Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
CLEARANCE: $7.00 $14.99 Save 77% Compare at $31.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Outdoor Research Exit Wool Cap (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Outdoor Research's Exit wool cap adds verve to your appearance and keeps your head comfortably warm and protected.

Specs

Specs about Outdoor Research Exit Wool Cap (For Men and Women)

  • Bill: 2-1/4"
  • Fabric: 63% polyester, 26% wool, 11% nylon or, 65% polyester, 25% wool, 10% nylon
  • Weight: 2.5 oz.
  • Care: Machine wash, hang to dry
  • Made in China

Sizing

Outdoor Research Headwear Size Chart

O/S S/M L/XL S M L XL
US 7 1/8 - 7 5/8 6 7/8 - 7 1/8 7 3/8 - 7 5/8 6 7/8 7 1/8 7 3/8 7 5/8
Inches 22 1/2 - 24 21 5/8 - 22 1/2 23 1/4 - 24 21 5/8 22 1/2 23 1/4 24

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.384615 5 Overall Rating: 4.4 Based on 13 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Cute cap
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Northwoods Year 'Rounder from Northern Wisconsin on Friday, October 16, 2015
First off, if I was ordering again, I probably would have gotten a medium instead of the large I have. I normally wear a 7 1/8 in hats and this is a little large for me. However, it is of a good quality, it is warm and I normally wear a bandana or some other scarf under my hats in the winter anyway... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Outdoor-Research-Exit-Wool-Cap-For-Men-and-Women Remove reviews search
  • styling warmth
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by NW rec seeker from Washington on Tuesday, November 7, 2017
    Tightly woven wool cap with style that keeps the heat in and the head warm!!
  • Not as shown.
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bill from Oklahoma on Monday, October 16, 2017
    The design showing the OS on the cap, and the small bill was not received. A similar cap, but with a different, non flipable bill, was received. I wanted the flipable bill.
  • Warm hat!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by SheShe from Arizona on Friday, September 15, 2017
    I love hats, and this one will be worn quite a bit this winter. It not only looks great, it's very warm, fuzzy and comfortable. I ordered the S/M and it fits perfectly.
  • Love the cap!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deal Shopper from Salt Lake City on Wednesday, December 23, 2015
    comfy, cute and warm.
  • Cute cap
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Northwoods Year 'Rounder from Northern Wisconsin on Friday, October 16, 2015
    First off, if I was ordering again, I probably would have gotten a medium instead of the large I have. I normally wear a 7 1/8 in hats and this is a little large for me. However, it is of a good quality, it is warm and I normally wear a bandana or some other scarf under my hats in the winter anyway, so this should be okay. I washed this hat first thing after it arrived and it DID NOT shrink, so take into account how you expect to wear this cap before ordering, and enjoy!

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “This cap shows two different styles between the black and the grey. The bills are different and the lower back rim. Do the bills flip up on both. Not sure how to select one”
    Asked by Bill from Oklahoma on 9/28/2017 4:43:02 PM
    • The style is slightly different for the two colors. They are accurate to the image shown.
      Answered on 9/29/2017 6:20:33 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Hello,|I need to know what size I should order; how to measure, and so on?|Thanks, MC”
    Asked by Marsha from Denver on 4/3/2012 12:00:00 AM
    • You first need to measure around your head at the brow line ( in inches). I'll provide you with a conversions chart from inches to US hat measurements. Here are the available sizes for the Outdoor Research Exit Wool Cap:M(7-1/8) L(7-3/8) XL(7-5/8). Link to conversion chart is below.http://www.hatsuk.com/hatsuk/hatsukhtml/bible/hatsize.htm
      Answered on 4/4/2012 12:00:00 AM by Prod.Spec. Ryan from Sierra Trading Post

About Outdoor Research

The concept for Outdoor Research was devised in 1981 when climber Ron Gregg’s planned ascent of Denali was cut short, ending prematurely with his frostbitten partner being airlifted off a glacier. The cause was a faulty pair of gaiters. During his descent, Gregg resolved himself to create better gear, a resolution that soon led him to build the first pair of award-winning Outdoor Research gaiters. The concept was simple: Make outdoor apparel and gear with a clear focus on reliability. In the many years since, this brand has continued to blaze new trails with cutting-edge products that now include Outdoor Research gloves, jackets, backpacks and Outdoor Research hats, all engineered to exceed expectations in the most demanding conditions on the planet.