Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Outdoor Research Diode Hooded Down Jacket - Insulated (For Women)

Item #220TM
CLEARANCE: $75.00 $149.99 Save 76% Compare at $325.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Outdoor Research Diode Hooded Down Jacket - Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. A smart response to any cold snap, Outdoor Research's Diode hooded jacket has hybrid mapped construction and is insulated with PrimaLoft® GOLD Down Blend insulation. It has an outstanding warmth-to-weight ratio and quilted baffling throughout for maximum loft retention.

Specs

Specs about Outdoor Research Diode Hooded Down Jacket - Insulated (For Women)

  • Fabric: 100% nylon
  • Length: 26" (based on size small)
  • Closure: YKK®,Two-way,Zipper
  • Lining: 100% nylon
  • Insulation: 70% goose down, 30% polyester
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Weight: 1 lb. 0.4 oz.
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Down vs. Synthetic Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.666666 5 Overall Rating: 4.7 Based on 6 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Excellent jacket
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kelsey from Portland, OR on Friday, December 1, 2017
Fits true to size. Extremely warm. Packs down small. The hood is giant and covers my ski helmet. Internal pockets are great for stuffing ski skins or gloves into. Tiny front packet great for phone or ID. I am 5'6" and #155 with broad shoulders and chest- the medium fits me well. The synthetic down ... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Outdoor-Research-Diode-Hooded-Down-Jacket-Insulated-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • great coat
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bradbreath from Wisconsin on Tuesday, February 6, 2018
    I bought this for my wife and she really likes it. She had to wear a sweater under it to keep her shoulders warm but that was hiking in our 0 degree weather. She really likes all the pockets and the drawstrings. The hood fits nice even over a hat (or 2 in our weather). There are 2 drawstring on the hood: one for around the face opening and another for around the neck base!
  • Love it
    Reviewed by Jojo from Kalispell, MT on Thursday, January 18, 2018
    I love this jacket! It's warm without causing a flameout. I have been wearing it all winter, but plan to pack it with me during backpacking season as well. It packs up pretty small. It fits nice, I really like the adjustable hood, it has internal bungee that you can snug up so it really grabs the crown of your head so you don't have to worry about it moving around on you when you look from side to side etc. I also like that it also unzips from the bottom up. I never knew how handy this could be, but it really gives a lot of freedom of movement without riding up, especially if you are hiking, bending or as a friend pointed out, it's great while riding horse, most coats hike up when you sit astride a horse. I use it all the time. Who knew?
  • Warm jacket, tight on the shoulders
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by STP_hiker from MT on Thursday, January 18, 2018
    I will use this jacket for winter hiking under a shell or on cooler summer nights. This is a very warm jacket. I especially like the fasteners on the wrists; I checked out comparable winter jackets, and few had these. The hood is also comfortably large. The jacket is a bit tight in the shoulders, enough for me to return the jacket and size up. Sizing up will also allow for additional layering with a fleece underneath; if I kept the size originally purchased, I could only fit a base layer comfortably underneath. For reference, 5'4", 110-115 lbs, originally purchased XS; returning for S.
  • Great fit! Quality coat.
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Biker Chick Sue from Wisconsin on Wednesday, December 27, 2017
    I ordered the blue coat and the color is truly beautiful. It’s bright & fun. The fit of the coat is tailored and not at all bulky like many down coats.

    I usually wear a women’s large (men’s medium) and ordered a large. It is true to size with a fitted waist line, long enough arms to cover wrists, and enough room to accommodate my broad athletic shoulders and back.

    Simply love this coat. And have had lots of compliments on the color!
  • Excellent jacket
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kelsey from Portland, OR on Friday, December 1, 2017
    Fits true to size. Extremely warm. Packs down small. The hood is giant and covers my ski helmet. Internal pockets are great for stuffing ski skins or gloves into. Tiny front packet great for phone or ID. I am 5'6" and #155 with broad shoulders and chest- the medium fits me well. The synthetic down dries quickly. This isn't my "walk around town looking like I'm outdoorsy" jacket. This is my "backpacking the Chilean Andes" jacket.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “What is the back length of this jacket?”
    Asked by Lea from Colorado on 1/2/2018 7:05:33 AM
    • We apologize, but this item is sold out. We suggest signing up for the My Updates as the best way to monitor incoming products. You will receive email notifications of our newest stock items.
      Answered on 1/5/2018 2:52:34 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “What is the back length of this jacket?”
    Asked by Lea from Colorado on 1/2/2018 7:05:31 AM
    • We apologize, but this item is sold out. We suggest signing up for the My Updates as the best way to monitor incoming products. You will receive email notifications of our newest stock items.
      Answered on 1/5/2018 2:52:23 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Outdoor Research

The concept for Outdoor Research was devised in 1981 when climber Ron Gregg’s planned ascent of Denali was cut short, ending prematurely with his frostbitten partner being airlifted off a glacier. The cause was a faulty pair of gaiters. During his descent, Gregg resolved himself to create better gear, a resolution that soon led him to build the first pair of award-winning Outdoor Research gaiters. The concept was simple: Make outdoor apparel and gear with a clear focus on reliability. In the many years since, this brand has continued to blaze new trails with cutting-edge products that now include Outdoor Research gloves, jackets, backpacks and Outdoor Research hats, all engineered to exceed expectations in the most demanding conditions on the planet.