Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Outdoor Research Aria Down Jacket - 650 Fill Power (For Women)

Item #5856W
CLEARANCE: $29.00 $99.99 Save 85% Compare at $199.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Outdoor Research Aria Down Jacket - 650 Fill Power (For Women)

Closeouts. Lightweight and compressible, Outdoor Research's Aria down jacket delivers the warmth of 650 fill power down for ascents of exposed ridges and when temperatures drop at camp.

Specs

Specs about Outdoor Research Aria Down Jacket - 650 Fill Power (For Women)

  • Fabric: 100% polyester
  • Length: 26" (based on size medium)
  • Closure: YKK®,Zipper
  • Lining: 100% polyester
  • Insulation: 80% goose down, 20% feathers
  • Fill power: 650
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Weight: 12 oz.
  • Classic Fit
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Down vs. Synthetic Guide

Sizing

Outdoor Research Women's Size Chart

Top Size XS S M L XL
Bust 32 34 36 39 42
Waist 24 26 28 31 34
Hips 34 36 38 41 44
Inseam 29 30 30.5 31 32
Bottom Size 2 4 6 8 10 12 14
Waist 25 26 27 28 29.5 31 32.5
Hips 35 36 37 38 39.5 41 42.5
Inseam 29.5 30 30 30.5 31 32 32

Note: Measurements in inches.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.148148 5 Overall Rating: 4.1 Based on 27 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

my favorite buy
Verified Buyer Reviewed by LalaMT from Montana on Tuesday, April 14, 2015
Thank goodness this jacket works for me, as I returned 3 other things from this order. I love this jacket! It is warm for these damp spring days in Montana, but has a light weight feel. I wore it all one evening in the house because it felt so good. You hardly know you have it on. It is well ma... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Outdoor-Research-Aria-Down-Jacket-650-Fill-Power-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Not enough down
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Huangme from DC area on Saturday, April 28, 2018
    I expect there to be more down within the layers of the coat as it says to be a 650 fill jacket. It’s a flatty and not warm enough for DC winter. Fitting is almost boxy.
  • Absolutely perfect
    Reviewed by tfromm from north carolina on Friday, February 9, 2018
    Wore this jacket today and was thinking about the perfect cut of the sleeves - enough room for a sweater, but not weirdly empty if you wear a t-shirt. Couldn't think of a way to improve it from the cut to the level of warmth
  • Warm!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Durango mom from Colorado on Wednesday, January 31, 2018
    I bought this for my daughter who is attending college in Northern Colorado. Riding her bike around campus is a cold endeavor and she loves this coat.
  • light and cute
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Northern Gal from Minnesota on Sunday, January 28, 2018
    sized true, lightweight and attractive. downside - location of interior pocket - would have been better and more useful, higher up closer to chest than waist.
  • Manly shape
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jogging along from California on Thursday, January 25, 2018
    Shaped for a man but pink. Shoulders and top very wide and narrow at bottom. Arm holes very wide and not flattering. Sleeves long. Liked the color and feel of construction. Returning this.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Hello,
    Is there a temperature rating/guideline for this jacket? Is it adequate for below freezing temps?”
    Asked by Gayle from NY on 5/20/2015 7:53:08 PM
    • Sorry there is not a temperature rating. Most manufacturers do not have temperature ratings for their garments or footwear due to the number of factors that affect how warm a garment may keep you.
      Answered on 5/20/2015 9:45:46 PM by Melanie P. from Sierra Trading Post
    • Gayle from NY, this jacket would not be adequate for below freezing temperatures for very long! I will probably wear mine under a parka for subzero temps. Think of it as a down sweater.
      Answered on 5/20/2015 10:08:17 PM by LalaMT from Montana

About Outdoor Research

The concept for Outdoor Research was devised in 1981 when climber Ron Gregg’s planned ascent of Denali was cut short, ending prematurely with his frostbitten partner being airlifted off a glacier. The cause was a faulty pair of gaiters. During his descent, Gregg resolved himself to create better gear, a resolution that soon led him to build the first pair of award-winning Outdoor Research gaiters. The concept was simple: Make outdoor apparel and gear with a clear focus on reliability. In the many years since, this brand has continued to blaze new trails with cutting-edge products that now include Outdoor Research gloves, jackets, backpacks and Outdoor Research hats, all engineered to exceed expectations in the most demanding conditions on the planet.