Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Obermeyer Essex Thinsulate® Ski Pants - Waterproof (For Women)

Item #121GT
$99.99 Save 56% Compare at $229.50
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Obermeyer Essex Thinsulate® Ski Pants - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Obermeyer Essex ski pants bring functional performance to a flattering, fashion-forward design. The high waistband is lined with soft fleece and the shell is lightly insulated with Thinsulate® Flex for extra warmth without excess bulk.

Specs

Specs about Obermeyer Essex Thinsulate® Ski Pants - Waterproof (For Women)

  • Pant features: Insulated,Waterproof (All)
  • Waterproof materials: HydroBlock® Sport
  • Seam sealed: Critical
  • Inseam: Regular 30" (based on size 10)
  • Leg opening: 20"
  • Weight: 1 lb. 9.2 oz.
  • Lining: 100% nylon
  • Fabric: 100% polyester
  • Care: Machine wash, hang to dry
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Down vs. Synthetic Guide
  • Visit our Waterproof Guide

Sizing

Obermeyer Womens Sizing Chart

XS S S M M L L XL XL 2X 2X
Size 2 4 6 8 10 12 14 16 18 20 22
Bust 33 34 35 36 37 38.5 40 42 44 46.5 48.5
Waist 25.5 27 28 29 30 31.5 33 35 37 39.5 41.5
Hip 35.5 37 38 39 409 41.5 43 45 47 49.5 51.5

Note: Measurements are in inches.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.444444 5 Overall Rating: 4.4 Based on 9 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

WoW! Nicely styled, soft & comfy!
Reviewed by thehaymakerswife from Steamboat Springs, CO on Wednesday, October 26, 2016
These are VERY nicely styled ski pants, soft exterior as well as interior fabric. I bought my standard pant size (4) and they fit well WITHOUT thermal underwear; neither tight nor loose; however, they might be a bit snug WITH thermal underwear ~ so I might size up. May be warm enough without therm... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Obermeyer-Essex-Thinsulate-Ski-Pants-Waterproof-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Great fit!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rosie from Ada, OK on Thursday, March 8, 2018
    I loved the print on these. They are much more grey/dark in person. I’m 5’3” 135 lbs and got the size 6 reg since I like to wear a layer underneath. I’m pretty curvy and they fit great.
  • Beautiful high quality pants
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by shoprchic from Annapolis on Thursday, February 22, 2018
    These pants exceeded my expectations! The print is really beautiful and more subdued than it appears in the photos. The quality and fit are outstanding. I usually wear an 8-10 and the 10 fit perfectly over a heavy base layer. I’m 5’3” and had to have them altered 2-1/2” but it was worth it.
  • comfortable
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Emily from MA on Tuesday, January 30, 2018
    The pants are so comfortable, I'd wear them in my house!
    They are lighter than the usual ski pants.
    I have not tested them for warmth on the slope.
  • Run very small
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Roxana from CO on Friday, January 12, 2018
    I like the cut of the pants, but unfortunately, the sizes run VERY small. The fabric feels nice and soft, but I didn't like the black stripes down the sides.
  • Amazing ski pants!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sharon from St. Louis, MO on Monday, March 20, 2017
    I bought the leopard print pants. I just got back from skiing and I had so many people stop me and ask me where I got them! The pants are so cute and very slimming. They are also very warm. I wear a 2 or 4 in regular pants and got a 4 in these. They are a little big in the waist but fit great everywhere else on a curvy figure. Great buy!

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Do these pants exist in the black/white plaid shown? a”
    Asked by Edith Torres from florida on 1/4/2018 7:46:23 PM
    • The only color that we currently have available is Leopard Print (05). The other colors have sold out. Due to the nature of the closeout business, we often receive items in limited quantities. Therefore, some sizes and colors can sell out quickly. Occasionally we are able to reorder a product, but closeout items are typically unable to be reordered. We suggest signing up for the My Updates as the best way to monitor incoming products. You will receive email notifications of our newest stock items.
      Answered on 1/11/2018 11:10:34 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Obermeyer

When Klaus Obermeyer became one of Aspen’s first ski school instructors more than 60 years ago, he had no idea that his lifelong passion would eventually lead him to start an outdoor apparel company. Among Klaus’s first innovations was a down ski jacket he created at home using recycled goose down from an old comforter. Designed and tested on snow-covered slopes in the Colorado Rockies, Obermeyer ski jackets would soon gain a reputation for offering superior weather protection, warmth and style. Although Obermeyer ski pants and jackets have come a long way in the last half a century, the tradition of making top-notch outerwear for skiers and riders remains the foundation of this brand, which is still headquartered in Aspen to this day.