Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Outdoor Research Aria Down Hooded Jacket - 650 Fill Power (For Women)

Item #5856Y
$99.99 Save 57% Compare at $235.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Outdoor Research Aria Down Hooded Jacket - 650 Fill Power (For Women)

Closeouts. Lightweight and compressible, Outdoor Research's Aria down hooded jacket delivers the warmth of 650 fill power down for ascents of exposed ridges and when temperatures drop at camp.

Specs

Specs about Outdoor Research Aria Down Hooded Jacket - 650 Fill Power (For Women)

  • Fabric: 100% polyester
  • Length: 26" (based on size medium)
  • Closure: YKK®,Zipper
  • Lining: 100% polyester
  • Insulation: 80% goose down, 20% feathers
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Weight: 13 oz.
  • Classic Fit
  • Made in Nicaragua
  • Visit our Down vs. Synthetic Guide

Sizing

Outdoor Research Women's Size Chart

Top Size XS S M L XL
Bust 32 34 36 39 42
Waist 24 26 28 31 34
Hips 34 36 38 41 44
Inseam 29 30 30.5 31 32
Bottom Size 2 4 6 8 10 12 14
Waist 25 26 27 28 29.5 31 32.5
Hips 35 36 37 38 39.5 41 42.5
Inseam 29.5 30 30 30.5 31 32 32

Note: Measurements in inches.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.214285 5 Overall Rating: 4.2 Based on 28 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Cozy Little Jacket!
Reviewed by Jennifer from Seattle on Sunday, March 30, 2014
I have had a lightweight down shell that I have been wearing for years. I wanted to replace it as it did not have a hood. This is the best item for the price that I have found. I have already worn it as a layering piece to the gym several times since I received it. It fits true to size. I order... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Outdoor-Research-Aria-Down-Hooded-Jacket-650-Fill-Power-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Great value, nice jacket
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by bakerdogs from Santa Fe, NM on Wednesday, January 24, 2018
    Love the colors of this jacket, and the stitching. It does fit large across the chest/shoulders, but that allows for another layer. It's not as warm as other down jackets but it's lightweight, easily packable, and will be perfect for chilly (but not cold) weather. At the sale price, I recommend it!
  • Fits big,noce style
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by skisurfer1 from Canmore Alberta on Monday, January 22, 2018
    This is my second Aria down hood coat, having destroyed the other one in the trees skiing. Warm down to 10 F, I ordered a larger size but it was huge. Beautiful colour. Went to order the medium but they were unfortunately sold out. It compresses well and will be used for a lunch top layer on ski tours. They wash up well if you follow instructions ,and are really comfortable.Missing is a chest pocket, interior or exterior. That would be great for a phone, small camera .etc.
  • Good packable down coat
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carlota from Florida on Tuesday, January 16, 2018
    I was looking for a packable down coat for my next backpack trip. Other sites were expensive but this was such a great deal from STP and Marmot has reliably good products. I am short 5’3” and this coat is a perfect length and doesn’t look too bulky. Haven’t gone hiking yet but looking forward to using it.
  • Weird cut
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Zoolah from Chicago on Tuesday, January 16, 2018
    Body is very flattering but sleeves were cut huge! I have big arms & I think I could have fit both in one. I returned it to a store where they had them & tried one on that fit fine???, but I didn’t want purple. Also very thin.
  • Very pretty jacket
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Delia from Idaho on Friday, January 12, 2018
    My daughter loved the way this jacket looked and felt, but she didn't feel it would be warm enough for her. We had to take it back.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Is the Flame color red or orange?”
    Asked by Julski from California on 10/20/2016 10:28:45 AM
    • To my eye it is more of a red, but it does seem to have an orange hue to it.
      Answered on 10/26/2016 11:05:41 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “How long is the XS jacket? I've seen it on other sites, and it looks fairly short.”
    Asked by Newtoutah from southern Utah on 2/1/2015 4:49:21 PM
    • XS is 23" long.
      Answered on 2/12/2015 11:26:50 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Company Headquarters
  • “I'm wondering what temperature this jacket is rated to? Or, what's the lowest temp you've worn this in and been comfortable? Thank you!”
    Asked by Liz from NH on 1/13/2015 5:23:54 AM
    • Sorry there is not a temperature rating. Most manufacturers do not have temperature ratings for their garments or footwear due to the number of factors that affect how warm a garment may keep you.
      Answered on 1/27/2015 11:15:30 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Company Headquarters

About Outdoor Research

The concept for Outdoor Research was devised in 1981 when climber Ron Gregg’s planned ascent of Denali was cut short, ending prematurely with his frostbitten partner being airlifted off a glacier. The cause was a faulty pair of gaiters. During his descent, Gregg resolved himself to create better gear, a resolution that soon led him to build the first pair of award-winning Outdoor Research gaiters. The concept was simple: Make outdoor apparel and gear with a clear focus on reliability. In the many years since, this brand has continued to blaze new trails with cutting-edge products that now include Outdoor Research gloves, jackets, backpacks and Outdoor Research hats, all engineered to exceed expectations in the most demanding conditions on the planet.