockies, Obermeyer ski jackets would soon gain a reputation for offering superior weather protection, warmth and style. Although Obermeyer ski pants and jackets have come a long way in the last half a century, the tradition of making top-notch outerwear for skiers and riders remains the foundation of this brand, which is still headquartered in Aspen to this day.