Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Outdoor Research Transfer Jacket - Soft Shell (For Women)

Item #3478G
CLEARANCE: $29.00 $59.99 Save 79% Compare at $140.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Outdoor Research Transfer Jacket - Soft Shell (For Women)

Closeouts. This jacket from Outdoor Research is designed with a lightweight, breathable and mobile soft shell that transfers moisture, so you stay cool, comfortable and covered during demanding adventure.

Specs

Specs about Outdoor Research Transfer Jacket - Soft Shell (For Women)

  • Fabric: 100% nylon, 100% polyester (backing)
  • Length: 27" (based on size small)
  • Closure: YKK®,Zipper
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Weight: 1 lb. 5 oz.
  • Vendor fit: Outdoor Research Standard Fit is looser-fitting apparel designed for comfort in both technical and casual pursuits
  • Made in China , Viet Nam

Sizing

Outdoor Research Women's Size Chart

Top Size XS S M L XL
Bust 32 34 36 39 42
Waist 24 26 28 31 34
Hips 34 36 38 41 44
Inseam 29 30 30.5 31 32
Bottom Size 2 4 6 8 10 12 14
Waist 25 26 27 28 29.5 31 32.5
Hips 35 36 37 38 39.5 41 42.5
Inseam 29.5 30 30 30.5 31 32 32

Note: Measurements in inches.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.133333 5 Overall Rating: 4.1 Based on 15 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Great jacket and great price
Reviewed by Samantha from Anchorage, AK on Monday, April 4, 2011
I live in Alaska and was looking for a jacket that would be my essential jacket while hiking and camping in the summer. It beads water off very well, but I have not used it in a downpour. I am 5'5, 135 lbs. I bought a MEDIUM and it fits perfect for me because I can still fit a fleece or sweatshir... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Outdoor-Research-Transfer-Jacket-Soft-Shell-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • nice jacket
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by annie from alaska on Thursday, November 9, 2017
    love this jacket! fits just perfect to my size and the color is great!
  • I can't figure out what this jacket is for.
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lisa from OREGON on Monday, October 23, 2017
    Or, whether they sewed the outer fabric inside out. It traps heat, but it doesn't breathe, so you sweat. ALL the wind passes through the shell and the liner so you are sweating and freezing at the time.
    The color I got is gorgeous. It's an attractive jacket with great mobility. The odd boxy shape actually works. Super comfortable.
  • Xc
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maine outdoors from Mass on Wednesday, February 8, 2017
    Not breathable. Went xc country skiing. It held in the sweat. So wet.
  • Wife loves it
    Reviewed by Brad from Oregon on Friday, February 3, 2017
    My has almost as many jackets as shoes. She can never have enough jackets and she loves this one. Surprisingly warm for a light jacket and seems to be well made
  • My favorite soft shell
    Reviewed by Catherine G. from Ohio on Saturday, November 28, 2015
    I bought this jacket years ago and recently needed to replace it. I'm so happy OR still makes the jacket, so I could just buy the same one again! I tried looking at other jackets, but this was all I wanted. The blue color is perfect, and the size medium fits very well with room for another fleece or thick sweater underneath (I'm 5'8",138 lbs). I wouldn't consider it to be a rain jacket, but rather a warm, cozy shell for cool temperatures in spring and fall. I also take it hiking and camping. A necessity in my wardrobe!

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “What is the actual hip measurement for a size medium on this jacket? I don't need to know what it says on the standard Outdoor Research chart---I am hoping someone would take a tape measure to the widest place on the jacket( which is probably at the hem). Thanks to anyone who would do that ! I am curvy and have a very hard time finding jackets that fit at both the hip and chest.”
    Asked by SW hiker from Colorado on 9/14/2016 4:06:44 PM
    • The hip measurement is approximately 40".
      Answered on 9/16/2016 3:18:55 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “IS this a helmet-compatible hood (compatible with a ski helmet)?|And does it have pit zips?”
    Asked by Anonymous from Unknown on 3/28/2012 12:00:00 AM
    • It is not helmet compatible and it does not have pit fits. Have a great day!
      Answered on 3/28/2012 12:00:00 AM by Prod.Spec. Ryan from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Is this a waterproof jacket?|Does it use Gortex?”
    Asked by Anonymous from Unknown on 2/4/2011 12:00:00 AM
    • This is not a waterproof jacket.
      Answered on 2/9/2011 12:00:00 AM by Customer Care from Sierra Trading Post

About Outdoor Research

The concept for Outdoor Research was devised in 1981 when climber Ron Gregg’s planned ascent of Denali was cut short, ending prematurely with his frostbitten partner being airlifted off a glacier. The cause was a faulty pair of gaiters. During his descent, Gregg resolved himself to create better gear, a resolution that soon led him to build the first pair of award-winning Outdoor Research gaiters. The concept was simple: Make outdoor apparel and gear with a clear focus on reliability. In the many years since, this brand has continued to blaze new trails with cutting-edge products that now include Outdoor Research gloves, jackets, backpacks and Outdoor Research hats, all engineered to exceed expectations in the most demanding conditions on the planet.