Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Outdoor RX Outdoor Rx Biodegradable Camp Soap - 8 fl.oz.

Item #3821C
$2.49 Save 44% Compare at $4.50
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Outdoor RX Outdoor Rx Biodegradable Camp Soap - 8 fl.oz.

Closeouts. When you're spending time outdoors, a bottle of Outdoor Rx Biodegradable camp soap is suitable for all your cleaning needs. This fragrance-free soap is safe for washing the body, hair, dishes and clothing.

Specs

Specs about Outdoor RX Outdoor Rx Biodegradable Camp Soap - 8 fl.oz.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.540000 5 Overall Rating: 4.5 Based on 50 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Great soap for camping-survial situation
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lovin It! from Sunny South on Tuesday, January 1, 2013
We've been using camp soap, particularly this brand on and off since 1986 and have no regrets. It all depended on what brand we could find at the time. We found no real difference between any brand. We like that it is both biodegradeable and multi-use. It can be used to shower, shampoo, as a dish so... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Outdoor-RX-Outdoor-Rx-Biodegradable-Camp-Soap-8-floz Remove reviews search
  • I'm a fan.
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kitty from Montana on Thursday, October 26, 2017
    This is great soap. For minimalist camp soap, this is the ticket. I have a tiny bottle that I refill from this one.
  • Camp Soap
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by J from OH on Sunday, June 4, 2017
    I also purchased the Camp Soap wash kit with scrubbing sponge and towel when it was available through Siera Teading Post. This is a much larger bottle and will be good to refill the smaller bottle I already had.
  • Excellent product!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Love from UT on Wednesday, May 24, 2017
    Safe for the environment, works perfectly on body, clothes and dishes. Doesn't cause skin irritation and leaves skin fresh and soft.
  • Leaky
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiking grandma from Ohio on Wednesday, May 17, 2017
    Luckily it Arrived in a sealed bag because the bottle had leaked. Haven't tried the soap as it was a gift.
  • Bigger than I thought - score!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Reviewer 4323 from Colorado on Tuesday, May 16, 2017
    I thought this was the small 2oz one based on the price. It's one of the big ones, which is even better. We swear by this stuff and have used it for years.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “what are the ingredients of this soap? for purpose of knowing allergens”
    Asked by zpowpow from virginia on 9/21/2016 8:05:02 AM
    • NON-Ionic surfactants, Proprietary natural anti-allergens extracts, deionized water, FD&C green 3

      Not all that helpful for allergens I'm afraid.
      Answered on 9/21/2016 8:09:09 AM by court in the canoe from the Ozarks
  • “Does it work in SALT water?”
    Asked by Indigoe from WA on 5/12/2014 10:31:04 AM
    • I used camp soap several years ago on a kayak trip in the Everglades. I can't remember how effective it was. Since it is so inexpensive, I suggest you buy it and, if doesn't work in salt water, save it for a fresh water camp.
      Answered on 5/12/2014 11:06:31 AM by Anonymous from Tampa Bay
    • Labeling on the container states that yes, the soap works in salt water. I have no way to test the claim
      Answered on 5/12/2014 12:23:35 PM by westerner from NE Oregon

About Outdoor RX

Camping and backpacking can be dirty business. With Outdoor RX camp soap, you can stay clean and tidy in the wilderness with just one product. Outdoor RX biodegradable soap can be used as a body wash, shampoo and dish cleaner, and won’t contaminate water sources. Use Outdoor RX camp soap in fresh or salt water, hot or cold. It’s also fragrance free, which makes it less likely to attract wild animals (although you should still perform cooking and cleaning tasks outside of camp). Stay fresh out there.