Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Obermeyer Siren PrimaLoft® Ski Jacket - Waterproof, Insulated (For Women)

Item #226PV
$149.99 Save 54% Compare at $329.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Obermeyer Siren PrimaLoft® Ski Jacket - Waterproof, Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Obermeyer's Siren ski jacket fends off the elements with a HydroBlock® Pro waterproof breathable membrane and a thin-but-warm layer of PrimaLoft® Silver synthetic insulation. The stylish shell is quilted on the sides for a slimming effect and topped with metallic zippers and a removable drawstring hood.

Specs

Specs about Obermeyer Siren PrimaLoft® Ski Jacket - Waterproof, Insulated (For Women)

  • Waterproof materials: HydroBlock® Pro
  • Seam sealed: Critical
  • Fabric: 100% polyester
  • Length: 27-1/2" (based on size 10)
  • Closure: Two-way,Zipper,YKK®
  • Lining: 100% nylon
  • Insulation: PrimaLoft®
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Weight: 2 lb. 5.3 oz.
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Waterproof Guide
  • Visit our Down vs. Synthetic Guide

Sizing

General Women's Size Chart

For Alpha sizing, hover over "Sizes Available" shown above to determine the Numeric size conversion listed below.

0 2 4 6 8 10 12 14 16 18 20 22 24
Bust 31.5 32.5 33.5 34.5 35.5 36.5 38 39.5 41 43 45 47 49
Waist 23.5 24.5 25.5 26.5 27.5 28.5 30 31.5 33 35 37 39 41
Hip 33.5 34.5 35.5 36.5 37.5 38.5 40 41.5 43 45 47 49 51

Plus Sizing

16W 18W 20W 22W 24W 26W
Bust 42 44 46 48 50 52
Waist 34 36 38 40 42 44
Hip 46 48 49 51 53 55

Note: Please use the following sizing chart for general reference only. Sizes between different vendors and manufacturers do vary. Item specific sizing is best found in the item description.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.600000 5 Overall Rating: 4.6 Based on 5 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Ski Jacket
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michele from Virginia on Saturday, November 11, 2017
LOVE the coat! Perfect fit and plenty of room!! If you have long arms, this coat is a perfect match!! Would definitely recommend!!
Your search for "" returned reviews for Obermeyer-Siren-PrimaLoft-Ski-Jacket-Waterproof-Insulated-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • very form fitting
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by outside eyes from Massachusetts on Monday, December 4, 2017
    I have a narrow form, and I was surprised at how form fitting this jacket was (small, 5'4" 128lbs). Loved the sides, counter, fit.
    Returned because I needed a jacket for actuall skiing, and layering under this one with it being so fitted wouldn't work as well.
  • Quality Jacket
    Reviewed by tamarahh33 from Buffalo, NY on Friday, December 1, 2017
    I very much wanted this jacket to work! It has great fabric and many wonderful features, including the hand warmers, lots of unexpected and handy pockets, and a hood built to stay up. It's warm despite being sleek rather than bulky. Sadly I have to return as it was too small. I am 5'6" and 125 pounds with a small chest and the size 6 was too snug at my middle. It would be fine with a thin shirt underneath, but add a sweater and it gets too tight to move comfortably. Also, the arms are a snug fit, which wasn't a problem for me but should be considered.
  • Love this jacket!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lauren from upstate ny on Tuesday, November 21, 2017
    I am one of those eternally cold people - but not in this jacket. I put it on straight out of the box on a 25 degree day. It was cold for all of about 30 seconds, then it was immediately like being wrapped up in a nice cozy blanket.
    It seems like the arms are a bit less insulated than the body, but they are still warm (this was a requirement for whatever jacket I purchased to replace my other jackets, which all let the cold seep in).

    Thumb holes in the cuffs work great - they are soft, comfortable, and easy to slip into/out of as needed.

    The zipper is a big sticky, but no problems otherwise.
  • Ski Jacket
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michele from Virginia on Saturday, November 11, 2017
    LOVE the coat! Perfect fit and plenty of room!! If you have long arms, this coat is a perfect match!! Would definitely recommend!!
  • Great Choice
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by catznjazz from Northern Iowa on Saturday, October 21, 2017
    I chose this as a gift for my thirty-year-old daughter. She loves it, her girls think it is pretty, and her husband said it was very attractive. It is light in weight for so much winter protection. Fit is true, with room for sweater underneath. A really great buy.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “How warm is this jacket? My job requires me to stand outside in low temperatures with minimal active movement. I am not familiar with PrimaLoft.

    I am also wondering if sizing is accurate or runs big/small.”
    Asked by Kidsmom from Vermont on 11/17/2017 5:11:42 PM
    • I bought this for my daughter, who lives in Missouri. She says it is plenty warm, and the fit is good. Room for a sweater underneath, so I am sure it would work with other inner layers that would increase the warmth.
      Answered on 11/17/2017 9:17:44 PM by catznjazz from Northern Iowa
    • Sorry there is not a temperature rating. Most manufacturers do not have temperature ratings for their garments or footwear due to the number of factors that affect how warm a garment may keep you.

      According to our fit team this item is running true to size.
      Answered on 11/20/2017 10:05:14 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post

About Obermeyer

When Klaus Obermeyer became one of Aspen’s first ski school instructors more than 60 years ago, he had no idea that his lifelong passion would eventually lead him to start an outdoor apparel company. Among Klaus’s first innovations was a down ski jacket he created at home using recycled goose down from an old comforter. Designed and tested on snow-covered slopes in the Colorado Rockies, Obermeyer ski jackets would soon gain a reputation for offering superior weather protection, warmth and style. Although Obermeyer ski pants and jackets have come a long way in the last half a century, the tradition of making top-notch outerwear for skiers and riders remains the foundation of this brand, which is still headquartered in Aspen to this day.