Customer Reviews Of:
Orvis Long Jacket Cotton Print/Solid Reversible (For Women)

Closeouts. Orvis' Pomegranate reversible jacket will lift your spirits with a bright design, comfort and legendary quality.

Average Rating based on 36 reviews 4.388888 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by orvis lover from ct on Monday, February 6, 2012
    make sure to buy this 2 sizes smaller than your true size
    • Best Uses: Everywhere
    • Cons: Very large cut-
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by artymimi from Idaho on Monday, February 6, 2012
    feels dressy and unique
    • Best Uses: Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by forest dweller from Southern Indiana on Saturday, February 4, 2012
    Got this for my mother, and it is beautiful. It is well made, but runs a bit large. She will have to turn up the sleeves. Looks like a jacket worth way more than the STP price.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MP from Hopewell, New Jersey on Saturday, February 4, 2012
    This jacket was as great looking when it arrived as it looked in the pictures.It was also as big as the reviews suggested. I decided that I would wash and dry it to seei f it would shrink. It shrank to half it's size. It now fits but is almost too small. It started out about two sizes too big. The colors and jacket are charming though and I will wear it to work laughing at my determination to keep it.
    • Best Uses: Going Out
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mgok from Swansea Mass. on Friday, January 27, 2012
    casual,cool nights when on vacation,the colors are vivid and the oriental design is beautiful . Everything about it is great !
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eee from Shady Valley, TN on Saturday, January 21, 2012
    Love colors, design, pockets on both sides of reversible jacket. Colors work well for all year. Cut is boxy and larger than size. Shoulders are too long which may be required to make jacket reversible. Nice weight. quilted vertically which is slimming. I am a 14-16 and ordered a medium which fits nicely.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Cons: Shoulders Too Wide
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Classic hip style, Comfortable, Large pockets both sides, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Val the Editor from Saint Paul, MN on Tuesday, January 17, 2012
    The print side of the jacket has a design that is busier than I was expecting from the photo, a little much for me for work. (but great for going out!) The plain side is better for me for work; less distracting when I glance down at my arms when I'm working on the computer.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Plain side work, Print side party, Travel, Work
    • Cons: Busy fabric
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bren from TN on Tuesday, January 17, 2012
    Great Jacket
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ANaturalWoman from Salt Lake City, UT on Wednesday, January 11, 2012
    I loved this jacket when I received it. I ordered the peacock blue and the design and colors are beautiful. Also very well made and I liked that it was reversible. Unfortunately it runs really large, including the sleeve length, so I had to return it. Too bad though, it would've made a nice addition to my wardrobe.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mushroom Lady from Baltimore, Md on Wednesday, January 11, 2012
    The color is beautiful, the cut stylish, and the price amazine. Having paid full price for this type of jacket for years, I was delighted to get this one for the price of a tee shirt.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 4