Customer Reviews Of:
Outdoor Research Rambler Solarshield Hat - UPF 30+ (For Kids and Youth)

Closeouts. The Outdoor Research Rambler Solarshield hat protects the head from harsh UV rays, with a UPF 30+ rating that blocks at least 96% of harmful UV rays.

Average Rating based on 32 reviews 4.750000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Zap from NJ on Tuesday, June 19, 2012
    So wonderful to be able to find both kids in their matching hats at the park - and ears are protected!
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Adjustable, Breathable, Color is bright, Comfortable, Durable, Fits well, Lightweight, Spf coverage, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JJ72 from Conifer, CO on Monday, June 18, 2012
    If it were up to me, I'd have given this hat 4 or 5 stars. It is lightweight and has a nice wide brim (wider in the back) to block that strong Colorado sun. I think it's great. However, my 5-year old son, who has never been particularly fashion-conscious, says it "looks too kookoo" and he won't wear it. I hope he comes around but for the time being it's a nice hat that sits neglected in the back of the car while my kid gets pelted with UV...
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Adjustable, Breathable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom of two from Seattle, WA on Sunday, June 17, 2012
    Great hat in a vibrant color. Full sun protection, but definitely runs small. Ordered a child size medium for my five year old and it barely fits my three year old. Wish we had ordered a larger size!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Practical
    • Pros: Adjustable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CMC from Flemington, NJ on Friday, June 15, 2012
    I love this hat! I bought this for my 3 year old son and it not only fits perfectly, it is adorable on him! My husband actually has the adult version (same brand) of this hat and it is QUALITY. We got the orange which is a great color for a little boy.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Commuting, Evening, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Adjustable, Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lisa from Bend, OR on Sunday, June 3, 2012
    Fits great on my 6 y.o. son, and he's super cute in the orange. Love it!
    • Pros: Adjustable, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Isa from San Francisco, CA on Tuesday, May 29, 2012
    My kids love these hats and so, they actually wear them. These can be folded and put away in the backpack. They are fast drying.
    • Best Uses: Camping, FISHING, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Adjustable, Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ezra from Seward, AK on Monday, May 28, 2012
    Fits my 16 month old perfectly with room for growth and adjustment.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Practical
    • Pros: Adjustable, Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LivVeg from NJ on Wednesday, May 23, 2012
    This hat is just what we wanted/needed for our active 3 y/o daughter. We love it (especially with the strap!) -- and she does, too!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Pros: Adjustable, Breathable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NewOrleansandFlorida from New Orleans on Monday, May 21, 2012
    Got this for my 14 month old son. He has a huge head, so I got him the medium. It is slightly big for him but you can adjust it, and it seems to be doing the trick. We just returned from the beach where he wore it constantly. The chin strap works well and is tight enough to hold on the hat in serious wind but not so tight that it could hurt him. The orange is very visible and perfect for a kid. (No adult would wear that color unless they were fans of an orange sports team. Like Oklahoma State -- Go pokes! Or out hunting.) The fabric sheds water, but the headband seems to absorb it. That is good for comfort unless it gets saturated -- in which case the kid will walk around with a wet head or refuse to keep the wet hat on. But this is a super great hat. I like a big brim and, really, this is as big as you'd want. Any bigger would be ridiculous.
    • Pros: Adjustable, Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jenamcc from Snohomish, WA on Monday, May 14, 2012
    I bought this for a gift for a two year old, it was perfect!
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4