Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
$69.99 Save 61% Compare at $180.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Outdoor Research Centrifuge Jacket (For Women)

Closeouts. Outdoor Research's Centrifuge jacket is the ideal outer layer for alpine climbs or long runs in cold conditions. The front fabric is wind-resistant, hard-faced fleece, and the back, underarms and face panel are comprised of highly breathable Radiant LT fleece.

Specs

Specs about Outdoor Research Centrifuge Jacket (For Women)

  • Fabric: 84% polyester, 16% elastane (shell 1), 91% polyester, 9% spandex (shell 2), 100% polyester (shell 3)
  • Length: 25" (based on size medium)
  • Closure: YKK®,Zipper
  • Care: Machine wash, line dry
  • Weight: 11 oz.
  • Vendor fit: Outdoor Research Trim Fit is close-cut apparel designed to move with the active wearer
  • Made in China , Viet Nam

Sizing

Outdoor Research Women's Size Chart

Top Size XS S M L XL
Bust 32 34 36 39 42
Waist 24 26 28 31 34
Hips 34 36 38 41 44
Inseam 29 30 30.5 31 32
Bottom Size 2 4 6 8 10 12 14
Waist 25 26 27 28 29.5 31 32.5
Hips 35 36 37 38 39.5 41 42.5
Inseam 29.5 30 30 30.5 31 32 32

Note: Measurements in inches.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.642857 5 Overall Rating: 4.6 Based on 14 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Agree - this is perfect!
Reviewed by Jane Bond from Guilford, CT on Sunday, January 5, 2014
Have worn this jacket on runs up to 12 miles in temps as low as the 20s + wind chill, with just a tank or technical tee underneath. Yup, you heard right. Today icy rain hit in the last few miles of my run and jacket still kept me dry and warm. Fit is fabulous fantastic - fitted and flattering bu... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Outdoor-Research-Centrifuge-Jacket-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Perfect layer for outdoor sport
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by esylvie from Chicago on Wednesday, November 15, 2017
    Beautiful colors and shape, breathy materials. I wear either M or L. In this case, L is perfect.
  • Great layering piece
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Manda from WNC on Saturday, November 4, 2017
    I love this jacket. The aqua color is gorgeous! It’s a bit more fitted than I was anticipating, but I think it will be a wonderful layering piece. The hood fits well and offers great coverage.
  • Well made, super light but warm
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gift Giver from Vermont on Tuesday, October 24, 2017
    The jacket came the fit was as expected as was the warmth. Beautiful jacket but also warm and light great for fall running or just hanging out.
  • Great jacket for fall/winter runs
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jodi in Minnesota from Northern Minnesota on Monday, October 16, 2017
    I loved this jacket, but unfortunately it didn't fit my body type. I wanted a jacket to wear for fall/winter running/snowshoeing. This jacket was just what I was looking for- well-ventilated, windproof on front/sleeves, nice soft exterior fabric (no rustling noises when its cold out), good pockets, nice hood. I ordered one size up, after reading the reviews. The jacket fit my waist/hips perfectly, but was too large in the bust area. I am a AA cup size, so it doesn't take too much extra fabric to make this a problem for me!
  • nice jacket
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by golf girl from BC on Thursday, September 21, 2017
    This jacket is nicely made. It is quite snug in fit. I am usually a small size 4 - 6 and this was tight

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “HELP! This is my dream jacket...but they only have the medium left. I am a bit inbetween a medium and a large because of my bust and height, but am smaller in the torso/waist. Is this a slim fit design? Could someone measure the chest from arm pit to arm pit on a medium and the length from hood/back seam to the back hem? ”
    Asked by Momika from Idaho on 2/21/2015 10:37:42 AM
    • The design is slim fit but it has quite a bit of stretch in the fabric.
      The measurement from arm pit to arm pit is 19.5 inches and from the back center of the hood to the back center of the hem is 25 inches.
      I hope this helps you.
      I have owned this jacket for at least 3 seasons. I wear it everyday during the winter as a mid-layer. I wash it every single day and it still looks like it's brand new. During the spring and fall it's the only jacket I need!
      Answered on 2/24/2015 4:43:58 PM by Philliesnut from Kansas
    • Thank you for your response!
      Answered on 2/24/2015 8:30:07 PM by Momika from Idaho

About Outdoor Research

The concept for Outdoor Research was devised in 1981 when climber Ron Gregg’s planned ascent of Denali was cut short, ending prematurely with his frostbitten partner being airlifted off a glacier. The cause was a faulty pair of gaiters. During his descent, Gregg resolved himself to create better gear, a resolution that soon led him to build the first pair of award-winning Outdoor Research gaiters. The concept was simple: Make outdoor apparel and gear with a clear focus on reliability. In the many years since, this brand has continued to blaze new trails with cutting-edge products that now include Outdoor Research gloves, jackets, backpacks and Outdoor Research hats, all engineered to exceed expectations in the most demanding conditions on the planet.